We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CrownePlaza.com$144
Expedia.com$144
Hotels.com$144
Priceline$144
FindHotel$144
travelup.com$159
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveler rating
657
713
231
81
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
657
713
231
81
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews space needle pillow menu within walking distance high floor few blocks light rail pike place coffee maker location was perfect an easy walk ihg downtown freeway waterfront valet conference clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

The Crowne Plaza Hotel is a nice enough hotel but I suppose all decent hotels in Seattle costs an arm and a leg. If you have any mobility issues there is about a 5 block steep hill to the downtown core, so this hotel might not be for you. No hot tub or pool unfortunately but the breakfast buffet was quite nice. Had one issue with the room, the air conditioning was not working so they immediately changed and upgraded us. Thanks.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mikey123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hi Mikey 123321,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely apologize for the issue you had with the HVAC unit in your guestroom. I was glad to read they immediately changed rooms and upgraded you. Seattle terrain is hilly (the city is built on seven adjacent hills). Most streets north/south have an easy grade, but east west is a steeper grade.When walking down to the waterfront we always recommend taking Pike or Pine which have the least incline. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

As a Platinum Elite member, we stay in quite a few CP’s and by far this one was disappointing.

When we approached, it was almost difficult to even know we had arrived. So nondescript, and unwelcoming. Footprint of of hotel is small. Dingy restaurant and the sad bar is on the second floor. We walked up to the bar on a Friday Night and no one was there. The bartender was super friendly and very helpful...but the ambiance was dreadful.

The room was meh....bathroom remodel was decent and everything g was clean. We arrived on Thursday and on Saturday called and asked for towels. While we were out, towels arrived, but no one picked up the huge pile of towels - that they had to walk over to leave clean ones.

There is a large outdoor patio- absolutely barren. No furniture to be found. With beautiful weather - people like to enjoy the environs. Maybe this is just banquet space - but it’s truly a disappointment.

Overall it’s 3 stars...Just too many negatives. Would have
To look elsewhere next time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank tanya4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear tanya4,
Thank you for being a Platinum Elite IHG Reward Club Member and for your loyalty to IHG. Please except my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. It was good to read the bartender was super friendly and helpful. I was very disappointed to read that we did not pick up the used towels when we delivered fresh towels to your room. I have reviewed your comments with the Director of Housekeeping who has provided additional training so we make improvements to the service we provide. We appreciate your business hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you travel to Seattle.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

Sally and I spent a restful night at the Crown Plaza. For an out-of-towner, the valet parking was a relief, especially with Seattle traffic. On arrival we had a drink and then took a walk. The hotel is close to Harborview Medical Center and several other hospitals; also many restaurants nearby. We returned for dinner to the Regatta Bar and Grille and enjoyed the Cobb and Caesar salad entrees with a glass of wine. The room was comfortable with a view and the hotel staff very helpful. We’ll definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JamesRRothwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in this hotel during a business trip. All turned out to be truly fine: mattress, bathroom, gym, hotel staff, location. One minor detail: the interior of the hotel is a to a European perhaps a bit outdated. Nevertheless it’s a perfect venue for a business traveler. Took a room on a high floor and particularly enjoyed the view on the Space Needle.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank DutchTraveler020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Hi DutchTraveler020,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location good and liked the view of the Space Needle from your guestroom. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to host you again if your travels bring you back to Seattle.
Best Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Stayed one night before our cruise. We were on the 30th floor and had a corner room with nice views. The room wasn't anything fancy, but we found it to be spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Had dinner in their restaurant and enjoyed the meal. I had a seafood soup which was excellent. A little on the pricey side ($20.00 for a burger). The staff was friendly and helpful. They did an excellent job managing all the people, luggage, etc with the transport to the port. I did book the room through the cruise line and overpaid. If you're going a day before your cruise book the room directly through the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LMPeterson145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear LMPeterson145,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found the room spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. It was great to read you enjoyed the meal in the Lounge and found the staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Cristy Smith
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews