We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
4
20
50
50
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
20
50
50
139
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 263 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Centrally located in Downtown Seattle. Hotel decor and furnishings from the distant past. Nothing seems to have been upgraded here for 40 years, charming nonetheless. Warped wallpaper, no cable tv, WiFi in lobby only. Perfectly fine for a short visit, clean comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price comparatively. Public transportation at your doorstep to all areas including airport.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
4  Thank basdgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

No hot water in shower. Heat only on during morning and day time it’s cold all night and no staff to bring you blankets. No free WiFi in rooms as advertised You can get some in lobby but there are 4 chairs and 3 are broken and it’s freezzing in lobby. No microwave or fridge in room as advertised or in any common area at all. Tv broken and can’t even watch news station. Old and dirty rugs, tub, walls, doors, floors and furniture. The ceilings and walls are falling in and wallpaper missing/peeling. Many large open holes in walls and mold. Front desk guys staff/supervisor makes excuses when reporting issues. Tell you they never heard of your issue before- nonsense we found 2 staff members that clearly said this is ongoing issues that management don’t want to fix. Avoid this place. What a nightmare.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank lovethatbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a shambles and customer service is non existant. Guy on the front desk declines to even try to help then hangs up on you. They dont have rooms ready for you & refuse to communicate with you. To be honest i dont even know if there is a manager or if its just the rude guy on the front desk on his own.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018

STAY AWAY=STAY AWAY=STAY AWAY This place is the hotel from HELL. I have never been so disappointed in a hotel or the people that work there. I was voicing a problem over the phone and the person at the from desk hung up on me 3 times. He hung up on Cheapoair 4 times. This place is deplorable. The health department and the Fire department should close it down. This place hasn't had a fire inspection in years.. Mold, broken pipes, bed bugs, electrical plugs exposed from walls, cracked and broken ceiling and walls. This place has to have asbestos in it and it's probably exposed in someway. I could go on and on but the truth is the owner, manager, and the work staff are at fault for this place the way it is..
STAY AWAY=STAY AWAY=STAY AWAY

Room tip: Stay away=stay away=stay away=stay away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Mikeballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Based on the plethora of terrible reviews (which is why we booked this hotel, for fun to see how bad it could be) we expected to be quite disgusted. However we were pleasantly surprised.

Apart from the lack of hot water in our room, the malfunctioning TV and the noisy pipes all night, it was pretty OK!

Staff were always pleasant, location was super and the price was good for downtown Seattle.

Recommend the restaurant Bernard’s next door for decent low cost food options.

If you’re looking for a good price in good location with zero frills, I’d recommend Hotel Seattle.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank N423DFstuartg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews