We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Market
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$289
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$175
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$449
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$133
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,795)
Filter reviews
2,795 results
Traveler rating
2,310
385
70
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,310
385
70
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckcafe campagnepartial water viewperfect locationpuget soundliterally stepspost alleyfifth floororiginal starbuckselliot baycity viewboutique hotelferris wheelolympic mountainsturn down servicewithin walking distancecorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,283 - 1,288 of 2,795 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had never been to Seattle before and this place was outstanding!! I have pretty high standards and we travel a lot mostly staying a at 4 & 5 star hotels. They're renovating right now but it did not inconvenience our stay in any way! Even the workers were friendly, professional and apologetic. We didn't hear any noise from the construction at all and from what I could tell they were renovating our floor. Room 514 was a beautiful suite, it faces the water and the market. The only down side was we went to bed early and could hear the party people at 2 am on the street on a Friday and Saturday night.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beringer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great location and great service combine to make this hotel our first choice.
A walk through the Pike Market across the street could easily yield fresh berries and fruit, local greek yoghurt, and oven fresh breads and pastries for breakfast. Or perhaps locally made cheeses and smoked salmon for an afternoon snack - there is even a great wine store just down the street. Don't miss the Steelhead Diner across the street or a great Italian dinner at the Pink Door just across the alley. Lots of excellent choices . . . .

Room Tip: Ocean views are worth the extra charge if the weather is promising
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have stayed at the Inn at the Market many times now and I have to say I feel like a rock star every single time. I have been fortunate enough to stay in many different rooms and each one has its own unique character and perspective on Downtown Seattle, Elliott Bay and Pike Place Market.

The hotel is just a few steps away from the world famous Pike Place Market, a place where you can immerse yourself instantaneously in Seattle, Washington State and Pacific Northwest culture. This is an essential part of the Seattle experience. You can enjoy the common deck and look out over Elliot Bay. If you're fortunate enough to get a clear day, you will also enjoy a view of the Olympic Mountains.

Take a 15-minute walk to the West Seattle Water Taxi and get yourself a waterfront table at Salty's on Alki. Enjoy a walk along Alki Beach. Soak in the best view of the Seattle skyline. Take the Water Taxi back to the Downtown Waterfront and enjoy oysters at Elliott's Oyster House. Walk to Safeco Field and take in a Mariners game.Stop at the original Starbuck's while you're there. It's all right there, just steps from a lovely hotel where the staff are friendly, courteous and professional, but in the uniquely Seattle way that doesn't see a bit contrived.

I would love to spend a month at the Inn at the Market. It is one of my favorite places in the world.

Room Tip: They are all great
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pete I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This may be the best couples-getaway boutique urban hotel on the West Coast. The views are spectacular, it's in easy walking distance from all downtown attractions, and the food options range from fresh fruit at Pike Place Market to abundant foodie destinations. You can outfit your room with fresh flowers from the market, tulip season being a favorite. Oh, for all those proximity benefits, it's quiet and comfortable with excellent service and a very knowledgeable front desk. C. Bird, San Diego CA.

Room Tip: Go for a view of the Bay!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The service and staff at this hotel is superb! Upon learning it was my wife's birthday, the front desk staff upgraded our room to a water-view room. A beautiful hand written note and cupcakes greeted her when we entered the room. This personal touch and wonderful staff make this hotel our top choice in Seattle. Perfect location and amenities for a weekend on the waterfront!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for visiting us here in Pike Place Market for you "birthday staycation", I am very pleased to read you had a memorable trip. For the readers of tripadvisor - when you are making your reservations here and you are celebrating a special moment please let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews