We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get the town house if you have the budget!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at the Market

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn at the Market
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Get the town house if you have the budget!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed two nights in the two story townhouse. Nice comfortable living room downstairs with wet bar, upstairs bedroom and bathroom. #702 was I think the best room possible, on the 7th and 8th (top) floor in the corner with windows on two sides. The views of Pike Market and Puget Sound could not be beat. Fun to cruise the market and be back at your room in two minutes. Entertained some friends in the room before going to dinner, everyone enjoyed!

Beds were like sleeping in a cloud!

Room Tip: Face the water, best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Summit4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,077
    359
    64
    22
    5
See reviews for
374
1,489
111
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Staff went above and beyond. The room and view were outstanding too. No cons at all.

Room Tip: tell them what you're looking for and they'll do their best to make it happen
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

I have stayed at the Innat at the Market a number of times and it's always my first choice for Seattle. The location is wonderful, within blocks from almost anything you want to visit. The rooms are super comfortable, with beds that are out of this world. But, best of all are the friendliness, competence, and professionalism of the staff. The fact that the Inn is just steps away from the Pikes Place Market is just icing on the cake.

Room Tip: I had no problems with a city-side room; the noise seemed negligible. But, if silence is important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your suggestions about the concerns others guests have had in regards to the quietness of some our city view rooms. Our HYPNOs beds are comfortable and we have had lots of great feedback about them. Please let me know when you plan on retuning and I will be happy to assist with any special arrangements.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was our first trip to Seattle and this location was directly selected based upon tripadvisor reviews and the willingness of manager David Watkins to respond to comments.We knew that the hotel stay for us, was going to be at least 60/70 percent of our overall experience to Seattle. So, we wanted location, location and an ability to just hang out and enjoy the views. Turned out, the weather was great and the location only enhanced our walking experience to everything "downtown".

Not sure if I can mention room #'s or not but there are 2 rooms that have very private access to an incredible balcony. The "common area" hotel balcony on the 5th floor is amazing enough but if you want an extra special touch, spend the extra $$ and get 1 of the 2 rooms on the 7th floor that have private access to a huuggee balcony that is only accessible to said 2 rooms.

Overall, this was a lot of money for us on a room but in retrospect, it was worth every single nickel and I kinda feel like I should send them a few more $$.

Highlights for us on the staff were, Landon, Paulie and Katie. Staff even confirmed and verified (hi Katie) a craigslist ticket purchase that I made to a Seahawks game.

Stay here now if you want the ultimate Seattle experience (rain or shine)!

One very small complaint worth mentioning is that "Post Alley" can get a little rowdy on the weekends so light sleepers could have an issue with some late night/early morning noise if your visit is close to the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasN8tive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
Dear Guest:

It is feedback shared from guests like yourself that help make our hotel more comfortable. I really enjoy reading our comment cards and the postings on Tripadvisor, it is important to me that I know how we are all doing. Thank for you for your reconigition of members of our team, we are going to be celebrating our employee of the quarter Monday and Landon is one of the nominees. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you return in the near future.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Hotel per se is clean, spacious and in a great location. Will stay there again without hesitation.
However, I would recommend that you get a room that is not located right over the street as the noise from the street penetrates though the single pane windows. Either higher up or toward the coast view.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Dear Guest:
Thank you for continuing to make the Inn at The Market your hotel of choice when visiting Seattle. With our location being right in Pike Place Market there is going to be the feeling of an urban enviroment. The next time you plan on visiting if you do decide to book a city view room request one of our courtyard facing rooms( we only have a few) or as you have said reserve one of our water view rooms overlooking Puget Sound. Please feel free to contact me at dwatkins@innatthemarket.com and I will be happy to assist with reservations or any special requests.
Best
David Watkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

A great location, very comfortable and good service but .... avoid the rooms fronting 1st Avenue - these can be noisy!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mover625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

After 10 days in Alaska we ended our trip in Seattle before flying home. We decided to spring for a water view room and boy were we glad we did. The Pike Street Market sign and Puget Sound were beautiful from our window. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very nice, well appointed and surprisingly quiet considering the location. We loved watching the sunset from the roof terrace. We had breakfast in the cafe and it was delicious. Maybe the best quiche I have ever had anywhere, including home. The room rate is a little steep, but it's worth every penny. You are definitely paying for location and service.
We loved the Steelhead Diner right across the street from the hotel. We sat at the bar which was a great place to people watch. The food was great and the atmosphere very pleasant. There are lots of places to shop and eat, but it's a pretty good walk to the water's edge, and once you get there you won't find too much to do - a couple of restaurants and great views. We can't imagine staying anyplace else if we ever go back. The hotel and surrounds were exceptional.

Room Tip: Floor 7 or higher overlooking Puget Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Market

Property: Inn at the Market
Address: 86 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101-1571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Business Hotel in Seattle
#14 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Market 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at the Market is the only downtown Seattle hotel located directly in the famous Pike Place Market. Inn at the Market's ivy-covered courtyard is a tranquil hideaway, just steps away from the vibrant atmosphere of Pike Place Market and the Seattle waterfront. Inn at the Market offers Pacific Northwest style and comfort surrounded by downtown Seattle's most acclaimed restaurants and iconic landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at the Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Market Hotel Seattle
Hotel At The Market
At The Market Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing