We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Friendly Staff”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We had a great time exploring downtown Seattle and the hotel location was extremely convenient. The staff was courteous, the rooms were very nice & the hotel restaurants were fabulous as well. Parking for a large vehicle was a little challenging to find with only verbal directions to guide us, maybe a small map would have been more helpful. Overall it was a memorable experience & one worth repeating.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,704)
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Market
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,277 - 2,283 of 2,704 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2011

You can't beat this location, just a few feet from Pike's Market. It was pouring down rain during our stay so being close to the Market and all the attractions was fantastic. The hotel was very nice, clean rooms, great views. Would love to come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robdlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

we stayed at the Inn January 2ns through 7th, 2011. It was the most amazing stay. The hotel was decorated so well and the courtyard is exquisite. Our room was a 2 level suite and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The bed was the most comfortable bed EVER. The staff was always available for anything we needed. Our room faced the water and as we were 1/2 block from Pike Place we could watch the early morning fish deliveries and ferries arriving and departing. The location is perfect and we walked everywhere. Definitely we will come stay again.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank calgaryally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We had a lovely time at the Inn at the Market. We were upgraded to a full water view room and found a delicious treat and card waiting for us (it was our 25th wedding anniversary). Everyone was very kind and helpful. And the location was amazing! We especially enjoyed the rooftop patio. In the morning, we went to Pike's Place Market and bought everything for a wonderful breakfast (fresh squeezed orange juice, smoked salmon, chocolate croissants, strawberries, etc...) and ate it on the deck, enjoying the amazing view. Very romantic. Would highly recommend Inn at the Market and hope to return. Thank you for making our stay so special!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpearlLakeChelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

We changed our plans due to weather back east, so, everything was last minute. The resverationist was very helpful describing the rooms to me, upgraded me to a water-view room for the price of a city-view and they had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived (it was my wife's birthday)!

The staff were all very professional, helpful, but most of all, super friendly.

We are coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dryden3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 9, 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing the Inn at The Market to have your bithday celebrations. For readers of tripadvisor please make us aware if you are celebrating something special, feel free to make anyone of our reservation associates aware or contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com we will take that extra care to make your stay "special" .

Thank you
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Besides the fact that the locationm is ideal and within walking distance to so many major attractions, the hotel staff is superb. From the bellmen to the front desk to the housekeeping, etc.. everyone is most professional, friendly and knowledgable! It feels like coming back home each time we are here. We plan to bring our adult children this Fall to enjoy Seattle based out of this wonderful boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimsumNE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 4, 2011

Aloha,
Mahalo for making the Inn at The Market your hotel of choice when visiting Seattle and the Pike Place Market. Thank you for sharing your experience for the readers of Trip Advisor and please the next time you return please contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com, I will be happy to assist with reservations and any special requests you may have.
Best
David Watkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This was our second stay with Inn at the Market and once again it was fantastic! The service... friendly and helpful, the room... a view of the water, comfortable bed and wonderful amenties, the atmosphere... chic but welcoming, the location... central to everything
Such a marvelous break, we will return again and again...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21TravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 102 in Seattle
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $272 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing