We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Market
Nearby Hotels
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$304
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$303
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$258
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$251
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$461
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveler rating
2,323
388
70
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,323
388
70
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckcafe campagnepartial water viewperfect locationpuget soundliterally stepspost alleyfifth floororiginal starbuckselliot baycity viewboutique hotelferris wheelolympic mountainsturn down servicewithin walking distancecorner room
Filter
Updating list...
1,343 - 1,348 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

From the customer service, to the location of the hotel itself (Pike Place Market is literally steps away), the Inn at the Market couldn't be more ideal. The rooftop patio was one of my favorite parts of the hotel, we spend every morning and evening up there eating breakfast and drinking wine. The room was beautiful and spotless every day when we returned to it and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff there will go out of there way to accommodate your every need (they don't normally have microwaves in the room, but since I asked for one at booking they placed one in our room for us). Hands down the best hotel experience we have ever had.

Room Tip: Partial water view room was worth the few extra bucks!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shedisappeared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your very kind comments and thank you for staying with us, we do look forward to having you visit in the near future.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We loved our stay. Super comfortable accommodations The best part was the location . We walked out the door to the sounds, smells and energy of the Pike Place Market. We were pleasantly surprised to see a delightful dessert for us to share (Anniversary)in our room from the staff.
Love it !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for our anniversary in August. The property itself is in a great location very convenient to a bunch of my favorite restaurants (Dhalia Lounge, Beecher's Cheese, the Pink Door). Furthermore it is in the center of downtown and easy walking distance to any of the downtown restaurants, shopping or attractions. The room, hotel property and hotel staff were all very lovely and accommodating. My only problem was that we were on the third floor which is basically eye level pedestrians walking on 1st ave. The room only had some sheer drapes that made made me a little uncomfortable. For the little time we did spend in the room we were completely exposed to anybody walking on the street.

Overall, given the quality of the room and the location, I would stay there again but I would try to get a room on a higher floor or facing the water.

Room Tip: Get a higher room or a room that faces the water. Lower level street view rooms are very exposed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiliman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and i stayed for only one night but it was wonderful.We had a huge room on the waterfront with a sliding glass door and an equally huge bathroom. The bed and amenities were really nice. I forgot some market purchases in the fridge the next am when we left at 6 am but the front desk staff- Noelle D - arranged to have it packed by the pike place fish store so it could come in 2 days instead of overnight -at a third of the cost-since it was perishable!! She then emailed the tracking info. I was astonished at her helpfulness!!

Thank patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

When visiting Seattle there is only one hotel to choose, the Inn at the Market. The staff is the best in regards to customer service and attention. The location can not be beat. It is located in the Market area. You can walk across the street, gather wine, cheese, deli meat, fruit and pastries which can all be eaten on the roof top deck at sun set. If you would like a more formal dinning experience than the Pink Door and Matt's is a 2 minute walk away. For breakfast Bocca cant be beat. They have juices blends that are made from fresh fruit in front of you. All the breakfast selections are amazing. The hotel is walking distance to Seattle center, Pioneer Square and the water front district. There is no negatives in regard to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwillis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews