We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay”
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Really nice stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I didn't choose this hotel, my company placed me here. But it was very nice. It is old but the room I had was very nicely renovated with an amazing view of the Space Needle and the water. The bathroom was just ok, could spend a little more money and time renovating the bathroom. Bed very nice, good mattress, good tv channel selection. The food is excellent, and the service is wonderful, especially the front desk. The location is perfect, 10 minute walk to Pike Place market. Close to shopping and a lot of great restaurants. About 20 to 30 minutes from the airport by taxi. I would stay here again. Just make sure you get a newly renovated room.

Room Tip: Get a renovated room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine6225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    783
    272
    105
    73
See reviews for
332
792
138
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I came across this place through Groupon, of all things. I'm usually pretty skeptical when it comes to Groupon deals, and tend to lower my expectations on customer service. No need in this case.

We were able to check in without issue, and they gave us a really beautiful room with a king-sized bed and views of the city. The staff were casual, but still super professional. Centrally located and equipped with a great new pool. WIFI was included in the price of the room.

The only downside: there is no elevator between the parking garage and the lobby, which may be a bit inconvenient for some.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingTraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed for one night and could have stayed a week. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. You get about 6 pillows and there are soft ones as well as more sturdy ones. Also, we were on the 15th floor and we have never stayed in the city where the room was as quiet as this one. The view was magnificent, especially at night and the location is perfect. Two blocks walking distance from the Westlake Center where you can catch the Link Rail or the bus to anywhere in the city. Front desk people were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: higher up rooms for fab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

convenient, friendly people. walking distance to most belltown attractions. restaurant Marguex is okay for a quick breakfast but there are great restaurants in the area.
We only went for 1 night but wish it was more. use the valet parking unless you want to walk up to the 5+ level to get your car. no elevator in the parking area

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The most important thing in a hotel is the bed. Well the bed in our room sagged in the middle, had a mattress protector that bunched up under the sheet every time you moved and was so thin that we could feel the stitching on the mattress. The cleaning of the room was perfunctory to say the least ( no clean glasses for the first 2 days), clean towels were given but the old ones left in the tiny bathroom etc. room not cleaned when we got back at 3 30 pm one day and woken before 9 am on the next by cleaner knocking. Water only luke warm. Corridors extremely noisy and could hear conversations in next room. This is definitely not worth almost $200 a night. We travel constantly and I virtually never complain about places. We recently stayed in a $70 a night Best Western which was more comfortable than this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying at Warwick Seattle Hotel. I noted your comments and offer my apologies that parts of your stay were not to your satisfaction. Each of our rooms is equipped with a Serta plush top mattress and thick mattress pad, so I am surprised to read that the bed was not to your satisfaction. I fully agree that the bed is of extreme importance in the guest room and would not try to put out anything less than a top of the line product. As Trip Advisor is anonymous, I would greatly appreciate if you would be willing to reach out to me at the hotel so I may find out what room you stayed in and personally inspect the condition of this mattress. We inspect the mattress each time we turn a room to ensure comfort and cleanliness, so any additional assistance you can provide me from the guest perspective would be invaluable.

I would also consider it a privilege to have the opportunity to speak with you further about your other concerns, which are also quite out of the ordinary for a guest experience at Warwick Seattle. We pride ourselves on providing some of the best accommodations at one of the best values in downtown Seattle and never want anyone to feel anything but fully satisfied during their stay and upon departure.

Thank you again for your review and for staying at Warwick Seattle Hotel. I encourage you to stay with us again the next time you are in Seattle, and look forward to speaking with you at your convenience.

Best regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Booked into the Warwick for a long weekend in Mid-March after getting a great deal on HotWire. Location is perfect, room was just fine for 4 of us (me, the wife, 2 kids). Kids loved the pool, so did we.
Only bummer was the pillows. They sort of felt old and at the end of their pillowy life. Throw them away.
Yeah, I wish parking was cheaper. Let us self-park for $20 a day, no worries about valet!
Yeah, I wish wifi was included, that's a cheap and easy inclusion regardless or room rate.
As a HotWire deal, we got the 4th floor so not much of a view but we didn't care. The staff is great and its fun to stay in the heart of the city.
Location is fantastic, we walked everywhere except the museum of flight. Lots of colourful characters nearby, a decent grocery across the street and lots of good restaurants within stumbling distance.

Room Tip: bring yer own pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I purchased a one night stay through an internet deal that included wifi and self parking at a great price. I had never stayed here before and had doubts even with the great reviews online. When we arrived, we were given instructions on how to get access the self parking. Unfortunately, there are only stairs (no elevator) to get up and down from the various levels so if you are parked higher, remember to grab everything you need from your car! From the outside, the hotel looked old and the lobby was small and dim. Check in was fast and Jesse was friendly and great in providing us all the information we required. When we got up to the room, we were pleasantly surprised to find a nicely decorated room with a bar fridge, room safe, flat screen tv (although channels are not in HD), and slippers! We called for an extra pair of slippers and they were delivered immediately upon our request. The washroom was a bit small but functional and stocked with Soames and Gilchrist bath and soap products. Wifi is accessible by code and limited to 5 devices. I did not have any issues logging in on my iPhone but our Blackberry device had a weak signal. There were a set of outlets next to one side of the bed and a power bar inset in the desk for charging all your devices. Also, there was a small juliet balcony where we had a view of 4th Avenue and the monorail. The bed was nice and firm which was great after a long day of walking. There are a bunch of Tom Douglas restaurants steps away including Serious Pie, Dahlia Lounge/Bakery, and Lola. Shopping is only a few blocks away as well as Pike Place Market. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,318 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
2,138 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#45 of 100 in Seattle
2,242 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Property: Warwick Seattle
Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing