We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed at the Inn at the Market one night before leaving on a cruise to Alaska. We arrived early in the morning. Our room was not ready yet but the hotel staff took our cell phone number and called us when it was ready. The desk staff was very helpful and gave us directions to the Space Needle. I somehow pushed the wrong button on my camera and got it into the wrong mode. I had forgotten to bring the manual with me. When we got back to the hotel I asked at the desk if there was a camera store near by. The girl at the desk asked what the problem was. When I told her she offered to try to find the manual on the internet for me. She downloaded the instruction manual for me and showed me what I had done to get my camera in the wrong mode.
The room we had was very nice. It had a partial waterview and we could look out on Pike's Market from our room. We were able to walk through the market in the morning when it was still fairly quiet before we left on our cruise. The room was quite large and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here if we ever come back to Seattle

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magpie016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,413 - 2,419 of 2,718 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2010

If you go to Seattle, you have to spend time around the Market and there are not many places closer to the market. It is a bit pricey, but the service is great, the views are amazing and the atmosphere could not be better. We spent three nights there and got up early each morning to wander around the area. Our room was of great size and faced the water.

Get up early and walk the half block down to the market and watch and smell it come alive. Try the Russian porosky (probably not spelling it right) or any of the other wonderful pastry shops along the Market. There is a great coffee shop down First Avenue next to the Four Seasons - or try the first Starbucks located across from the Market. For dinner walk over across the street to 94 Stewart - amazing food and great wine.

Pass on the ghost tour, but try the food tours. I was pulled along for the choclate tour and had a blast.

Bottom Line: The perfect place to take in the Market area. Be prepared to pay for the location and service, but both were worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We stayed two nights at the Market Inn and loved it!! We had wine and appitizers on the 5th floor deck over looking the water and Pikes Market Place. We walked every where we needed to go. Loved it and will return when in the area!
Lewes, De

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We live less than 20 miles from Seattle. It is great to enjoy our beautiful city like a tourist. The view from our room was spectacular. We watched the sun set over Elliott Bay and the Olympic mountains. The staff is very friendly. There are plenty of restaurants and bars to go to within blocks. And of course the Pike Place Market is right below.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseball_Tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Dear Seattleites;
The Inn at The Market is a perfect getaway in our city to enjoy as you have mentioned. There is much to see, hear, smell, touch and taste within the Pike Place Market. Please contact me or any member of the team when you might plan on returning or if you have friends visiting, we will be sure to take great care of you.
Sincerely
David Watkins
dwatkins@innatthemarket.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Great views great location

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grady_Dugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

I stayed at the inn for a work trip, and it was a wonderful experience! My room was very spacious, including the bathroom. It was nicely decorated, comfortable chairs, a nice desk area, nice sized tv, and comfy bed. I had a great breakfast at Bacco and enjoyed the complimentary tea in the lobby. The free business center came in handy, thank you! The service was wonderful! Everyone was very nice and helpful in directing me around Seattle. The inn is steps away from the Public Market and some fabulous restaurants. My only complaint would be the lack of a beverage area on the rooftop deck, which provided stunning views of Puget Sound. If I ever return to Seattle, I will definitely stay at the Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishgirl21N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

After reading all the reviews on he Inn at the Market I had high expectations and the hotel and staff lived up to those expectations. The location is great for the market, great restaurants and other sights. Looking for a great breakfast try the crumpet shop and dinner and drinks at the virginia inn down the street.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrjphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,079 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $249 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing