We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay.”
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Very good stay.”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I selected this hotel as this was one that offered pretty good value for money for downtown Seattle. The location overall is excellent, it's only a five minute walk from the action at Pike Place and Westlake Center on Pine Street. The rooms were clean, comfortable, afforded me a good nights sleep and a nice balcony view of the city below. The amenities offered were fine although I didn't stay long enough to take full advantage of. The parking rate for self and valet parking are the same (not cheap, but about what you would pay in Seattle). I would suggest guests who have mobility issues take the valet option as there is no elevator in this older parking garage. If you own a larger SUV or pickup this garage might present problems due to small spots and tight corners. Overall, this hotel is a good option for those who want to stay in the centre of Seattle, that is comfortable and not too expensive. My only criticism is the additional charge for use of the WiFi; this should be built into the daily rate as most people do use computers or other devices.

Room Tip: Take the valet option if you have mobility issues, there is no elevator. Be cautious driving in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smrgeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for staying at Warwick Seattle Hotel. I was glad to read that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I did note your comments about Wi-Fi expense. Please know that we have an array of options or packages on our official website that will include your Wi-Fi as part of the price.

Thank you for staying with us. Please come again.

Warm regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    788
    276
    105
    73
See reviews for
334
801
138
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at the Warwick for a one night getaway to see Seattle and Cavalia. The staff were very nice. Went the extra mile to provide us with a map of the city and explained how far interest points were located. We arrived early to see the sites of Seattle, they had no problem allowing us to park at the hotel so we could walk around. Gave us a free upgrade to our room that provided us with a spectacular view of the Space Needle. The restaurant attached to the hotel as also provided excellent food and service. You are able to hear sirens while in your room, but it is downtown Seattle. I wouldn't expect staying anywhere where you wouldn't hear some noise. This was a great experience, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoofinround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying at Warwick Seattle Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us as much as you did. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can provide your accommodations in the future as we would love to see you again!

Best regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

From arrival on a Friday evening until early Sunday departure, I was very pleased with the helpful staff who directed me to local attractions and transportation.
The room was above expectations, groomed to an obvious attention to detail. I would return.
The bar server was friendly and helpful with only one flaw...he was over distracted toward his cell-phone..his back to bar activity.
The breakfast server told me that she was an employee of 30+ years, friendly and helpful.
Spotted cutlery aside, the meal was a winner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailorboy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
First and foremost, thank you so much for your kind words and review about your stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel. We greatly appreciate all feedback, and it is wonderful to know how you feel about your time here.

Although I know you enjoyed your stay, I was very concerned that a team member was using their personal cell phone at work. I do not know who it was from this review, but please rest assured that I will be personally reminding everyone that this is not the proper way to treat our respect our valued guests.

Thank you so much for staying and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in Seattle.

Best,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We booked online with no idea as to where this hotel was located. We were pleased to find it was walking distance to Pike Market, shopping and many restaurants. The room was great, very comfortable and the view from our room was amazing. The service was great. We loved this experience much more than staying at the Westin down the street. The restaurant was empty when we went for breakfast but the food was great and service was again very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for all of your kind feedback. It provides us with great satisfaction that you found our service to be awesome. Taking care of our guests and providing you with a top notch experience is our first priority, and one we try hard never to fall short on. Thank you for letting us know how your stay went, and for giving me the opportunity to share it with my team members by doing so.

Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you down from Vancouver to the Emerald City.

Best,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Warwick on Feb 9th.
I have severe allergies and the front desk showed me 4 rooms, until I was able to find one I could sleep in. Above and beyond service. Thank You!
Beautiful view from the 16th floor facing the Space Needle.
Love the fact that the sliding glass doors actually opened and you could step out on to it.
We were within walking distance to Pike Market and the Monorail.
The meal we had at the hotel restaurant was one of the best Ribeye Steaks we have ever had!
The only sour note of our stay, was the room service.
I ordered the French Dip (Beef Dip) and it was a mouthful of gristle and fat. Almost like they were trying to use up old product, and it was disguising. A phone call later, I asked for it to be picked up and removed from our bill.
Overall, friendly staff and a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay so much. I did note the poorly executed room service experience you had. Please accept my apologies for the poor quality of what is usually a very well received item from our menu. I hope you will stay with us again in the future so we can have an opportunity to improve your perception of this service we offer.

Once more, thank you again for staying with us. We greatly appreciate having the opportunity to take care of your lodging needs while you are in Seattle. Please come see us again soon!

Kind regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I could not say one bad thing about this wonderful hotel! Great service, excellent service and even better location. My family had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone! Stay and enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyofhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us! Thank you for staying, and please let us know if we can provide you services again the next time you can make it down from Bellingham.

Warm regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The rooms are comfortable and quite. Location to the market and other downtown locations is good. If I go back to Seattle, I will likely stay here. Parking is included in most package deals to do some research before you arive.

Room Tip: I was on the 18th and there were no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SportingClays3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose to stay with us and greatly appreciate your patronage. I was happy to read that you would likely stay with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to Seattle, and I of course encourage you to do so. It would be a privilege to be your accommodations of choice again.

Best,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#32 of 101 in Seattle
2,333 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,176 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,001 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Property: Warwick Seattle
Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing