We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, spacious rooms”
Review of MarQueen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MarQueen Hotel
Ranked #53 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a great stay at the Marqueen, location is perfect with plenty of good places to eat, space needle, monorail and downtown buses all within easy walking distance. No elevator, but if you know that ahead of time then it's worth the hassle. Rooms are big and old-timey style is a nice change.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Triton82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for two nights before leaving on our cruise. It was very clean and the rooms were very comfortable.We had a full kitchen and even a sitting room. Very spacious room! There are plenty of restaurants(the Thai restaurant was the best) and a grocery store within walking distance. We are looking forward to our next Seattle trip and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nytravelsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with friends for one night before cruising out of Seattle. Though this isn't one of the modern type hotels, it is very charming, clean, and the staff is very pleasant and helpful. The rate was very decent, and we were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. The only drawback is that there is no elevator and there are three floors, and again it is an older style hotel. Also there is not a fitness center. There is a bell hop to assist with luggage if you are on the upper floors. The suite was more like an apartment with a full kitchen living room and bedroom. Not fancy by any means, but nice.

The location is very convenient. Close to the Space Needle, and within walking distance to downtown. Not sure how safe the area is after dark, but it was fine walking around during the day. There is also a nice coffee shop attached to the hotel and accessible with your room key.

It is a great place to stay before a cruise. The port is very close and a taxi ride is very cheap from the hotel. (Taxi to the hotel from the airport is a little pricey though - about $50)

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler6376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room which included a separate sitting room and small kitchen and nook - The room was clean, the beds comfortable and two great restaurants across the street (Pesos - great Mexican food - love their seafood tacos and margaritas) and Toulouse Petit Kitchen & Lounge for fabulous eggs benedict. We will stay in this area again over something down by Pike Place Market....

Room Tip: We chose the 3rd floor (beware no elevators) and although our window faced the street, we did not no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdahlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We loved the Marqueen Hotel and were sorry to be there for only one day. If we return to Seattle, and I hope we do, I would go back to the hotel in a heartbeat! It's an old hotel with spacious rooms, hardwood floors, and solid furniture. The rooms take you back into Seattle's past while the framed photographs on the wall serve to emphasize the Seattle of another day and time. I especially appreciated the staff who spent time with us to point out what sights we could see in Seattle in just a day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrossCountry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was in Seattle for a wedding and stayed at the MarQueen for five nights, along with the wedding party and other out of town guests. Took the light rail from the airport to downtown (35 minutes and about $2.75), then took the elevator up to the monorail which takes you to Seattle Center (about $2.50). The hotel is about 4 blocks from there, and if you don't have much luggage and it's not raining the walk is quite doable. As mentioned by other reviewers the hotel has a European charm that I felt has a tinge of frumpiness in the rooms, and no elevator, but the location is quite good. My room was on the second floor facing the street and did have a peekaboo view, was rather large and had a kitchenette. I ate several times at Tin Lizzie which was good, and one of the best coffee houses in Seattle, Cafe Ladro, is on the ground floor. I also had a message at the small spa, which was very good and requires an appointment. The staff was friendly and helpful and overall had an enjoyable stay. My only real complaint was the bed and pillows, which were not very comfortable. Perhaps for a night or two, but probably not for a longer stay.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or mobility issues remember there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roswell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I loved the MarQueen Hotel! It is charming and well-kept. Our room, room 106, or 108 (?) was very large. (Thank you for putting up on the main level, as requested, as we had big luggage in preparation for the cruise we were leaving on.) We loved the little sitting room with the French glass doors. The kitchen was much larger than I expected and very cute and handy.

We ate breakfast in the Tin Lizzie, which is on the main level. (It is a bar at night.) The surroundings have lots of ambiance and our breakfast was tasty.

The staff at the MarQueen are all friendly and extremely helpful.

The neighborhood has a WONDERFUL selection of ethnic restaurants. We chose the Thai, just around the corner. It was excellent!

I have noticed a wide variety of reactions to this hotel in the reviews. We have traveled a lot in Europe and this hotel feels a bit European, although these rooms are about 4 times larger than most in Europe. If one likes very contemporary hotels, this hotel may not be pleasing. If you appreciate traditional charm, I believe you will be pleased. We will stay here if we return to Seattle, without a doubt!

Room Tip: First floor if you don't want to carry luggage up stairs. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avignon_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,583 reviews
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 104 in Seattle
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,083 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MarQueen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarQueen Hotel

Address: 600 Queen Anne Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $112 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MarQueen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Queen Anne's main street, and just a short distance to downtown Seattle, the MarQueen Hotel is in the center of a vibrant neighborhood close to local tourist attractions. Enjoy some of Seattle's most popular restaurants, nightlife, boutique shops, Pacific Northwest Ballet, Seattle Opera, and Space Needle, right outside our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your MarQueen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing