We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SCW on Tour”
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #45 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“SCW on Tour”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Ideally located in the centre of Seattle with the famous market around the corner, and ferries etc within walking distance, the room was well equipped and was very clean and tidy yet again l found the staff to be most kind and helpful. The restaurant can be recommended with a menu offering plenty of choice for the weary traveller. Very much enjoyed my, all to short visit, to the Warwick and indeed Seattle.

Room Tip: Can get busy outside with buses turning etc, so ask for a rear room if you are overly concerned abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
I thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel.

Your evaluation of various services and facilities is very much appreciated. It is only through guest’s feedback that we are able to review our procedure of operations objectively and provide standards to meet or exceed our guest’s expectations.

I read your remarks and I was pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Seattle. I take this opportunity, once again, to thank you for your time and your remarks.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    788
    276
    105
    73
See reviews for
334
801
138
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pismo Beach
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I just returned from a week long stay in Seattle and was fortunate to have a room on the 10th floor looking directly at the Space Needle and the sights of Seattle from a lovely room with a wall of windows. The staff at the front desk were exceptional. I was there to celebrate my birthday and Bill had a bottle of champagne sent up with some dessert. Mohammed and Derek were so helpful and kind and always asking what they could do to help. Give those guys a raise!
The hotel is walking distance to just about everything and has a little market across the street.
I would recommend this to anyone visiting Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

We are delighted to know that you rate the value, location, sleep quality, rooms, cleanliness and service so highly, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for also mentioning both Derek and Mohammed, we will ensure that they read your positive comments and they will be recognized appropriately for their exceptional efforts.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We traveled down from Vancouver Island on the Clipper to catch a baseball game and had a choice of hotels. (Mayflower, Warwick and Holiday Inn). I am so glad we chose the Warwick. Loved it! We had a Deluxe room (king bed) on the 11th floor and couldn't have been happier with the service, staff, location, room, etc.

Seattle is a big city, but still very walkable, especially from the hotel location (4th and Lenora).

We will definitely stay here again and look forward to our next trip.

On a side note, stop by the Icon restaurant around the corner. The Hot fudge sundae is epic!

Room Tip: We were positioned right behind the elevator. Room 1106. A bit noisy, but everything else made up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel, your patronage is much appreciated.

It is pleasing to read that you were happy with the service, staff, location, room etc and hope that you were also able to explore Seattle’s sights and sounds during your time here.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I went to Seattle for the very first time and made reservations through ARVO. Not knowing how for it was from the Convention center, I was somewhat concerned about its distance from the center. To my surprise it was walking distance of 4-5 blocks and could not miss no matter how I travelled. The front desk staff was very helpful. They provided the 14th floor and view of the city was excellent from there. I opened the window and the pleasant air was amazing. Basically, I left the window open during my stay to enjoy the fresh Seattle air without the need for AC or the heater. After settling in, I decided to check around and went down. I asked front desk persons about the direction and they have me talk to Mohammad, who was a very nicely dressed person and extremely polite, kind and well mannered. He came out of the hotel door to show me the directions of the place I wanted to go to. I spent almost 2 hours to walk around since the area around the hotel was very safe and well regulated by traffic lights. All of a sudden I saw the iconic space needle and could not believe that it was so close to the hotel. Since it was kind of late to go up, I found McDonald's resurant near by and I just went right in. I picked up very nice meal that included fries of course and did not want to miss their strawberry shake. Basically, I walked back to the hotel and enjoyed the meal on the bed while watching Seattle news. I had a great night and was able to get to my 7 am meeting in the convention center on time. It took exactly 7 minutes by walking to get to the convention center. The next day prior to the dinner time, I dropped by near by Deli on the other side of the Warwick hotel and got very good snacks and enjoyed myself prior to getting out for the Seafood. The hotel had a very nice kitchen with breakfast, lunch and dinner. Since I had time on my side, I decided to walk around and when I got tired, I picked up a very nice seafood from a very nice resturant near by and had blast eating it.
Overall, I had the best stay at this hotel and would recommend for anyone travelling to Seattle area. The price was also much better than any of the other neaby hotels.

Room Tip: Views from all sides are great, but I liked the one facing downtown and sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaleDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
It is very exciting to read that you enjoyed your time at Warwick Seattle Hotel and we thank you for taking the time to provide such detail about your stay.

It is pleasing to hear that you found the location of our hotel of convenience to you, especially for your meeting at the Convention Center. Our Front Desk staff work very hard to provide our guests with valuable and accurate information when giving directions and suggestions to places in Seattle, and Mohammed will be recognized appropriately for his exceptional efforts during your stay.

Thank you once again for rating our hotel so highly and for providing such kind comments, please be sure to visit us again and we look forward to seeing you!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is located in walking distance of many wonderful attractions, stores, markets and great dining! The staff is very helpful and dedicated to providing superb customer service. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors give better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel.

It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that our staff provided you with superb customer service. We hope that you will visit again in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was definitely one of the best hotels I've been to. Granted I like nearly every hotel I stay at...but this one definitely made me feel welcome, comfortable, and relaxed.

The front desk was extremely helpful and eager to help us navigate the city. I wish I could remember the staff member's name- he spent several minutes circling places of interest and the best places to go for food and shopping.

The room was very nice and open. Bathroom had a large tub and a sink and mirror on the outside- very important for two women sharing a room.

Room also had large windows which allowed in a good amount of light.

What a great location- an easy walk to Pike Place, the big Ferris Wheel, and the Space Needle. If I ever go to Seattle again, I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubyred621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at Warwick Seattle Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Your patronage is much appreciated and we value our guest’s opinions.

I will inform the Front Desk for their exceptional efforts during your stay as it is pleasing to hear that they were able to help you out where necessary. I hope that you were able to navigate yourself around Seattle easily from this point on.

We trust that, when you visit Seattle in the future, that you will choose Warwick Seattle Hotel again as your choice of stay.

Once more, thank you for staying with us and for providing such positive comments.


Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were lucky enough to get a corner room on the 9th floor, so we had a view of the Space Needle as well as down Lenora to the Sound. Everything was great as you would expect for a nice hotel - no complaints. What really stood out was how helpful staff was in suggesting things to do, restaurants to try, offering directions, and answering the many other questions a couple of out-of-towners would have. Staff was very friendly and offered their honest opinions. When they saw we brought in a bottle of wine, they guided us to the hotel bar for a couple wine glasses and had it opened before heading up to the room.

Of course, the view was great, and everything else was as expected. The price was reasonable considering the location. It was the staff that really made this place stand out for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear back from our satisfied guests, and we thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your positive comments especially that owe could help direct you to various Seattle attractions, places to eat and other such inquiries that you had. We hope that we made your stay pleasant and comfortable.

Thank you once more for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#32 of 101 in Seattle
2,337 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,180 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#10 of 101 in Seattle
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 101 in Seattle
1,002 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Property: Warwick Seattle
Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing