We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$198
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)
$370
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,864)
Filter reviews
2,864 results
Traveler rating
2,367
394
73
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,367
394
73
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckcafe campagnepartial water viewperfect locationpuget soundliterally stepspost alleyfifth floororiginal starbuckscity viewelliott bayboutique hotelferris wheelolympic mountainswithin walking distanceturn down servicecorner room
Filter
Updating list...
2,269 - 2,274 of 2,864 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Wow, The Inn at the Market was a perfect hotel choice for our recent stay in Seattle. This was our first visit to Seattle and I wouldn't change a thing about our visit! It is in the Pike Place Market which is a fun venue. We did quite a bit of traveling around the city and whenever we mentioned that we were staying at the Inn at the Market, everyone knew the property and confirmed that we had picked a city treasure. The hotel has the fabulous 5th floor patio which can't be missed and an inviting courtyard within the market area. I am a stickler for smells and this hotel was exquisitely maintained and had a clean, fresh smell. I loved the property from the moment we arrived and felt privileged to be a guest.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy6450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Dear Guest:
Thank you for staying with us and I am pleased to read our location suited your needs. We make attempts every day to ensure that our guests do leave with a memorable moment of Seattle and the Hotel.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We chose to stay at the Inn because of its location near the Public Market and its spectacular water views. We were celebrating our 41st anniversary, and were thrilled to be upgraded to a beautiful 6th floor suite overlooking Elliott Bay. The spacious suite was fabulous, the views were spectacular, and the service was outstanding. Mr. Watkins, their general manager, was extremely helpful with our reservation, and all of the staff were very polite and friendly. This is a wonderful location and the Inn offers all guests their fabulous roof-top terrace and beautiful water views. This is a very unique and wonderful boutique hotel. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Our suite overlooking the Public Market and Elliot Bay was absolutely fantastic. Highly recommend!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillianIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketcaptain, General Manager at Inn at the Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Dear Guest;

Thank you for visiting us and please feel free to contact me or any one of our associates when you are ready to return.
Best
David Watkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is truly a special hotel. My husband and I always have a great experience in this hotel. Fantastic location, very special staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaSaintPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This will be short as I watch the sunset into the water and mountains from the 5th floor deck, While sipping a glass of red wine. I believe this is our 3rd or 4th stay, and will always be our choice while visiting Seattle. Couldn't ask for a better location - to my right is the sunset, the neon PUBLIC MARKET sign just to my left. Smell a meal being prepared down below. Rooms are very tasteful, beds quite comfortable. Service from the staff has been consistently good during each visit. I appreciate that they are friendly, personable and helpful. Our partial water view is very partial, but I may be splitting hairs. Great place to stay. Now, back to that sunset...

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelcoulbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We had always heard of "Inn at the Market" from relatives and friends. We really wanted to experience the Inn on our pre-cruise night. It was certainly as nice as we expected. The roof-top terrace/seating area allowed us a perfect view of the Pike Place Market as well as the waterfront activities. The location of the Inn allowed us to experience some great restaurants. The staff couldn't have been nicer, from the bell desk to the housekeeping staff. Our room was small but extremely comfortable. We will look forward to going back to Seattle and to the Inn at the Market!

Room Tip: My sister and husband had a very nice corner room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews