We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was in Seattle for a trade show and stayed 7 nights at the Crowne Plaza in the downtown area and we had a great room on the 31st floor with a wide window view of the Space Needle and the bay. We had two very comfortable queen size beds in a good sized room with a well stocked bathroom with good towels, and HOT water in the shower (it was in the 20's and 30's in Seattle while we were there). We had access to breakfast daily with coffee, juices, an automated pancake machine as well as bagels, fruit and oatmeal (ideal for cold mornings). In the evenings there were small bites( pizza, coconut shrimp & fruit) and a no host bar with reasonable prices for beer and wine. I will stay here again on the next trip to Seattle.

Room Tip: Higher on the west or north sides will have the better views. If you are a Priority Club Elite Membe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

I really appreciate the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff at this hotel. Although the hotel is not the most modern, they do their best to make up for it in their service. Received a nice upgrade and enjoyed the club level for their breakfast options. Beds were great and the sleep comfort helped me enjoy the experience. Location is easy walking to many restaurants and shops. Looking forward to my return in the spring.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here one night and the hotel was under construction, although the entrance was a long hallway that you take an elevator to get to the Lobby (for now) because of construction the place is nice. We had no complaints although we were only there from about 2 am to 12pm the next day and never ate at the restaurant we have been here a couple years ago and were happy with it then, and there food was fine then.
I would say people may be hesitant when a place is under construction but it really isn't much of an inconvenience here. I would recommend this place to my friends. It's nice to be right downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and her son and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on our trip to Seattle to catch an Alaskan cruise. The location was very convenient to everything and the area of downtown was very clean and felt safe. Our room was on the executive level and beautiful view. The concierge was helpful in getting us transport to our ship the day of our cruise. We spent 4 days there and the breakfast buffet was a great start to each day. It was a short walk to numerous sights and activities and transport connections are near and easy to find. Recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pleasant staff. Took care of minor issues, i.e. neighbor noise. Too bad renovation restaurant was in process. The temp location was a conference room with no atmosphere. Nice walk from here to convention center though a park over the highway.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Pherdburfer,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It was great to read you found the staff pleasant and enjoyed the nice walk to the convention center from our location. We apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced due to the restaurant & lounge renovation. The renovation should be completed soon and we hope you will have the opportunity to see the upgrade first hand. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I reserved a room online the morning before our stay. I booked directly through the Crown Plaza site. When I booked, the rate displayed at $99/night and it clearly stated that parking was included. When I arrived to check in with my two guests, I was told I would have to pay an additional $20 for the third adult and $38 for their valet parking charge. When I argued that the website did not make it clear that valet parking was a mandatory charge, I was told "of course there is a parking charge, this is downtown Seattle, sir". Total bill ended up being $181 vs. the $99 rate I was quoted when I made the reservation. The hotel itself was nice enough. It is an old building and they were going through construction. It was not worth the $181 I paid, especially given the rude front desk staff. I will not stay at a Crown Plaza again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmm585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear mmm585,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We were disappointed to read there was a misunderstanding regarding the extra person charge and that a staff member came across as rude in their interactions with you. There is an extra person charge starting with the 3rd adult in the room that should have been displayed when you booked your reservation as well as on the confirmation. We do have parking packages available but the rate you booked did not include parking. We regret there was any confusion with your reservation. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you directly. Please contact me at your convenience at 206-676-3900 or email me at csmith@cphotelseattle.com. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this feedback.
Regards,
Cristy Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We travelled from Ottawa to Vancouver Island to see family, then took a 4 day trip to Seattle and Portland via the ferry. Once we arrived in Seattle, we decided to walk to this hotel as a way to orienteer ourselves with the city. Do this if you are fit and have minimal luggage. We had two small carry-on suitcases which didn't cause us too much difficulty.

Once we arrived at the hotel, received an upgrade (probably due to my gold status with this hotel chain), and a warm welcome. Within a half hour, a knock appeared at our door with a plate of very delicious large chocolate chip cookies and a litre of milk - we were so grateful. During our two night stay we visited the hotel bar at least four times...we thoroughly enjoyed happy hour and a nightcap.

If we ever make it to the west coast again, and to Seattle we would certainly not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#58 of 104 in Seattle
1,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
W Seattle
W Seattle
#34 of 104 in Seattle
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#32 of 104 in Seattle
4,657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#35 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $168 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing