We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joy at Pike Place”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This place is right by the Pike Place Market and no hotel could be better located. Restaurants, markets, Wharf, shopping and Entertainment are all around the Hotel. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are big and stylish. There are a few shops, cafes and wine bars in the same building and they are very popular hang outs. The rooms are clean and well serviced. Wifi is free.
The reception and concierge are very friendly and helpful at all times. Check in is only at 4 Pm and one is lucky to get a room by 1 PM. This is not a worry for there is plenty to do around the hotel. Macys, Nordstorm, West lake center and station are some of the attractions near by
The Inn at the Market is pleasing in so many ways, and if I were to pick two words then I would go with ‘homely and indulging’.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: PIck the rooms at higher levels. At street level, traffic noise and street lights could be disturbin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,512 - 1,518 of 2,729 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located right next to Pike's Market. Easy walking to many attractions in Seattle. Staff is friendly and helpful. Views out onto the bay are beautiful. The 5th floor roof top can be used for hotel guests, I enjoyed my Starbuck's and a breakfast bun from Pike's Market on the roof. Hotel is clean and quiet and rooms are spacious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AML848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest;
I am pleased to read how you enjoyed strolling through the market gather a few offerings and enjoying them on the deck. There is a selection of cheeses, wine, fruit and not to mention stopping by and seeing the fishmongers at world famous Pike Place Fish to get some smoked salmon. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Let me start by saying the staff is just great. Warm, welcoming, knowledgable and helpful. They made everything so easy and enjoyable. The room was excellent with a LARGE bathroom and a great view overlooking Pike Place Market and Elliott Bay. Convenient to the market, the waterfront, and good restaurants. The inn also has a great outdoor terrace with the same view.

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront, the view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoffmcdowell519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest;
Thank you for your kind words about our team, we all are committed to making certain we create memorable moments for all. Check out our latest suite offering 'Beechers Loft' by visiting our website, located above Sur La Tab. I am pleased to read you enjoyed being in Pike Place Market and we hope to see you back soon.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this week for 4 nights. We expected high quality service since on Trip Advisor it was rated the #1 hotel in Seattle. So when we had one problem after another the entire stay it became clear that for us the only reason for it's top rating is the view and location. We paid almost $500 a night for a room with a stunning view of Puget Sound. The hotel is a 3 minute walk to Pike market. The room was okay and the bed was comfortable. Room service on the other hand was a disaster! First morning they never took the order card from our door. So when I called to find out where was our breakfast they had no order and the card was still outside the door. Second day room service did not bring the milk I ordered for my (dry) oatmeal and tea. By the time it was delivered it was half an hour later and I was finished eating. Third day the breakfast was fifteen minutes late. I called room service for status and the woman had no order for us giving a lame reason - I ordered for an 8:15 delivery to room 808 and she said there was no order but there was one for room 815 so they probably messed up. I was so aggravated I said forget the order and hung up the phone and then low and behold there was a knock at our door and there was our breakfast! So a very unorganized department! Although the General Manager called to apologize and offered a bottle of champagne (which we declined) it just did not make up for the inconvenience. The staff also messed up a laundry order almost shorting us a skirt and shirt the day before we were due to leave. If this was an average hotel we would not have been so aggravated. But that was not the case. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PDSEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest:
I am sorry that we were not able to make your stay as comfortable as you had expected and we were attempting to make your room service orders correct for the remaining of your stay. I am sorry to read that you will not be returning to the Inn at The Market and if I or any member of the team can assist with other hotel recommendations we will be happy to help
Sincerely
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wonderful boutique hotel at Pikes Place Market in Seattle. We stayed there 3 days before leaving for an Alaska cruise and one night at the end of the trip. Rooms are nice with both city and water views available. Staff extremely friendly and helpful especially at the reception desk where we received great recommendations for tours and for restaurants. Cannot recommend this hotel enough, if ever in Seattle again we definitely will be back there. Thank you Inn at The Market!

Room Tip: We had room 416 on our first visit and it has a water view plus the Market Place sign is visible fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a fantastic hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful in every way. Our room was very large and appeared to be newly renovated. Bed, pillows were very comfortable. Great views and rooftop deck for a full view of the Market, Pugent Sound and sunsets. Location is perfect, as in walking distance to the "must see" sights of Seattle. You will be spoiled by his gem of a hotel!

Room Tip: Full view is the best, but partial view of the sound is great too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I just love this hotel! This is my 2nd time staying at Inn at the Market & I will make sure that I stay there from now on. This time we stayed on the 8th floor & had the spectacular views of the water & Pikes Market. Wow! Just beautiful! The room was comfortable, the bedding was lush & the bathroom had all the extra's that we girls love. Paying the extra for the water views is well worth it. The staff is amazing & the location of this hotel is perfect. I can't say enough good things about this property.

Room Tip: Pay the extra & get a room with a water view. I loved our 8th floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,090 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,825 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $247 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing