We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Downtown Seattle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Downtown Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed after a week cruise at the Inn for our Honeymoon. From the moment we arrived to the time we left it was exceptional! The Staff was awesome, the rooms were spotless and the ocean view was amazing! Couldnt ask for a more centraly located hotel than this.Anyone going to Seattle needs to stay here for an exceptional hotel experience!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,078
    359
    64
    22
    5
See reviews for
374
1,490
111
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you do not have much time in Seattle and you are looking for a great hotel in a perfect location then without hesitation say you could not go wrong with this hotel. It is ideally located by Pike's Market which could take much of your time here. It is within walking distance to the monorail which takes you straight to the Space needle for $4.50 round trip. The staff is outstanding and there is simply so much to do so close. This is a no brainer!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 4th floor. The good part is that we had it a large floor plan and a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you're interested in spending time at Pike Place Market I recommend staying at the Inn at the Market. It is a lovely little hotel right across from PPM. Our room was everything we had asked for and the service (after an irritating check-in) was good. In regards to our check-in I had told them when I made the reservation 3 months prior that we would be getting there before their normal check-in and was hoping they might be able to get my husband and me in a little early since our flight there required us to be up at 2AM Seattle time. I also called them 2 days before our arrival to again, plead our case. When you are spending over $300 a night it doesn't seem like too much to ask. We then arrived 2 hours before check-in and were told to go see the city while they prepared our room. Well we wandered for an hour and came back only to be made to wait until 4 minutes before their regular check-in time. So in our opinion that was a stumble on their part and results in a 4 star review. I could have cleaned the room in less than 2 hours! Anyway, the rest of our stay was quite nice as was the staff. The rooftop balcony with it's view of the market and Puget Sound is wonderful.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room far from the ice vending machine. They have fancy stainless steel ice bucke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knoisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
351 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Great location. We have a small city view room that is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the roof top view of the water. We would not pay extra for the views, since the windows only offer a limited view.

Helpful?
1 Thank Giuseppes1933
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on a road trip, the room/bed/lobby/service were all impeccable. Our room overlooked a side street which I thought might be noisy, but no, we barely heard sounds from the street. Weather as also perfect so we enjoyed the roof top deck overlooking the Sound. Walking distance to great restaurants, coffee shops, and the Market. This is a real jewel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel was the perfect choice for our two night stay in Seattle. Walking distance to many excellent restaurants, and of course the market! The rooftop deck was perfect for us, as we had a city side room, we could still enjoy the views of the market and water.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed one short night while on a business trip and debated keeping my stay here or moving to another hotel. I ended up staying because of location and price. It was a great decision.

I was upgraded to a partial view room but I also made sure I went up to the terrace to see the view in the morning before checking out. Great place to have a morning coffee!

The water pressure was excellent, and I appreciated double shower heads with one being adjustable. My favorite feature was the underbed lighting...I don't see it in too many hotels, and I'm used to staying in nice, upscale hotels through my work. I appreciated the adjustable lighting and plenty of it, the two window seats I had, and free WiFi.

My only complaint for this particular room was I heard trucks for the market early (5:30 am) due to my room location, but I was already starting to wake up anyway.

The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. I normally vacation only where I can use points, but if I were to return to Seattle, this would be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: If you can afford it and are staying longer than one night, select a room with a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SportsnBizTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing