We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Kings Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kings Inn
Ranked #92 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay within walking distance of most of downtown Seattle this is the place for you. If you are looking for a really nice and fancy place to stay and are willing to pay a higher price for a hotel then it may not be the place for you.

Pros:
- Walking distance to Pike Place Market, Seattle Center (Space needle), and a lot of bars and Restaurants.
- Free parking and Wifi
- Clean
- Cheap for a hotel in downtown Seattle
- Comfortable bed

Cons:
- Very tight squeeze in the parking lot. May have trouble fitting in the lot with a big truck or SUV
- Paper thin walls. Could hear construction and traffic in the morning.
- Very old building with no outlet in the bathroom.
- Small room compared to most hotels I've stayed in.

All in all for the price and location this was a great place to stay for a couple nights. Definitely not a fancy hotel, but had more money to spend on other things and wasn't planning on spending much time in the hotel anyway. I figure if its clean and has a bed, shower, and toilet it works for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    83
    43
    77
See reviews for
35
78
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spent one night here for a quick visit to Seattle on our way to Alaska. Had read the reviews and was very pleasantly surprised by the King's Inn. Great location and the three single women in our party all got our own bed. We paid less than half what we would have spent a block away in a "better" hotel. We arrived around 10 a.m. after our flight from the east coast and were able to check in immediately. We took the airport shuttle the next morning and were picked up right at the King's Inn. It is definitely an older motel (reminded what I stayed at with my parents when I was younger), but was neat and clean. Staff was efficient and helpful. Definitely go to the donut shop next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Booked the Kings Inn for a weekend get away with a friend. We read the reviews on Tripadvisor so we knew exactly what we we getting into(thanks to all those who post honest reviews instead of just complaints) We parked 2 steps away from the lobby and our car didn't move for 3 days. It's very close to the Subway and the Monorail. We walked to Seattle Center, Pike Place and the Waterfront. Location was awesome!! We never felt unsafe or had any problems with noise from the street and our room overlooked 5th Ave. We spent very little time in our room and decided to go budget friendly. The room was small(we knew that) but the beds were comfortable. The TV was old but who goes to Seattle to watch TV?? The bathroom was small but clean(needed a manual to turn the shower on) No coffee pot in our room but they did have free coffee in the Lobby(it was horrible to drink black so my girlfriend went to the donut shop 2 doors away and got one for $2) There is a little Spa right across the street from the donut shop where we got an amazing pedicure for $20(without an appointment) If you book this Hotel you'll be saving huge $$ compared to the other downtown hotels so treat yourself to one(a pedicure)

Room Tip: The Suites have a coffee maker,microwave and seperate bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danabananaVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spent one night in Seattle and was looking for a hotel close to Pike Street Market and with free parking. I found both of those things at the Kings Inn. The area felt very safe for a female solo traveler. It was within a 10 minute walk to the Pike Street Market. I had a few concerns about the hotel. It is a three story old style hotel in the shape of a U with the walkway in front of the windows. If you had the curtains open everyone could see into your room. The doors used keys to open them and the deadbolt could only be used from the inside. When the door was shut they was a gap between the door and the jam where light came through, it did not instill safety. The bed was comfortable but the room felt very worn out. The bathroom tub was a little scary looking so I chose not to use it. For one night it is not bad and the location and parking can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 22Bikegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagsvaerd
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kings Inn in Seattle for 5 days. We had a suite with cable TV, microwave, fridge and coffee- maker. Everything was clean. Storage facilities were insufficent, furniture worn. Bathroom OK. Good parking facilities. Poor WiFi connection. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bagsvaerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Not a beautiful hotel, but if you need a place to lay your head and park your car in downtown Seattle, this is a good choice. Felt safe, parked my car for free. Walked all over Seattle and had ball.........................................................................

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoonLightOnWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in room 211 the bed smelt horrible like gag horrid, like someone wiped theire butt on the bed disgusting. We came back around 130 am 4-28-13 and rang the bell for about 6 mins waiting to get back In we even looked in the window to see if anyone was in the lobby ( no one was) then someone came 6 mins later a greasy long haired rude employee yelling "you guys couldn't wait the 10 seconds it takes me to walk around the desk?" We said no we've been waiting for about 6 minutes he proceeded to say "whatever if you give me any trouble at all your a**** are out of here!" So rude! I would not ever come back here again! And would rather pay and extra $60 at any other hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seattle hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,003 reviews
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 101 in Seattle
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#10 of 101 in Seattle
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Inn

Property: Kings Inn
Address: 2106 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2511
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Seattle
Kings Motel Seattle
Kings Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing