We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Loved the location of this hotel! The room was a great size, bathroom was huge & the bed/bedding was very comfortable. Our room location happened to be a tad noisy so spring for the upgrade to "full views" & have a quieter room. The access to the Market & restaurants is wonderful! Everything you could hope to see/visit is in walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel. Be sure to visit the Wine bar located across the courtyard of the hotel. The service & wine is excellent!

Room Tip: Get a full view room & enjoy the added perk of it being much quieter than the partial view. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing some parts of your experience for the readers of Tripadvisor. Our beds are HYPNO’s (warranted by the Queen England) and linens by Sferra. I will be certain to pass on your kind words to Marche Wine Bar; we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,620 - 1,626 of 2,718 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Clean, comfortable, great location, well priced. I would recommend this place. The staff was very accommodating. The bed was really comfortable. The location was right next to market and could walk almost every where. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We spent 5 days at the IATM and could not have been more pleased. The service was friendly and efficient. The room was large, modern, comfortable and extremely clean. The few minor things that weren't perfect on checkin were made so within minutes. The location is outstanding. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful, giving us rides very frequently when we asked for a taxi. This is a great spot!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for selecting the Inn at The Market as your hotel of choice for your 5 day visit to Seattle, I am pleased to your enjoyed your visit.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I JUST LOVE THIS PLACE! 2nd stay....perfect location! Post avenue runs into it from either direction. We walked to the peir from the inn.....very close. We spent lots of time at the Market....so close. The rooms were clean, comfortable and my only regret was that for the time we were there, the sun broke through only once to give us a chance to sit on the patio and admire the veiw. Also::: if you stay here, you can avoid lots of climbing very steep sidewalks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorit5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest:
Our location does place us in the heart of it all, centrally located to many of Seattle's attractions. Thank you for returning to stay with us as there are many great choices of hotels here in the city, we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed for business 3 nights. As a jet lagged east coaster, i enjoyed the complimentary coffee and wifi each morning by the fireplace in the lobby. Very nice. Had a steak from room service one night, it was excellent. Room is large and very nice, with a nice big bathroom too. Room is furnished well and the bed is super comfortable, especially the duvet and pillow cases. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and they even arranged for a town car to and from the airport which was billed to my room. Very convenient service. The concierge also provided coupons to local attractions. Good restaurants and shopping in walking distance of the property, and of course the Market--a must see in Seattle. The umbrella in my room was a very nice touch. A great value in Seattle, I will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bodhi360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest:
I am pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to Seattle and Pike Place Market, our location does put you in the middle of it all. For readers of tripadvisor there are several options to get to our hotel. 1. If you do not have much luggage the light rail system is a great option, get off at Westlake Station we are only a few blocks from the stop, takes about 40 mins. 2. Taxis are available across the way from baggage claim and average about $40.00. 3. Our Front Desk team can arrange a town car service for pick up as well.
Thank you and we look forward to having you return in the near future.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were upgraded to a 2 x level suite, which was very much appreciated. The views were great, and the friendly service made our stay all that more pleasurable. The location close to the markets is fantastic, and also close proximity to some very good restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed there after a cruise to Alaska. It was only 2 nights, but I wished that we could have stayed longer. The room was beautiful with a lovely view. I liked their robes so much that after returning home, I emailed the manager to say that I wanted to purchase a robe. He sent one to me------free of charge and thanked me for coming to his hotel! WOW, you can't beat that.

Room Tip: We had a lovely corner roon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwatkinsgm, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing this story and please let me know when you are ready to come back.
Best
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,080 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 103 in Seattle
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $248 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing