We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 9, 2006

Just an excellent hotel. Great room, great staff, great location. Highly recommended. We'll stay here again and recommend it to our friends. For the price and location this has got to be the best deal in Seattle.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Book early
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank phollis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,161
    369
    66
    22
    5
See reviews for
394
1,535
112
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (955)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2006

I stayed here overnight for business and will come here again everytime I come to seattle. The lobby is very nice and modern. Service was prompt and courteous. The room was well decorated and clean. I liked the bathrobes and the chocolates waiting for me when I checked in. The best thing about this hotel though is the location. You are one block way from the market and great shopping. Even on a Wednesday morning it was bustling and teaming with life.

  • Liked — the modern decor
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkm3524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2006

Inn at the Market is a wonderful place to stay. We had a view of Elliott Bay which we so enjoyed!

The hotel is located close to most of the main Seattle attractions - within walking distance.

The staff was very helpful - they assisted at ever turn.

We would stay here again!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — We liked everything
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here - you'll love it
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lablovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2006

We just returned from a week in Seattle and chose the Inn at the Market and are very happy we did. We had a water view room and we were on the top floor. The views of Elliott Bay were breathtaking. From our room we could watch the market wake up every morning, the ferry crossings and the cruise ships. The inn is beautifully furnished, well appointed and the staff was very friendly. We did not rent a car for the trip, but wanted a car for one day to go to Mount Rainier. Just asked at teh front desk and the car was delivered right to the inn for us and picked up when we were back from our day trip. You are in walking distance to Pioneer Square, downtown shopping, the market, the piers for any water trips and lots of great restaurants. The inn has three restaurants as well. There is a rooftop garden with chairs for relaxing with your morning coffee or an afternoon glass of wine. We felt the inn to be the perfect choice for us and would definitely stay there again the ext time we are in Seattle.

  • Liked — location and amenities
  • Disliked — price- did not honor AARP in August
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank YiaYiaOpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2006

The Inn at the Market was awesome. You can not beat the location right at the market. The room was very large and the beds are really comfortable. Our room had a partial view of Elliot Bay. Don't miss the rooftop deck which has to have the best view in Seattle short of the Space Needle. The staff was very friendly. Highly recommended. We'll be staying there again in the future.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — hit the rooftop deck!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wyokidrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2006

My partner and I had a fantastic stay at the Inn at the Market hotel. The beds certainly lived up to their reputation, they were very welcome after our long flight from the UK. We were more than impressed by the efficient and friendly staff, and the comfortable clean rooms. You also can't ask for a better location, so close to Pike Place Markets. We would recommend the hotel to anyone, and would not stay anywhere else but Inn at the Market in Seattle. One word of warning, we would not recommend the Bacco cafe for breakfast, it was a complete rip off, you would be best to head down to the markets for something to eat.

  • Liked — The beds
  • Disliked — Street noise
  • Stayed November 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Expatozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2006

Everything about this hotel is perfect. We stayed in a townhouse suite for two nights and wish we could have stayed a month. As soon as we walked in our room and opened the windows, we could see that we had a million dollar view! We could see both the skyline of the city as well as Pike's market (it's literally about 50 feet away), the water, and the mountains in the distance. The room was two levels with a kitchenette and living room downstairs and bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The bose radio was great - in fact we never even turned on the television! The beds were really comfortable, and the linens were top-notch.

Okay, now on to the service: in one word, fantastic. It's extremely important to me to be greeted with a casual and genuine manner every time I enter or leave a hotel, with eye-contact.... sounds easy, but it's a rarity in today's hotel market. No matter when we came or went, we were always greeted with a smile and eye contact - I really love that. The staff was more than helpful and always went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that we were well taken care of, that we knew about the great places to see and wonderful restaurants to dine at.

Some hotels just don't get it, but Inn at the Market definitely understands that excellent service is what hospitality is all about. I'd much rather stay at a small, intimate property like this where I'm taken care of than in some monstrous hotel. Kudos to the staff and management for making this a fabulous hotel experience!!!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,943 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing