We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay”
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Queen Anne
Ranked #73 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Ok place to stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

As others have said the hotel is in need of repairs/renovations. Booked a 2 twins with kitchenette but ended up with 1 twin bed and a roll away. Since we were only staying 1 night it wasn't that big of a issue but I would have said something if we were staying longer.

The hotel location is a bit rough around the edges. Not dangerous, just homeless/mentally ill people around. Not a big deal if you're from a urban environment. Very close to Key Arena and a 5 minute walk to the Space Needle.

There is a 24 hour grocery store one block away but the prices are expensive. Luckily there is a Dick's restaurant behind the hotel which has cheap burgers and drinks. Wifi in our room was strong and I had no issues. Lots of channels on the TV for TV junkies. Had a garbage/dump truck come in the alley around 5am which woke me up. My friend said he could hear people coming/going in the hallway but I didn't hear a thing.

No parking left at the hotel so we left our car at the sister hotel (MarQueen) which is a block and a half away. The charge is $15 plus tax but if you check into the MarQueen it's $25 plus tax. Huh?

Staff were courteous and friendly except the valet/parking attendant at the MarQueen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Techboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    348
    220
    138
    148
See reviews for
206
364
134
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

If what you need is a door to lock, a bathroom, and a hotplate with a microwave, then that is what you are getting. Everything else in these buildings is old, cracked, and right out of the 1960's. It is very much in need of a refit. The help, only one of them there at a time, are quite nice and while not always knowledgeable they are at least apologetic. The place even smells moldy and musty and suffers from the poor air circulation of a 60 y.o. building. No coffee or tea in the room, much less a towel or wash cloth. But, you may find some leftovers in the refrigerator like we did. Hopefully, only from the previous guest, not the guest before that. Unless you want to know what it was like to live in one of those apartments that used to be available for weekly rental on the bad side of town, skip this one.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff, I'm sorry to hear that our property did not meet your expectations. While most find our property historic and charming, I do understand that some guests are looking for a different kind of experience. While historic, our property is absolutely clean by anyone's standards, and our maintenance staff works diligently to maintain both the building and the grounds. All of our guest rooms are absolutely stocked with towels, washcloths, and hand towels; we also offer coffee in the lobby daily from 5am-10pm. I sincerely hope the remainder of your time in Seattle was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Vonore, Tennessee
Level Contributor
881 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,002 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Do not expect luxury. Stay here if you want a reasonably priced hotel in a good location. The room was large with a huge closet and small kitchenette with refrigerator and stove, etc. which was handy. The bathroom is tiny. The beds are rather old and they don't have the most comfortable mattresses, but they aren't terrible, just nothing high comfort. The carpeting throughout is worn. There are no elevators and there are quite a few steps. The desk clerks were great though--they printed booking tickets for a tour and helped us every way they could.
Just don't expect all the extras and you will be satisfied.If you sort of like old and funky, this is just fine!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torte_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This inn was just what my mother and I were looking for! Yes, it's older and some of the fixtures are older, but everything worked great and there were enough modern conveniences to make us happy! Small kitchenette and huge walk in closet were very nice! Our room faced the courtyard, so it was very quiet. The beds were comfortable, the room was extremely clean, and all the employees we encountered were friendly. The location was perfect; so close to many tourism things as well as restaurants and stores. Parking is very limited, but it was nice to leave our car there for the two days and take the bus/ walk everywhere. The wifi worked well too in our room. We really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Call the morning of check-in to reserve a parking spot if you have a car. Courtyard facing rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobaltandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Inn at Queen Anne is a very unique hotel. Built in the 1930's it appears to have been an apartment complex at one time. All rooms have small kitchenettes that allow guests to prepare a small meal. The rooms are on the small side but efficient enough. There is a wide choice of dining choices within a two block walking distance. The one inconvenience is not having elevator access. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Queen Anne.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here while in town to run the Seattle Rock and Roll Marathon. Excellent location, clean, and a great value. I would stay here again. It's not luxurious, and parking is a pain, but I knew that going in after reading other reviews. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
1,475 reviews
MarQueen Hotel
#52 of 100 in Seattle
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 100 in Seattle
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Queen Anne

Property: Inn at Queen Anne
Address: 505 1st Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Queen Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Queen Anne Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Queen Anne
At Queen Anne Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing