We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Truly wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is truly wonderful. We could not find a single fault in service, friendliness, room quality, facilities and so on. You must stay here if you are in beautiful Seattle. We won't stay anywhere else!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ocniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,963
    337
    63
    22
    5
See reviews for
352
1,413
103
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a pleasant surprise. We had a view room and it was worth the extra. We went on the patio area and could look at the market across the street as well as the sunsets and boats. The staff was great and was willing to help with what ever we needed. We also had breakfast not a bad price for all the food we got and it was YUMMY!!

HUGH bathroom! Oh and the night cookies were great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sissy7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest:
I am pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to Seattle and the Pike Place Market. Spring is upon us and summer just around the corner creating magical views from our 5th floor view terrace. We have 4 great restaurants within our hotel each offering a unique dinning experience, one can place charges to your room when dining there. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acbrown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is awesome! I would recommend staying here to anybody. The rooms are very nice and they staff is very friendly.

The location cannot be beat and there are wonderful dining options around the hotel, including the great restaurants within the hotel.

This is a really unique and quaint hotel with a very friendly staff. They will upgrade your rooms if there is anything available, which does not happen often at other hotels.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the waterfront are amazing..... mine looked out over the famous sign that says &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annectaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing your experience with the readers of tripadvisor, when available we do offer upgrades. We are going into our peak season and becoming a little bit more difficult to provide. Do let us know if you are celebrating anything special at the time of making your reservation we like to reconigize them. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our stay at The Inn at the market was fabulous!! We spent 4 nights and LOVE this hotel! The staff--and I mean the ENTIRE staff-- is extremely helpful and friendly. They were all so helpful--and their recommendations for things to do, restaurants, etc were always spot on. The courtyard and lobby are inviting, the elevators always timely, and the hallways pleasant. The room was beautiful, and the turn down service was welcomed. Maintenance of the room was perfect.
The location is ideal--one half block from the Market--and just a bit further to the waterfront. It's also just a few blocks from the Monorail (and thus Seattle Center). You are really close to everything here. They have a great Town Car service to and from the airport--reasonably priced and outstanding service. This place is perfect!!

Room Tip: Water view are best, but our city view on top (8th) floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your very kind words and high marks for the hotel, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for visiting Seattle and the Pike Place Market.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel is excellent! Staff is very friendly and accommodating, rooms are clean and well appointed. Close to all that downtown Seattle has to offer, especially the waterfront. Great place to stay when visiting downtown Seattle!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest:
The views from the hotel are spectactular thank you for commenting about them. I will be certain to pass on your kind words to the team. Thank you for staying with us.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I would give this hotel an 11 on a scale of 1-10. Everything about it was great! The staff goes out of their way to make your stay as nice as possible. The hotel is located right in the middle of the Market area which has everything you could ever want (shopping, food, sight-seeing, etc..). The rooms were very nice. And we got a partial water view room..which looked right over the terrace out to the beautiful water view. It was an amazing view especially for it being only a partial water view.. The view is even better from out on the beautiful terrace too. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We just returned from Seattle having spent 3 nights at The Inn. We visit Seattle several times throughout the year and prefer this hotel over any other. The location is wonderful being directly across the street from Pike Place Market. It’s very close to the waterfront and also central to shopping and restaurants, and just a short walk to the Great Wheel. We were there this trip for my wife’s birthday and the hotel staff was wonderful in accommodating our needs for extras such as wine glasses and utensils for our pre-dinner guests. It was also our first opportunity to stay in one of the suites which made for a fantastic venue to entertain prior to dinner. Although the weather didn’t cooperate for us to spend much time on the rooftop deck, we have in the past enjoyed the incredible view of Elliott Bay while having lunch from one of the eateries at the market.

Room Tip: Higher rooms on the Elliott Bay side have the best views and are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DelRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hotel 1000
#11 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,826 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing