We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Inn at Queen Anne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Queen Anne
Ranked #74 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a funky and old (1920's) building. That being said, the location is wonderful! You can walk to many of Seattle's sites. The hotel charges $15 per night for parking but you can park free about two blocks straight up the hill. The reception desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff did a great job. There is also a Metropolitan Market in the next block that was an incredible grocery store! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SharonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    353
    223
    138
    149
See reviews for
208
369
135
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and quaint. Nothing fancy, but a great place. I understand it was once a monastery. Rooms are tiny renovated apartments. It's not the Ritz (nor nearly as expensive). If you are a hotel snob, it's not the place for you. I needed a place to stay the night prior to an early flight - it was exactly what I needed. Great staff. Blocks from the space needle and many Seattle sites. Great restaurants within 100 yards.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location and good price are probably the strongest reasons to stay here. Otherwise we experienced basic service - young staff that knew about Internet access but not about what to do around there (one of the top rated restaurants in Seattle is one block away but none of the staff mentioned this when we asked for a good place to eat - two offered only that they didn't live around there so they didn't know where to eat). The rooms are old, bed foundation was falling in and the room was perpetually hot. We will probably find another place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowmanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I liked it more then nearby Mediterranean Inn. Maybe it suited my needs better. The buildings and rooms are a bit outdated, but the unit had a full kitchen with gas oven, fridge, microwave and a set of cooking pots-pans. I traveled with my small kid and opportunity to cook him a meal was nice. Personal was friendly, internet free, room had a view on Space Needle and in general it was a nice stay. Guest parking is limited and is extra.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dralthi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel has interesting architectural features. It has the original hot water radiator system - much more comfortable than forced air: no variable temps as it goes on and off, no blowing air, no shocks from low humidity. However, since it is a closed system, the same hot water flows from one room to the next so there is no individual thermostatic control. I read ahead that the room would be warm and the street noisy so I opened the window at night and brought earplugs. That worked for me. The kitchenette was complete with saucepan and skillet, a full 4 burner stove with oven, microwave, refrigerator, and small sink. We brought macaroni and cheese and a few breakfast items so were able to save on restaurant meals. The room doesn't have a hairdryer or coffee pot but does have an iron and ironing board. Coffee is available at the desk. All in all, we enjoyed our stay immensely and would give it a 5 thumbs up to anyone else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for a night for a concert at Key Arena and I will share the good and bad.

Good: Location - The location is probably the best feature of this place, it is right across the street from the arena and Seattle Center complex with the Space Needle and monorail nearby. With the monorail and the new light rail, you can get all the way from here to the airport and never have to take a bus. Also there are a lot of bars and restaurants within a couple of blocks.
Cost - very affordable, the room for my friend and I was only $60 for two twin beds.

Bad: Got woken up by a garbage truck right outside the room very early in the morning. Also could hear other building noise. The building definitely looks old but at least it had a fridge and microwave and very small kitchen setup. Didn't have time to check out the wifi or TV as we were on a tight schedule.

I would probably stay here again if there was a concert in the area and because I am cheap.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RockhopperPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked the hotel room about 5 months ago, was glad that my reservation was still in place when I got to Seattle. When I was checking in, a staff member was a little rude had to make a point to let me know that I was wrong when I was making my reservations from a few months ago. Stayed on the third floor, was hard to haul all the bags up the stairs, didn't realize when I booked that the hotel didn't have an elevator. The rooms were simple and modest, but I really loved the old charm that the Inn has because the building is old. I enjoyed that it had a quaint kitchenette that I could use for heating food, and keeping things cold. The room had an excellent view of the Space Needle and it was amazing to see it throughout the day, and to see it lit up at night. The reason for the trip was for a concert at the Key Arena and I loved that the arena was so close. Would definitely stay at the Inn again if I have a concert to go to at the arena. Good AAA rates too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lizlsw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 101 in Seattle
1,495 reviews
MarQueen Hotel
#53 of 101 in Seattle
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Queen Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Queen Anne

Property: Inn at Queen Anne
Address: 505 1st Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Queen Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Queen Anne Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Queen Anne
At Queen Anne Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing