We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed at the Warwick many times over the past few years, the hotel has undergone some renovations that were badly needed s it was getting tired. Our room a king size executive was roomy with a most comfortable bed. We stay also at the Mayflower as it is a bit closer to the centre of town, but mostly we make our choice based upon price and availability of rooms as both are great places to stay. Breakfast at the Margaux Restaurant in the Warwick was quick, plentiful and we were promptly served despite being full.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high up as possible, the hotel is located downtown and there can be a lot of no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

Our hotel is especially geared towards providing our guests with uncompromised service and we are so happy that you enjoyed our renovations and the comfortable beds. We are also delighted to hear that our restaurant staff provided you with a prompt service and you enjoyed the food.

Thank you for being a repeat guest, we hope that we can continue to be your choice of stay for the near future.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at the Warwick for 5 nights in early September 2013. The front desk staff was very welcoming and was quick to get me checked in with no problems. I walked into a tidy room, with everything I would need at my finger tips. The great view of the Space Needle and the free Wi-Fi with the room was a great bonus. Bed was very comfortable, shower was a good size, and the room was spacious and well laid out. The best feature of the hotel is the location. It is in the center of everything that is Seattle. It's a short walk away from the Public Market, Science Center, Museums, light rail station, Belltown, and business district. There is a great market right across the street to get anything that you might need, and they are open late. I did not try the restaurant downstairs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying the downtown Seattle area.

Room Tip: Just be upfront with the reservation people about where you want to stay, and they will do their bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted to hear that you appreciated the location of our hotel and the view of the iconic Space Needle.

We are grateful for your comments regarding our staff especially that you felt that they were welcoming and provided you with a quick check in. If you are in the area again or stay at our hotel, I invite you to try out our restaurant, Margaux. Our Executive Chef and his team certainly do a wonderful job and I am positive that you will enjoy the experience.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Arriving by Amtrak we stayed here August 24 which was the last part of our two weeks tour. There were a few glitches mainly because we used the Victoria Clipper Booking Service. When we checked in I asked about the transportation to the Pier for the next day and we were told it was not included. The room on the 29th floor had a wonderful view of the space needle. Sadly to say the soiled chair by the balcony was a major distraction. We checked the internet and found that they do offer package deals. I called the desk and was told since I had booked thru the Victoria Clipper these were not options. They did offer to move us to a refurbished room, but it would have a city view on a lower floor. These are the rooms that the Clipper has an arrangement with the hotel to book. My husband and I liked the view so much that we stayed and we even ignored being by the elevators. The hotel was in a good location for us and within easy walking distance to Pike's Market and the Piers.

Room Tip: In choosing a good room ask for a redone room on the top floors viewing the Space Needle. And do boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugTampaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the view of the Space Needle from your room.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for the soiled chair. This is of concern to me and I will discuss this with our Director of Housekeeping so that we can resolve the issue immediately. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this as I hope that it did not affect your stay or the opinion of our hotel.

Overall, it appears that you did enjoy your stay and we hope that you will return in the future. Once again thank you for choosing Warwick Seattle Hotel as your choice of stay.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel offers an excellent discount for seniors. Therefore the price for a downtown location with nice accomodations (including an indoor pool ) is truly a bargain. The staff members were also very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing North offer a view of the Space Needle if on the middle or upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

As our holiday was winding down we had the opportunity to stay here at the Warwick. It is a good location right Downtown and we could walk anywhere within a few minutes. The rooms were clean and the staff were excellant. We had th contintal breakfast. The only thing that was wrong was the bill when we went to check out we didnot get the trip advisor promo of 1/2 off the parking and a discount of the room rates. We brought this to the attention of the front desk staff and it was adjusted promptly. We would deffinately stay here again.

Room Tip: When you book online make sure you have a printout of the reservation confirmation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldestpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

Your feedback is very important to us and I would like to thank you for expressing your concerns with the incorrect bill you received upon departure. Providing services that our guests enjoy at a great value is very important to us and I am so happy that the issue was resolved promptly. You can be sure that this will not happen again as I will forward your concern on to our front desk manager, so that they can discuss this with their team for future reference.

It is gratifying to read that you enjoyed our downtown location and hope that you were able to visit many of Seattle’s local attractions.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


My best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Perfect location for getting out and about in Seattle. Very close to all the attractions and shops, the staff were very helpful and gave us tips on where to eat etc.Rooms comfortable, clean, bathrooms need updating though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kev'n'JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel, it appears that you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate you rating us so highly on the location, cleanliness and service, our employees strive to provide our guests with a positive experience and we are pleased that you received just that.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is in a good location to explore Seattle.
On first encounter the area does look a bit run down but it is safe & there are some very good restaurants nearby, in particular Mamas Mexican kitchen. If Mexican doesn't tempt you there are other choices too ( on the corner of Bell street).
The hotel room was very spacious & clean, although the view overlooked the car park there was still a good view of the city.
It was very quiet too.
Check in was easy & the staff very helpful.
I agree with the other reviewer free WIFI would have been good as its not cheap.
The sights such as the needle, pikes market are all in easy walking reach.
The light railway is the easiest & cheapest way to get to this hotel.
This hotel is good value for money.







Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Vivacat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

It is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests and we appreciate you staying with us.

We are delighted that you found our team to be helpful and that you were able to check in easily, and are so happy that you enjoyed the location of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,091 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#37 of 104 in Seattle
2,405 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 104 in Seattle
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#42 of 104 in Seattle
2,773 reviews
Motif Seattle
#41 of 104 in Seattle
574 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $127 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing