We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Seattle...”
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

GREAT VIEW, friendly and helpful staff, close walk to Pike's Market and other down town attractions. Had dinner at a nice little Italian place right on the same block. Watched the sunset from the room...beautiful!
Nice, fairly large room, kind of small bathroom, decent beds, great pillows.
All and all a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photodaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

It is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us in regards to your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the convenient location that our hotel is in. We hope that you will return in the near future when you are next in Seattle.


Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had an overnight in Seattle before heading out on an Alaskan cruise. We wanted someplace close to attractions because we weren't going to have much time in the city. This place fit the bill, at a bit of a high price tag. We ended up paying about $400 for the night and were ok with that because of the reviews and proximity to stuff; however, I was a bit dissapointed with the upkeep of the hotel. The lobby is gorgeous and the staff were so welcoming, I must say. We were so glad to get to our room after our travels we plopped right on the beds. They were very comfy, but upon closer inspection, things were in need of updating. The sliding glass door was very rough and hard to open, a definite sign of age. The grout in the bathroom also was worn and dingy. However, it was nothing that deterred from our enjoyment of the city. We walked to Patagonia, the Pike Place Market, Columbia and had a fantastic view of the Space Needle right from our room (one less stop we had to make). A great grocery store, Ralph's, was right across the street and was open very late. Because it was so close to so many things, 4 stars are in order. I'd stay again if I could get a better price.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Space Needle on a higher floor. You will NOT be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scranton38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel.

I was glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I noted your comments about noise concerns, and wanted to make you aware that we are replacing the window wall in our guestrooms starting in September. We have noticed a dramatic reduction in street noise to the point of elimination in most conditions in the room we installed the prototype. Although it is a very large undertaking, we are very happy and excited to have the opportunity to continually improve the product available for our guests to enjoy.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Warwick has perfect downtown location for restaurants, shopping, transportation. Just a few minutes walk to Westlake station and shopping, Pikes, or monorail to needle. Staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean and we had beautiful view of the needle and the Seafarers Parade as it passed in the street below our balcony. Balcony tiny but I could open the doors for fresh air and view. Air conditioning more than adequate on the hot days. Only complaint is the wifi which was fairly slow and constantly dropped. But, it is free. Street noise is at times loud. They gave me a complementary upgrade to a higher floor when I arrived. Would definitely recommend Warwick to others.

Room Tip: View of the needle is nice and on the quieter side, along Lenora.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

Your feedback is very important and we are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, they will be happy to read your feedback on their services. It is also pleasing to read that you had a Space Needle view room and were able to enjoy views of the Space Needle and have the opportunity to watch the parade from your Juliet Balcony.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Seattle.


Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

From the friendly, helpful staff to the well-appointed room with balcony and views, our one night stay here was perfect for access to all that downtown Seattle has to offer. Our room was on a corner and offered city and water views. As described, the balcony is a Juliet but did provide a sliding door so that we could enjoy the breeze.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for writing a review in regards to your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel.

It is wonderful to hear that you had a City Skyline view room and were able to enjoy views of the Puget Sound.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our first trip to Seattle. Not knowing the area well, I took a chance booking this hotel. I decided to book it because of the location and price. We walked everywhere, Space Needle, Pike's Market, Ferry station, even to the stadium to watch a Mariner's game. There is a wonderful market across the street that is open until 2:00 am. A movie theater, also across the street. The appearance of the outside may look old, but it is well kept and clean inside. I especially loved their public bathrooms on the 2nd floor and the fireplace lounge. Our room was typical (clean & comfortable), but we had a wonderful view of the city and Space Needle. The staff was very professional. I had no worries about leaving our luggage before checking-in and a few hours after check out. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Warwick Seattle Hotel as your choice of stay.

It is gratifying to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be professional.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Located right in the heart of Seattle's downtown, this is a very nice hotel. The rooms are good sized, and we had a sliding glass door with a very small balcony looking out to the Space Needle. The staff is excellent, including the wait staff in the restaurant that's attached to the hotel. The pool is a rare find in Seattle. A good balance between comfort and price - rates were very good for this central Seattle location. We stayed here with our 6 year old son and enjoyed every minute.

Room Tip: Some rooms have downtown view, others have a Space Needle view. Upper floor rooms may require an up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTravelBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel, we are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay.

We hope that you took the opportunity to use our indoor swimming pool, as you mentioned, it is a rare find in Seattle and we feel privileged to provide this amenity to our valued guests. I would also like to thank you for rating your stay so highly and for your patronage.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at this lovely hotel. Large spacious bedroom, which was spotlessly clean with a fantastic view of the Space Needle. Hotel is well located and is near to all the famous sights of Seattle, Pike market, Space Needle etc. Westlake shopping centre is 3 blocks away. The two ladies on reception we dealt with were excellent and always eager to help, the one time I asked a male receptionist for help he asked if I could call back in twenty minutes!!!, I required help as the printer in the business centre, the toner cartridge had run out and required changing, the female receptionist changed the cartridge once she had dealt with a guest. All in all a very good hotel and would certainly stay here again if we make it back to Seattle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayscho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

It is always a pleasure to hear from our satisfied guests and we thank you for choosing Warwick Seattle Hotel as your choice of stay.

Thank you for rating the Location, Sleep Quality, Rooms and Cleanliness so highly as our hotel is especially geared towards providing uncompromised service for our guests to enjoy. We are delighted to hear that, overall, you found the front desk team to be helpful although I would like to apologize for the request to call back after 20minutes. This will be forwarded to the appropriate department head for review and follow up and I hope that you can accept my sincerest apologies for this matter.

We hope that your travels bring you back to Seattle as we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#37 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,319 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,737 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Motif Seattle
#42 of 104 in Seattle
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $123 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing