We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service!”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb service!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The service and staff at this hotel is superb! Upon learning it was my wife's birthday, the front desk staff upgraded our room to a water-view room. A beautiful hand written note and cupcakes greeted her when we entered the room. This personal touch and wonderful staff make this hotel our top choice in Seattle. Perfect location and amenities for a weekend on the waterfront!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for visiting us here in Pike Place Market for you "birthday staycation", I am very pleased to read you had a memorable trip. For the readers of tripadvisor - when you are making your reservations here and you are celebrating a special moment please let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,186
    371
    66
    22
    5
See reviews for
399
1,551
113
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (959)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The service at this boutique hotel was outstanding. They are in the midst of renovating (due to be done by May, 2014), and hence we did have to deal with some noise and construction-site dust. But staff was fantastic, helpful, and friendly. Location is prime! Amenities were standard for an upscale hotel -- comfortable bed, good quality linens, quality large-screen TV, free wireless internet, etc. Great value as well. The rooftop deck with spectacular views of water was a bonus. Would recommend, and would likely return here during my next visit to Seattle.

Room Tip: Variety of options -- our street-view room was quite adequate; can pay more and have a great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

What a perfect location! Beautiful view of the Bay, right next to Pike Place and many, many shops and boutiques for great shopping and browsing, and many cafes and restaurants at the hotel and nearby. The room was clean and spacious, bed very comfortable, and large bathroom. Robes, fridge, snacks, coffee maker, and even an umbrella in the room. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel! We had amazing visit. The hotel is tucked away in a quaint little courtyard. Within walking distance to so many great things downtown has to offer. We had dinner at Chan and Cafe Campagne! Both were spectacular. Loved our stay!!! Hotel rooms have great views of the bay and we enjoyed having coffee in our room and watching the ferries go by each day. Would stay again no questions asked! Oh and the service was great in every area. Loved it!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The best: location ~ literally in the heart of the market area, close to music, SAM, Nordstrom! The view was beautiful, the hotel so lovely and welcoming. The staff at the Inn are gracious and kind. And the beds are so comfortable, the sheets and pillows so soft. The rooms are relaxing and spacious, lots of hangers and great coffee. I would stay here again, in fact it is the only place I would recommend. Breakfast at Bacco is amazing, so delicious, and Cha:n was a wonderful experience for dinner, both are right at the Inn.

The only thing missing was a pool. And the only thing that we did not like was that we had to pay $18 to watch a new movie on tv ~ that rubbed us the wrong way considering the cost of the room and the valet parking put us to almost $300 a night.

Treat yourself to the Inn at the Market ~ it will add to the Seattle experience in a way no other hotel can.

Room Tip: Go 4th floor or higher and choose the view of the Pike Place Market and the ocean. Divine,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 604suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Whole Seattle revolves around Pike Place / Market. Don't look for anywhere else. It's not 5-star, but it's close to places you spend most of your time in Seattle. Take the Breakfast package if you are driving as it includes valet parking as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

A must stay, we loved this hotel! It is in the perfect location, within walking distance of Pikes Place Market and other Seattle attractions. This was our first stay at the Inn and we were so thankful to have reserved a block of rooms here for our daughters wedding weekend, it could not have been more perfect! The customer service was incredible and the rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Many thanks to the GM and his staff for making this such a special weekend for all of us!

Room Tip: All of the rooms in our block for family and wedding party were each different and all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing