We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tall Hotel tower!!! Well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The location is downtown and extremely nice. The rooms are very clean - and well maintained. The breakfast lounge is on the top and very quiet. So you can start your day quietly and peacefully. If you walk a few hundred yards down, you will reach the bank of the Pacific Ocean. There are extremely good food shops there - junk food of course, but all fun foods. Before going there, I did not know there existed such food as corn dog!!!! And there are art galleries there too. One of the most unforgettable foods I had out there in a small cafe. They served thick lentil soup and handmade bread. I complimented them that they taste as if they were homemade food. I was told, indeed they were homemade.

Room Tip: Recommend the 9th floor upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank durgasankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great. The staff, location, the rooms, The linen and bedding !, the bathrooms, the view. I love it here and this will always be my first pick when staying in the beautiful, friendly and fun city of Seattle.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsy_Soul432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Gypsy_Soul432,
I was thrilled to read your review and pleased we met your expectations. Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad you liked the linen and bedding which is part of Crowne Plaza’s new bedding program. I am delighted you enjoyed the view from your guestroom. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Slow shower drain, almost non-existent wireless internet access and dated rooms (think carpeted-baseboards) are a few challenges of this property. When inquiring about the internet, the suggestion was to work from the business center. On a positive note, location is great and rooms are nice size.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DT2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear DT2378,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It was good to read you found our location good and the rooms a nice size. I apologize about the slow shower drain and the issues you had with the Internet. We understand how important Internet access is to our guests and we are constantly upgrading our equipment and just recently increased our bandwidth to accommodate the additional use of wireless devices. We are also in the process of upgrading our access points to allow for additional usage and better signal strength. We will be starting our guestroom renovation in November and we hope you will stay with us again to see our upgrades. Thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Right next to the freeway so get a room high up, 25th floor or higher facing east to avoid noise. Rooms are typically well equiped and as one would wish for. Staff helpful, good breakfast buffet.
Well located for a quick look around downtown, don't miss the public market.
If you are picking a car up from Alamo you are just three minutes walk away, near enough not to need a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is a great location for downtown Seattle. It is within walking distance from the waterfront, Pike's Place and the Seattle Monorail. We took the Link Light Rail from the airport and were within 3 blocks of the hotel. To avoid the steep hills when at the waterfront, use Pike or Pine when coming back towards the hotel. We were allowed to check-in early and most of the staff were very helpful. Our room was very clean, we had a great view of the Space Needle and it was very quiet even though we were next to the elevator. The bar offered free appetizers during happy hour. The hotel did not offer a free breakfast. If you eat breakfast, it is expensive. The only negative was the concierge. When we asked about a convenience store within walking distance, she directed us to a very expensive, very small, dirty one. We ended up finding Bartell Drug on 4th & Madison which carried quite a bit of food and drinks at a reasonable price. Also, when trying to get her help she acted bothered and did not provide complete information. In fact it was evident that she was not really interested in helping us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a short stay in Seattle, and Crowne Plaza made it great. The valet staff were great, followed by a very warm welcome at the front desk. Most times when we travel, the Platinum Priority status is never acknowledged (or in the case of the Intercontinental in Montreal, treated with great disdain). But the Seattle CP team was extremely pleasant and thanked us for our stay and status. The room was clean and the bed was terrific. We had a good room service experience and they were also kind enough to bring up a wine opener when we had forgotten one. Breakfast was great, we shared a skillet and it was plenty of food for us. We requested a high floor room, and were on 33. We didn't face the sound, but the city view to the north was terrific. The tiniest glitch was a hair dryer with a broken switch. I am sure they would have quickly replaced it if I called, but I didn't. No biggie. The elevators were plentiful and quick. We were a few doors down from one, and didn't hear the noise. Great place to stay, and located in walking distance to many restaurants and attractions downtown.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, and ask for something facing west to the sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyAndDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights recently, while at a conference. The staff is very nice,the beds were good, clean , the location is great, but noise from the highway is constant as its on I-5. ( even on the 30 th floor )
The breakfast is really costly. Like $20 with the tip for the buffet. Since when is breakfast priced like ... Dinner. Elevators take forever.
It's also a congested weird lobby layout, I'd try another place next time. Seattle is expensive, so maybe that's the limiting factor. Valet parking is $43/ night. Jeez.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side away from the highway. Don't try to get a view of Mt. Rainier, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dchern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Dchern,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.. I am glad you found the staff nice, beds good and location great. Our location is within walking distance to many Seattle attractions, restaurants and world class shopping. Due to limited parking in the downtown Seattle corridor parking can be expensive. Prior to setting price for Internet, parking and other services we complete extensive competitive analysis to ensure we are in line with like hotels in the area. The elevators can get busy during peak times and I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to provide this feedback.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.1 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#59 of 103 in Seattle
1,089 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#32 of 103 in Seattle
4,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
0.1 mi away
W Seattle
W Seattle
#34 of 103 in Seattle
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#35 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $151 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing