We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beecher's Loft-great "YOLO" spluge”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beecher's Loft-great "YOLO" spluge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our family just returned form 2 nights in Seattle following an Alaskan cruise. Beecher's Loft at the Inn at the Market was wonderful. It's modern sleek beauty hovers over Pike's Market. The photo's on the web are beautiful but even they don't do it justice.
Loved:
Modern décor, supper comfy bed-even the pull-out sofa was wonderful. There was plenty of space for our 11 guests-also on the cruise with us to relax and have dinner before their :"red-eye" home. The best parts of the Market are 50-100 feet from your door. All the best brand new appliances-Sub Zero, Bosch...Delicious Welcome Basket filled with gourmet cheeses (Beecher's is named after the Gourmet Cheese store below-I believe the Beecher's may own the loft), the best views in Seattle.
Minor Faults:
We had troubles with the wifi and the surround sound not working-a few light bulbs were burnt out and the bathroom door is almost impossible to lock-awkward as the bathroom opens to the kitchen's main seating area. Also the entrance is an unmarked metal door on an ally/extention of Post Ally,-a bit drab. There is no elevator-so people with strollers or wheel chairs would find it difficult. The door only open's with traditional metal keys-difficult since we had teenagers who wanted to go off on their own.
Hopefully the wonderful people at the Inn at the Market will iron out these minor issues. The place is WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience about the Beecher's Loft here at The Inn at The Market. Thank you for your feedback and we are addressing a the points you mention, I do apologize. The Beecher' Loft can be viewed on the Inn at The Markets Web Site and bookable by calling the hotel direct.
Best
David Watkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,110
    363
    64
    22
    5
See reviews for
382
1,507
111
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (943)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at Inn at the Market with King Room (7th floor) with view of Puget Sound and Pike's Market. The view was awesome. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Great location with access to many Seattle restaurants and activities. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The bathroom is spacious but there is not much counter space and the inner shower curtain was bothersome as it would continually flow into the shower area (maybe a curved shower pole would help?). Loved the used towel basket in the bathroom, I wish all hotels had this feature.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50States
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Outstanding service and accomodations. Will be back. The staff is so welcoming and helpful. Located across from Pikes and with an in room mini refrig buy all the fresh fruits you want. Beds are so comfortable and hotel is quiet. Guaranteed a good night sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momkoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville, al
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here and will definitely stay at the Inn again. Very close to Pike Place Market, and many other attractions. Would highly recommend spending the extra money for a water view room, especially on with a deck. Staff very friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rocketyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

A little pricey, but worth it to be in walking distance to many of Seattle's great attractions! The service is OUTSTANDING but should be for the amount you spend there - valet at $20/day - ouch! I will say though, I'll probably be willing to spend it again because of the great stay I had there. Be sure to check out the outdoor deck on the 5th floor and go with the Free Seattle walking tours! You pay what you feel for the tour and they do a fantastic job!!! Comfortable, clean beds and rooms, great views (even city views) and amazing staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdgrl619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a very well run Inn with friendly and efficient staff. The reception area is quiet, with subdued colors. There is iced lemon water and fresh apples in the lobby and the WSJ for those of us who still like the read a newspaper. The room we had was a partial water view. The bed linens were a tasteful white with a gold, Greek key trim. We had a coffee pot with Seattle coffee in our room. I think there could be more art work on the walls and maybe decorative pillows on the couch. We heard very little noise and that was appreciated. Be prepared to walk up and down hills. I lost two pounds all while stuffing myself on scrumptous fish and goodies from the market.

Room Tip: There are eight floors and we were on the fourth on the west side. The best rooms face Elliott Bay...
See more room tips
Green Features: Our room had a card to be placed on the bed when you wanted the linens to be changed. Bathroom towels were placed on the floor for change or rehung if they could be used again. Thicker and larger towels would be nice.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This Inn is very conveniently located to Pike Place Market. It's really an ideal location to explore the market and the downtown area. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. It's a LOVELY Inn, with gorgeous rooms and some have incredible views. There are several restaurant options and of course, many more in walking distance. I just don't understand why they had to break rule #1 - no coffee makers in the room. . REALLY? you have to hike to the lobby in the morning to fill your cup - it's free.. but that's ridiculous. I would have PAID to have a coffee maker in the room. (there is no excuse) It would even have been ok for them to ask at check in - if they are that tight on cash. bad bad bad --- otherwise, awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalcy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your great review, I am sorry that you did not locate the coffee maker that is in the room, I need to revisit how we display them. We feature Seattle' Best Coffee in all the rooms. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing