We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bastille Day and another great stay!”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Bastille Day and another great stay!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is our sixth visit to the Inn and the Market, and this time it happened that we were here for Bastille Day. Campagne and Marche', two of the hotel's affiliate restaurants held a really fun festival to commemorate the event. It was a lively and fun little festival. We got room 614 for the fourth time and really love the views of the Puget Sound, Mt. Ranier and the Pike's Market. The staff really helped us out and got our room ready early. What a great hotel with truly caring and helpful service!

Room Tip: Do try to get a room with a view of the market. It's very lively down there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,133
    364
    65
    22
    5
See reviews for
384
1,521
112
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our two night stay at Inn at the Market was perfect in every way. We enjoyed a lovely, spacious room with incredible views of the waterfront, Pike Place Market, the Puget Sound and the Olympic Mountains. At night, we enjoyed star filled skies on the rooftop deck. We hope you are also fortunate enough to experience this delightful Inn!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived by Amtrak and took a cab to the Inn. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and I do believe the person at the podium in the lobby has a remote to have the elevator ready for you when he sees you heading that way! We had a courtyard view and maybe the bay views are better..I don't know..but this was a great room and it was fun to watch the diners and comings and goings about the courtyard. We went to the rooftop every afternoon to see the bay activity as well as enjoy wine and cheese. Of course, the cheese (and crackers) came from Beechers right at the bottom of the sidewalk from the hotel. Anything else was available too because the public market is just right there. The whole outside area at the inn seemed to have an enticing aroma too..it must have been the planters..some with herbs and of course the great aroma of food..maybe described as shitake mushrooms sauteed in butter. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra_and_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennI
Level Contributor
680 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Location wise it is one of the best places in the city. Just on the fringe of pike place market you are in the midst of the most happening place in Seattle.
Great places to eat around the hotel, and it also has one on its premises - Marché which is well rated.
Spacious rooms, well ventilated, views of the water, market or courtyard depending on the room you choose, and one of the most wonderful beds that I have slept in. Bath rooms are very spacious with signature toiletries.
Down side is a light coming into the room and noise from the street below even if you are on a higher floor. We were on the 4th floor.
Super clean, super location, super service, super stay, would surely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors and facing the courtyard may be less noisy, but view may be better from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vidhusagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is located right at the Market. Walking is such a pleasure, so close to restaurants, stores, etc. When I made the reservation, I was given the opportunity to have a car pick us up. I chose to go with that option, as well as have the driver meet us at the baggage carousel. Best decision ever. Had a room with a view of Elliott Bay, just gorgeous. I am a very early riser, so I could watch the Market come to life. Our room was ready as soon as we arrived, which was nice being we were up at 1:00 am Seattle time to make our flight. The staff has been extremely friendly and helpful. No request has been to difficult.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent three nights here after an Alaskan cruise in July. The staff was very accomodating, and helpful with tips about where to eat, what to see, etc. We chose a room with a view of Elliot Bay, and it was truly vorth the cost. When I walked into the room and saw the fiew, I immediately know the extra cost was worth it. the location can't be beat. It was just steps from the Pike Place Market, and many options for dining. The roof-top patio was great for watching the sunset with a bottle of wine and friends. If i go back to Seattle, there is no place else I would want to stay.

Room Tip: Spring for the view rooms, thay are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Right next to Park Place Market. Walk to everything! Very clean property. We loved the bathroom amenities. European ambience in the little entrance courtyard. Front desk staff really cares. They are thoughtful, professional, outgoing. Had a couple minor engineering issues and the desk staff took action immediately. Thus, my confidence in the hotel improved throughout the stay. Private patio with view of Puget Sound was great. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing