We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic two night premier stay”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After a strenuous work schedule, it was an absolute delight to stay at Inn at the Market for a short recuperation. Room and bed were comfortable and quiet corner as preferred was granted. Service from all staff were great, location was perfect. There's a great choice of eateries around the Inn also. Thank you for making my first stay in Seattle such a relaxing trip, will visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpinionatedAlready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,594 - 1,600 of 2,755 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We first rate places by how professional and personal the staff is, and those at the Inn at the Market were top notch in both respects. The room was all that it was supposed to be, and yet the staff was always nicely inquiring if there was any way that they could serve us; politely and in not the least bit intrusive. For us the roof top deck provided wonderful views of the bay and potential spots for us to visit on our next walking excursion. Only a few blocks away was the mini-rail that provided a quick ride to the Space Needle and the surrounding features. Had we wanted to use the Light Rail, it too was within short walking distance. In fact, the next time we travel half-way across the country to see more of Seattle, we will use the Light Rail to get us to this part of town, as we again stay at the Inn at the Market.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wally005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking a moment to reconigize members of our team, I will be certain that they all get to read your review. The location here in Pike Place Market puts you in the middle of the best Seattle has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and if I can be of any assistance with return arrangements please contact me a dwatkins@innatthemarket.com
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This lovely little inn next to Pike's Street Market is the perfect indulgence for a relaxing vacation. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed and I could spend an entire day on the roof top garden looking over Puget Sound, the Ferris Wheel & busy street below. Completely refreshing.

Room Tip: Check the website for packages and specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My corner room had a view of the water, the market, the ferris wheel AND the rain! I am a light sleeper and for being right in the thick of things, it was quiet. I did not hear noise from other rooms either. You could smell the newness of the newly redecorated areas. My bathroom only had a shower, no tub, which was not an issue for me, but could be a deterrent to someone, so make sure and clarify that. The bathroom, while a good size, really had no place other than a small glass shelf for storing toiletries. And I was by myself, so inconvenient for two people, IMO. I, too, noted broken glass on the rooftop deck, so it appears it is not inspected daily? I had a lamp that did not work at all, which while not a big deal because there were plenty of other options, does make one wonder about quality control. A nice touch was a beverage service in the lobby. Being in the heart of the market, I went down to Le Panier for breakfast & Cafe Campagne for dinner & would recommend both. I would recommend staying at Inn at the Market, but recommend that managment follow up on the small details before I would give them 5 stars. I stayed at the Mayflower Park Hotel on my last visit and preferred my stay there.

Room Tip: corner room on upper floor "city" view but one that can also let you see the water side so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking a moment to share how much you enjoyed you our location here in Pike Place Market. I have met with the team about the previous comments posted and yours in regardst to attention to detail. The hallways and guest room carpet project is slated to be completed latter today. When you do plan on returning please feel free to contact me and i will be happy to assist with reservations.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was travelling on business and wanted to squeeze in some sights while on my first trip to Seattle. The Inn was perfect for just that and I would definitely stay there again. The room was a good size and bathroom huge (the towels even smelled great!). At first, I was a little miffed that there was no desk/work area, but I set up at the table by the window and it worked just fine with a beautiful view. You can't beat the location, steps away from the market and very first Starbucks. I also walked to the Space Needle which was a bit of a hike but walking is the best way to experience the sights and sounds of any new city - opt for the Space Needle and Chihuly exhibit, you won't regret it. I've seen Chihuly in Atlanta and Vegas and Seattle was my favorite. Cafe Campagne is also delicious and be sure to stop at the Crumpet Shop for a lemon curd and ricotta crumpet before leaving!

Room Tip: I stayed in a city view room on the fifth floor and still had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking a moment to share a few hightlights of your visit, I am pleased to ready you enjoyed Seattle.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

First off the location was fantastic and the valet attendants were very nice and helpful.

Perhaps it's because I had read so many great reviews that I was dissatisfied. The roof top deck had glass shattered everywhere and I found that out the hard way by walking in the dark and sticking a piece of glass in my shoe. This was a bummer because that was a huge draw for us and we didn't use it at all do to the safety hazard. Looks like some stupid person broke a table. The light in our room had bad wiring so it wouldn't stay on unless the cord was in the right position. The bed cracked like it was broken on the right side. The noise was horrible but I suppose that goes with the territory of a lower floor in downtown Seattle. And perhaps a stupid thing but whats the point of one robe when two people are in a room? I dont know... I just think for 300+ it fell very short. Location can only carry it so far.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Mary:
Thank you for writing into Tripadvisor to share your experience you had this past weekend. I am very sorry that we did not have the glass picked up in a timely manner, I have reveiwed this with our team. I am also looking into the bedding and light fixture. I do aplogize about the shortfalls and when you do plan on returning to Seattle please contact me directly and I will be certain that you are much better taken care of. dwatkins@innatthemarket.com
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Inn at the Market is the perfect place to stay on the Seattle waterfront. It is located within easy walking distance of everything and anything you need or would want to experience in Seattle. The waterfront, Pike Place Market across the street, lots of restaurants, cafes, bars and the ferries. My wife uses a wheel chair and were able to take it all in. The facility is more than top notch and I can't say enough great things about the entire staff! If you are coming to Seattle for a quiet getaway you will not do better than the Inn at the Market. You will be back!

Bob Olsen
Yakima Wa.

Room Tip: If you can get a water view room DO IT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobO947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,864 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,276 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $228 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing