We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CrownePlaza.com$144
Expedia.com$144
Hotels.com$144
Priceline$144
Traveluro$151
travelup.com$159
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveler rating
657
713
231
81
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
657
713
231
81
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews space needle pillow menu within walking distance high floor few blocks light rail pike place coffee maker location was perfect an easy walk ihg downtown freeway waterfront valet conference clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Nice stay! We really enjoyed our room, didn’t realize we were getting such a nice view when we booked it so it was a nice surprise. Happy hour and breakfast were very nice and staff was friendly and accommodating. Valet is nice and fast, hard to pull over into a spot if they are busy as it is right off the freeway exit from I-5 north. Check in was very fast, we were in our room within a few minutes. Great customer service all around!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank cmats13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Hi cmats13,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and for the 5 star review! It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly and accommodating. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced from the congestion that can sometimes occur with the exit from the freeway. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

My family and I were in Seattle attending the Rolling Stones concert. We were only staying for one night.

We arrived at the hotel (which is right off the freeway) in downtown Seattle. We couldn't find a spot to pull over for the valet parking so we had to go around the block and luckily on the first loop around we were able to get a spot! It was very chaotic!

Check-in was very smooth. Got the room we had reserved online - 2 queen beds. We stayed on the 33rd floor - beautiful views. Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable to sleep in after a long day! Air conditioning worked well. Room was very quiet and we were staying 2 doors away from the elevator bay. Wi-Fi was very slow (but that was my 11 year old daughter's opinion!). Check out was smooth the next day as was retrieving our car from the valet parking. Our car was ready to go when we were - no waiting!.

We would definitely stay there again (especially if we attend comic con in Seattle again - decent walking distance to the convention centre).

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our trip. We booked a king suite which was perfect for sharing with a teenager! The room windows looked out over Seattle with a great view of the space needle. Well equipped rooms with a seperate lounge and sofa bed. Easy to access the shops, Pike Market and the piers. Hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly especially Angela in the hotel bar and restaurant. Happy Hour fro. 3-6pm every day in the bar serving goid food and a wide selection of beers, wine and cocktails. Highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Hi Caroline W,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the view from your guestroom of the Space Needle great and the staff helpful and friendly. Thank you for mentioning Angela provided friendly service. We appreciate you highly recommending our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you to Seattle.
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

We booked two adjoining rooms at the Crowne Plaza, which apparently seems to be quite a challenge in general as nobody would guarantee that the rooms are connecting. The booking here, however, went smoothly and upon arrival we got two very nice rooms that did have the connecting door we requested.

The rooms were very clean and rather spacious too. The bathroom could have been a wee bit bigger, but we managed.

Staff in general were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast at the hotel was very costly but there was plenty to choose from at the buffet too.

The location of the hotel was great.

We would definitely come back here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank zahnera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Hi zahnera,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate your stay preferences, and you found the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

This hotel recently opened and is really quite nice. The rooms are spacious and clean and the views were great. I didn't pay extra for a sea view but on the 20th floor I was very happy. I don't think it has a pool (I was there for a conference). The staff were pleasant to deal with. They only clean the room every second day which is a bit unusual, but on second thoughts kind of makes sense, though you can request more frequently if you like.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Whistlerskitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Whistlerskitrip,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews