We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best place to stay by Pike Place Market” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best place to stay by Pike Place Market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on a road trip, the room/bed/lobby/service were all impeccable. Our room overlooked a side street which I thought might be noisy, but no, we barely heard sounds from the street. Weather as also perfect so we enjoyed the roof top deck overlooking the Sound. Walking distance to great restaurants, coffee shops, and the Market. This is a real jewel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,929
    330
    62
    22
    5
See reviews for
350
1,382
101
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel was the perfect choice for our two night stay in Seattle. Walking distance to many excellent restaurants, and of course the market! The rooftop deck was perfect for us, as we had a city side room, we could still enjoy the views of the market and water.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed one short night while on a business trip and debated keeping my stay here or moving to another hotel. I ended up staying because of location and price. It was a great decision.

I was upgraded to a partial view room but I also made sure I went up to the terrace to see the view in the morning before checking out. Great place to have a morning coffee!

The water pressure was excellent, and I appreciated double shower heads with one being adjustable. My favorite feature was the underbed lighting...I don't see it in too many hotels, and I'm used to staying in nice, upscale hotels through my work. I appreciated the adjustable lighting and plenty of it, the two window seats I had, and free WiFi.

My only complaint for this particular room was I heard trucks for the market early (5:30 am) due to my room location, but I was already starting to wake up anyway.

The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. I normally vacation only where I can use points, but if I were to return to Seattle, this would be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: If you can afford it and are staying longer than one night, select a room with a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SportsnBizTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

For several years we have spent our anniversary at Inn at the Market. The location at the Market, near the Seattle Art Museum, Monorail, and now the South Lake Union Trolley is perfect. We love the view of the bay, the ferries, from both our room and the common terrace on the 5th floor. The staff truly seem to want you to have a wonderful time. While it rained a bit each day this year, it didn't detract from the great time we had. We arrived on Amtrak and easily took a bus directly to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redwineandcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for making the Inn at The Market your hotel of choice when visiting Seattle. For your next visit, please feel free to contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com and I will be happy to assist with arrangements.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My sister and I brought our mother for a five day vacation in Seattle and used the Inn at the Market as our home base. It was a true delight - a gem in the midst of a busy city. The convenience of the Pike's Place Market just steps away and the assorted businesses and restaurants that surround the area makes it a true treasure. The roof-top deck made for a pleasant respite after a day of touring. Easy access not only to Pike's Place Market, but also the Seattle Art Museum, Myrtle Edwards Park on the waterfront, Pioneer Square, ferry to Bainbridge Island and to public transportation options to and from the airport and monorail to and from Seattle Center (Space Needle and Dale Chihuly Glass Exhibition and Garden) ... perfect location - wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Water front rooms offer a wonderful view of the Puget Sound ... port activities, ferry activities, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for highlighting the Inn at The Market in this review. Our 5th floor deck is the perfect spot to watch the activities of Pike Place Market and the sweeping views of Puget Sound. We hope to see you visit in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Inn at the Market couldn't be any better than it is - the location, service, friendliness of the staff, furnishings of the room, and the spacious deck with wonderful views! I even saw Mt. Rainier on clear days. The location is right by Pike Place market, a do-able walk to the convention center, and close to bus lines that take you all over the city. The staff is so friendly, in a natural, not fake way, and incredibly helpful. My room was very spacious with a comfortable bed and luxurious bedding, a separate entry way with a wardrobe, safe, fridge, and counterspace. The bathroom is big and modern. One of the best parts of the hotel is the deck. There are tables, chairs, and lounges, and just amazing views of the water and on clear days the mountains. The only addition I could ask for would be umbrellas that could double as sun and rain protection. This hotel is perfection. I felt at home and didn't want to leave. I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
201 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very friendly and helpfull staff, perfect location, comfortable rooms (ours was on floor 8, partial waterfront view), top quality linen and pillows. So what's wrong ? Nothing really, but... given the room price, bathrooms (at least ours) could and should be modernised (sink and bathtub/shower), and given the noisy neighborhood (which is also part of the pleasure being there), double windows would be nice, as well as a more silent aircon unit, with adaptable air stream as we do not enjoy having cool air blowing on our faces...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel 1000
#4 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,788 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing