We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Darned good”
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Meriden, NH
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Darned good”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff couldn't do enough, including giving us rides to local attractions. The only downside is the restaurants all require going outside to go inside. That matters in Seattle's pouring rain, but the lobby staff seem to have large numbers of umbrellas to share.

Room Tip: Some of the suites are two stories and have doors, which allows for greater privacy when traveling w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinnaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your high marks regarding your stay here at the Inn at The Market. Readers of tripadvisor please feel free to reach out to any of our front office team or myself if we can be of any assistance in assisting with things to do and see.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,133
    364
    65
    22
    5
See reviews for
384
1,521
112
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

You can't beat the folks and the location of Inn at The Market. They make your stay a real joy in a great city. Wonderful amenities and rooms. Looking over the Sound is a great revitalizer. Three visits and more to come. Can't recommend Inn at The Market enough !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wlkrblk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a very nice hotel right by the Market Place. We had a water view room and loved watching the sunset. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. You can walk to a lot of restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Waterview rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rho danda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My daughter and I recently traveled to Seattle on a college tour. I cannot say enough good things about Inn at the Market. We had a late check-in and found that they had upgraded us to an ocean view room. Our room #419 was spectacular with a view of the Fish Market to the front and downtown Seattle on the side. Super clean, large cozy rooms with many extras. The staff went out of their way to help us. The interior courtyard is beautiful and there is a bonus rooftop deck with chairs and tables to enjoy the sunset. You can't beat the location which is a very short walking distance to tons of restaurants and shopping. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for 419
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend with a friend and choose this hotel based on it being #1 on Trip Advisor and the raters were right -- this hotel has the perfect location. Just a few steps from the Market Place and tons of things to do, see and eat. I was concerned that being so close it was going to be a bit noisy but it wasn't at all. The room was a bit small (we moved a table and chair around so we could get to both sides of hte bed) but comfortable. One thing surprised me was that most if not all of the restaurants/shops/etc right around the hotel closed early so at night it seemed the choices were a bit limited.

Room Tip: If you have the extra bucks, get a room with the bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for visiting and staying with us in Pike Place Market, I am pleased to read you had a nice time. The Market does begin to shut down between 5 and 6pm, there are several restaurants in the market that do remain open late, our front desk team will be happy to share a few of their favorite spots. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We chose to stay here one night pre-cruise after reading the rave reviews on tripadvisor. The hotel did not disappoint. We arrived at 11:00 a.m., with two rooms. One room was ready, so we put all the luggage in there while we went to get some lunch. The hotel was beautiful, and the staff only made it appear more so. From the bell help to the front desk, to the room staff, this hotel is amazing. We asked for a room not facing the street, for noise, and were given a lovely room with a view of the walkway and attached shops. It was perfect. My mother and aunt had a room with two beds, which also had a microwave, sink, and refrigerator. I am not sure if this is an upgrade, but it was fantastic. The lobby always had beverages available, be it morning coffee, or lemon water during the day. The hotel itself can only be topped by the 5th floor rooftop patio area. What a treat to relax with wine and see the magnificent view. We were super impressed with our selection and would never recommend anywhere else to stay in Seattle. The location was amazing, so close to everything! Oh, and I "checked in" for a nice surprise... The even have gorgeous Washington Apples for you to take in the lobby. If I ever become a rich old lady, I am moving into this joint! Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: If you have any noise issues or are a light sleeper, ask for a room in a quieter area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajslispee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing your experience with the readers of tripadvisor. One thing we always attempt is to have you room ready for when you arrive. Our guranted check in time is 4pm, if you arrive before then we will prepare your room as soon as the previous guests have departed. In the meantime if your room is not available prior to 4pm, we gladly will store your belongings and valet your car so you can go and enjoy the city and we call you as soon as your room becomes available. When you do plan on returning to Seattle I will be happy to assist with arrangements here, dwatkins@innatthemarket.com
Best
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff was wonderful and met our every need. The front desk staff provided us with information on public transit several times. We were also provided transport in the complimentary town car. We could have not have had a better stay and the location was perfect. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WYOFinngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest and Readers of Tripadvisor:
Thank you for visiting Seattle, Pike Place Market is an incrediable spot with lots of activity and filled with character. Our staff will always make attempt to make your stay more comfortable, share things to see and do and assist as needed. Please if you have questions or celebrating something special be certain to let us know. I can be reached at dwatkins@innatthemarket if I can be of help.
Best
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing