We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Market
Nearby Hotels
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$304
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$258
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$294
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$461
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveler rating
2,323
388
70
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,323
388
70
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckcafe campagnepartial water viewperfect locationpuget soundliterally stepspost alleyfifth floororiginal starbuckselliot baycity viewboutique hotelferris wheelolympic mountainsturn down servicewithin walking distancecorner room
Filter
Updating list...
1,301 - 1,306 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The service and staff at this hotel is superb! Upon learning it was my wife's birthday, the front desk staff upgraded our room to a water-view room. A beautiful hand written note and cupcakes greeted her when we entered the room. This personal touch and wonderful staff make this hotel our top choice in Seattle. Perfect location and amenities for a weekend on the waterfront!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for visiting us here in Pike Place Market for you "birthday staycation", I am very pleased to read you had a memorable trip. For the readers of tripadvisor - when you are making your reservations here and you are celebrating a special moment please let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The service at this boutique hotel was outstanding. They are in the midst of renovating (due to be done by May, 2014), and hence we did have to deal with some noise and construction-site dust. But staff was fantastic, helpful, and friendly. Location is prime! Amenities were standard for an upscale hotel -- comfortable bed, good quality linens, quality large-screen TV, free wireless internet, etc. Great value as well. The rooftop deck with spectacular views of water was a bonus. Would recommend, and would likely return here during my next visit to Seattle.

Room Tip: Variety of options -- our street-view room was quite adequate; can pay more and have a great view of the water.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

What a perfect location! Beautiful view of the Bay, right next to Pike Place and many, many shops and boutiques for great shopping and browsing, and many cafes and restaurants at the hotel and nearby. The room was clean and spacious, bed very comfortable, and large bathroom. Robes, fridge, snacks, coffee maker, and even an umbrella in the room. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel! We had amazing visit. The hotel is tucked away in a quaint little courtyard. Within walking distance to so many great things downtown has to offer. We had dinner at Chan and Cafe Campagne! Both were spectacular. Loved our stay!!! Hotel rooms have great views of the bay and we enjoyed having coffee in our room and watching the ferries go by each day. Would stay again no questions asked! Oh and the service was great in every area. Loved it!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The best: location ~ literally in the heart of the market area, close to music, SAM, Nordstrom! The view was beautiful, the hotel so lovely and welcoming. The staff at the Inn are gracious and kind. And the beds are so comfortable, the sheets and pillows so soft. The rooms are relaxing and spacious, lots of hangers and great coffee. I would stay here again, in fact it is the only place I would recommend. Breakfast at Bacco is amazing, so delicious, and Cha:n was a wonderful experience for dinner, both are right at the Inn.

The only thing missing was a pool. And the only thing that we did not like was that we had to pay $18 to watch a new movie on tv ~ that rubbed us the wrong way considering the cost of the room and the valet parking put us to almost $300 a night.

Treat yourself to the Inn at the Market ~ it will add to the Seattle experience in a way no other hotel can.

Room Tip: Go 4th floor or higher and choose the view of the Pike Place Market and the ocean. Divine,
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 604suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews