We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights (September 11 & 12, 2013). The hotel is centrally located in downtown Seattle making this a good landing spot for doing activities in the city. The highlight of the stay was the upgraded room we got on the 33rd floor for being Platinum with IHG. The room had an incredible view of downtown and the Puget Sound since the entire outdoor facing wall was window. The room itself was very nice, roomy, clean and updated. The only negative about the room was the shower curtain, which didn't fit correctly causing a small flood after each shower. We had access to the concierge lounge, which was very crowded each morning. I understand they are going to expand the area in the near future which would be good since seats were tough to come by. The staff was generally very helpful and welcoming except for the concierge, who was a little grouchy when we were buying tickets for the Emerald Trolley.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors. The views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at this property for 2 nights. It is quite a nice hotel in a great location. We experienced a not so pleasant stay however. I called for a different pillow one night and the man was very rude to me. After making my request and ending the phone call, he called our room 2 minutes later asking what i had requested. Obviously he hadn't listened to me at all. Poor customer service right there. The elevators were extremely slow. We waited more than 5 minutes one night to be collected from the lobby. We stayed on the 33rd floor and the walls were really thin. We could hear every single word coming from the next room. We found that totally unacceptable. We wouldn't stay at this property again because of the thin walls.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Stacey W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very disappointed to read about your experience on your recent stay with us. It is unacceptable that any member of the staff was rude to you. I sincerely apologize as this is not the normal service that we pride ourselves with providing to our guest and I can assure you that we are following up internally regarding your feedback. I regret that you experienced noise transfer from an adjoining room. We are starting our room renovations in November and will take measures to improve sound proofing between rooms. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit to Seattle.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights while visiting Seattle. The hotel is clean, and remarkably modern for an established property. The great thing about this place beside its excellent location is the staff. The staff are friendly, helpful, and just a pleasure. The concierge helped us with directions, restaurant recommendations, and things to do. The valet guys were just as friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are good sized, and modern. The beds are excellent. I would return to this hotel. An excellent property and well managed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlandoTraveler32814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Ask for the highest room on a corner for great city views. The upgraded room will get you a "complimentary" continental breakfast. Nothing exceptional about the food, but Stefanie, the hostess, was very helpful and friendly. We were supposed to get a newspaper each morning, but that did not happen two of the three nights we were there. Location was good. Short, uphill walk from the Light Link station at University. The workout facilities were well kept. Overall, we'd consider staying there again, but the price seemed a bit dear for what we got.

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive club and ask for corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear GRalph,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us The staff at the hotel are focused on the guest experience at all times and Stefanie will be very pleased to hear you thought she was friendly and helpful. I am glad you thought the location was good and had the opportunity to use our newly renovated Fitness Room. I am sorry you did not receive the newspaper two out of the three nights you stayed with us. I will follow-up with the Guest Services Manager to use in his ongoing training efforts. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again.
Sincerely,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A very nice upgraded and quiet hotel with a great location. Everything is nearby and convenient here, and the staff will take great care of you. If you are in Seattle to be near the downtown this is your hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet and the beds are great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElMatador_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

What brought my rating UP to "average" was 1) the staff is quite pleasant 2) food provided on the club level was as good as any you'd find in room service 3) the beds on the 32nd floor were quite comfortable and 4) the location to the waterfront is great.

UNFORTUNATELY I noticed a previous review where there was a complaint about noise on the lower levels. I was on the 32nd Floor and it was terrible up there as well. We've been here now nearly 3 days and the cable doesn't work at all. If I would like to watch a full news broadcast I have to do so on my computer. FYI, do not try to blame it on the clouds or rainy weather as the weather is PERFECT right now and TV reception is no better than it was during last nights storms!

Room Tip: Ask if there are rooms where street noise won't be a problem and request that they place you in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear NMC_12,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It was great to read you thought the location was great, staff pleasant, club lounge food good, and beds comfortable. I apologize you were disturbed by noise and had issues with the cable reception not working properly in your room. The cable should have worked in your room regardless of the weather. I reviewed your comments with the Chief Engineer and he determined there was a loose connection in the room you stayed in. Thank you again for your comments.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Even number rooms give you views of the Space Needle and the waterfront. Lovely and comfortable lodging. Excellent staff but the concierge should be available prior to 10am in the morning! And coffee in he lobby would be nice but there are coffee shops on every corner!

Room Tip: Choose even numbered rooms....and high....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kTe5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 104 in Seattle
1,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#33 of 104 in Seattle
4,702 reviews
0.1 mi away
W Seattle
W Seattle
#34 of 104 in Seattle
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $152 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing