We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #45 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were there on vacation, and even through the hotel is in the center of town and seems to cater to business travelers, we enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff is courteous and always VERY helpful. The food in the dining room was very good and served by an attentive wait-staff.

Break your piggy bank if necessary and stay on one of the higher floors with a SpaceNeedle view. You won’t regret it. Our party of 4 couples were all on the 16th floor, rooms 1601, 1603, 1605 and 1607.

Room Tip: The odd number rooms have the SpaceNeedle view. Fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOMnLYNNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay immensely and that our staff were helpful and courteous towards you during your stay. They will be very happy to read your comments.

We appreciate you mentioning the quality of food in Margaux and noting how attentive one of servers were. Our hotel is especially geared towards providing uncompromised service and we are delighted that we provided just that.

We hope that you will return in the near future as we look forward to seeing you again.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,942 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for eight days this month of October, I was in business and booked this hotel blindly from my travel agent at home. I arrived at five pm, received a warm, smily greeting and my check in took only seconds after ten hours flight! What a pleasant start.
My room was big, all amenities were there..desk,mini bar, tea & coffee maker, iron and ironing table, safe, accessed balcony ( small ) added to that Free Wi Fi . The bathroom is some what small but clean and good.
Bed ( actually beds, my room has two beds ) were comfortable and I slept on both of them ! like a baby enjoying fresh air through the balcony door.
The staff were amazingly helpful, all time greet you with a smile and will of help.
Sorry I did not try the food there because all around are plenty of restaurants and I loved trying them keeping in hotel meals for a time that never came during this stay, when I'm back I will ( hopefully )
The location is the best of this hotel , every thing, every thing is on reachable walking distance, business district,pike market,needled space,whole foods,shopping malls all are near you if you love walking.
It's my first time to visit Seattle and if coming back definitely will stay in The Warwick.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Hexa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

It is gratifying to hear that you were warmly greeted upon arrival and that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds. It is a shame that you did not have the opportunity to experience Margaux, when you next visit, we hope that you will try and item or two from our tasty menu as our Executive Chef and his team do a wonderful job.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Warwick on two occasions the last stay being in late August of 2013. I think I should first commend the hotel on it's restaurants and comfortable rooms. We ate breakfast almost everyday during a period of about a week, the choices were varied and the food was excellent. The service was very good. In my opinion the restaurants and bars within the hotel itself were of very good quality. The rooms are small but very comfortable, sure they don't have terrific views, but this is a true downtown hotel and I am sure that people stay there for it's proximity to Seattle landmarks as much as anything else.
I found the staff helpful and excellent in every way.
The hotel is in a great location. As I said before it is close to the monorail and the Pike Market, both the football and major league baseball venues are quite close. It is particularly good for my wife and I, since my son and his family live in downtown Seattle. If you visit Seattle in the summer this hotel will be crowded, and some may find some of the rooms small. The helpful and friendly staff more than make up for this. Remember that there are many good restaurants in the town, the Warwick hotel itself has an excellent restaurant. All things considered I personally feel that this hotel should be more highly rated.

Room Tip: Book very early and try for a room that is large and on a high floor. Arrange for a check in close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

It is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests, especially a returned one as we appreciate your patronage.

Thank you so much on commending us on our restaurant, Margaux, and our comfortable rooms. We are so pleased that you felt the food and service was excellent. Our staff will be very happy to read your comments and will be recognized appropriately for their efforts.

Our hotel is certainly in an ideal location and we hope that you were able to experience many of Seattle's downtown attractions, such as the Space Needle.

We hope that your travels bring your back to Seattle as we will be more than delighted to assist you with your lodging needs.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a Deluxe room, and were delighted to find that we had a fantastic view of the Space Needle. The staff were friendly and helpful, and told us that we could hop on the Trolley Tour bus right outside the door - which we did - a great way to see the main sights of the city. Breakfast in the hotel was excellent - (recommend the Eggs Benedict) - they even made a good cup of tea!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callybobstaf4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel, it appears that you enjoyed your time.

It is gratifying to hear these types of comments, especially that our staff could provide you with a friendly and helpful service.

We are delighted that you found our restaurant, Margaux, to be excellent and we hope that you will return to enjoy more of Warwick Seattle Hotel has to offer.

Once again, thank you and see you soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed there twice - before and after a cruise to Alaska - both times we were greeted like old friends, all the staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Both times we were upgraded and it was a lovely surprise to find complimentary champagne and cakes to celebrate our 40th anniversary. The rooms were huge, clean, with a lovely view. Good bathroom with plenty of fresh towels, nice to have a coffee maker. It was great to go for a swim and hot tub after sightseeing. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and good food. Excellent location. A most memorable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worksopgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel. It is so wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, we were so pleased to be a part of your 40th anniversary and hope that you were able to take many special memories back with you.

It is rewarding to know that you took advantage of our indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a rare find in downtown Seattle. Warwick Seattle Hotel is especially geared towards providing uncompromised service and we are happy that you received just that.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return in the near future.


Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is right in downtown Seattle with easy access the the monorail and light rail. Do not pay for parking! There's so much parking around the hotel so you can save some money by parking on the street. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel staff was pretty friendly. I would stay again but I would ask for room that's a little higher up. I only had a view of a large concrete wall. On the plus side it was much quicker taking the stairs than the elevator. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank AAlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

It is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It appears that, overall, you enjoyed your stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel.

It is pleasing to read that you would stay with us again and that you found our staff to be friendly. When you book with us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly to request a higher floor. Our team will be more than happy to help you with your reservation.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again!


Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed there for two nights in a king room which was big enough for the two of us. It was centrally located and within walking distance to most tourist attractions. Had breakfast there both days which was good, especially the Bircher muesli and the eggs benedict. Pat who was in charge of the breakfast dining was extremely friendly and knowledgable. In fact all of the front staff were very helpful with local tourist and restaurants. Great place, clean and would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thommo4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing Warwick Seattle Hotel as your choice of stay.

It is gratifying to hear these types of comments, especially that we could provide you with a friendly and helpful service. Pat will be delighted to read your comments and shall be recognized appropriately for her exceptional efforts. She truly is an asset to our company so thank you for your remarks.

We are pleased that breakfast was good for both the days you ate in Margaux, we hope that when you visit again you will try out either the lunch or dinner options.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 103 in Seattle
2,376 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 103 in Seattle
2,282 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#43 of 103 in Seattle
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#48 of 103 in Seattle
1,068 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#46 of 103 in Seattle
2,434 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $155 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing