We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER GEM IN SEATTLE”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SUPER GEM IN SEATTLE”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a wonderful place and location. From being met by the valet parker (and bell man) to the front desk, this boutigue hotel is spectacular in a wonderful location in Seattle. It is literally within steps of Pike Place Market. It is associated with three very good restaurants on site. The room was large and well appointed. Our room was facing the street side and was a little noisy, rooms facing Puget Sound are more expensive. There is a garden deck on the roof (actually level 5) with spectacular views of the water front.....a wonderful place for a glass of wine at the end of the day (BYOB). Free wi-fi. If you stay in Seattle, this is your place!

Room Tip: Would choose room in front of hotel (facing Puget Sound)....much quieter but more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hutchplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,185
    371
    66
    22
    5
See reviews for
399
1,550
113
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (959)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location, right in the heart of downtown and across the street from the market / water. The rooms were well furnished and all the staff were lovely. Our only concern was the cleanliness of the room as it was very obvious the rooms were not vacuumed before we arrived. Apart from that and the air conditioner being very noisy, we would recommend staying here if you are after somewhere centrally located.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have wanted to stay at this hotel since the first time I visited Seattle. Eight years later I finally got the opportunity to do so and it did not disappoint.

The location is excellent. Right in the middle of the market with seemingly infinite food options within walking distance and, most importantly directly behind Beecher's, home of what is really the world's best mac and cheese. It's also an easy walk to Belltown and all of its restaurants and bars, and a walk down nearby steps to get to the waterfront attractions. A slightly longer walk gets you to the monorail for a quick ride to the Seattle Center and all of its attractions. Perfect location.

The staff at the hotel is wonderful. Everyone at the front desk is friendly and helpful, as are the valets and bellmen. The cleaning staff is also wonderful and our room was exceptionally clean and made up perfectly by the time we returned in the afternoon no matter what time it was.

The room was a water-view room with excellent views of the market and the water. It was very spacious with a super-comfortable bed and a nice table with two chairs and a separate desk and chair. The bathroom was also very large, and even had an extra shelf for storing toiletries, space which I find so many other hotel bathrooms lacking. The hotel provided bath products were excellent and restocked daily, as were the towels.

I have no complaints about the stay and would absolutely stay again the next time I'm in town.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Wow ! What a perfect choice. There isn't a better location in Seattle. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Pike market and many many places to eat and drink everything you could possibly want, right on your doorstep. We had a water view room which was lovely. One very small criticism was the bathroom. Apparently non of the water view rooms have walk in showers, and I hate shower curtains, although it was perfectly clean. This however wouldn't stop me booking the same room again. Watching the sun set, and seeing the sun come up over Elliott Bay is amazing. Also a great view of pike market. We felt we knew some of the stall holders by the time we left after watching them set up and pack away each day. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms do not have walk in showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackmurphy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great location-had booked a city view room and because the room wasn't ready we were upgraded to a partial waterfront room and the views were spectacular! The room was set in a corner of the building- one window gave us a view of Pike Place Market and the waterfront and the other window gave us a city view to people watch through. Lovely decor and comfortable bed. Enjoyed the 5th floor patio with its beautiful views and the charming courtyard. Very expensive but an awesome way to treat yourself to the sights of Seattle and be right in the middle of a lot of the action.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fantastic location - just steps away from Pike Place Market and walking distance to both the pier and shopping. Tons of great restaurants and bars nearby. Lovely outdoor patio on the 5th floor, overlooking the market and Puget Sound. Really great spot to watch the sunset and enjoy a glass of wine. Every employee was extremely pleasant and helpful. This hotel is truly excellent, and we will definitely stay there on future trips. HIGHLY recommend it!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a Suite with a sitting room and great views of the harbor. Highly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristaWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing in and sharing how much you enjoyed your visit to the Inn at The Market, we appreciate your kind comments about our service teams, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent four nights at the Inn at the Market at the end of a Washington wine trip. Check in was seamless and Noelle provided us with all kinds of information on the area and suggested several restaurants. All were spot on. Our city view room was very comfortable and soundproof. Our only suggestion was for better window shades as ambient street light prevented the room from being completely dark.

We loved the location for walking the market, waterfront, and shopping areas. No need for a car here; public transportation is clean, prompt, and safe. Favorites were Le Panier for morning coffee, Bacco for breakfast, Steelhead Diner for lunch and dinner. We walked to Anthony's one evening for dinner which was also excellent.

Don't miss a day trip to Bainbridge by ferry or the monorail to the Space Needle (we didn't go up but took the prerequisite photos!). We also took in a Mariners game- great stadium and easy to get to via light rail.

We took advantage of the Inn's town car service back to the airport- the driver was prompt and professional and made the end of our trip easy. Well worth the $50 that we were able to just put on our room bill.

The Inn at the Market is not cheap, but neither are any of the restaurants or Seattle attractions. We did not mind paying the premium as we found the city very friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to go back and check out the things we didn't have time for.

Room Tip: City room is fine, well insulated from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkadventures11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for you great summary of your visit to Seattle and for the recognition of Ms. Noelle. In regards to the drapes, thank you for mentioning this, we are going to get in drape clips that will help with the light coming in.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing