We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Well appointed room though it was noisy. Great view of the Space Needle (Room 801) but construction work outside. Staff was friendly and VERY helpful. GREAT RESTAURANT!! Great location to downtown Seattle. Walkable to Pike Place Market. Great deli across the street.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, get a room not facing the street. Street is loud, with or without construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Your feedback is very important and we thank you for your positive comments, especially that you found our staff to be friendly and you enjoyed our restaurant, Margaux. Our Executive Chef, Chris Zarkades and his team, certainly do a great job.

It is always a pleasure to hear back from our satisfied guests and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    759
    270
    105
    72
See reviews for
326
769
135
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a Coldplay concert in 2012 and choose The Warwick because of its location as it was close to Key Arena.
Reception staff were quite friendly when checking in although the lobby was undergoing renovations at the time so was a little noisy about.
Room was a little shabby and dated in my opinion. unfortunately we had very noisy guests on our floor, and some were sitting around in the hall outside our room drinking cans while waiting for their rooms to be ready. Was our second time visiting Seattle, preferred our first hotel The Roosevelt Hotel which was although slightly more expensive it was cleaner, better location in general and had a really fantastic bar with great food.
So all in all it was ok but if I was returning I wouldn't choose this hotel again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karenomahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this hotel.

We stayed in room 1005

Lets start with the Pros:
Fantastic and central location within walking distance to lots of shopping, Pike Place Market and fantastic restaurants.

View from our room was spectacular (see photo included with this review).

Nice modern lobby, and common area washrooms are spacious and clean.

Complimentary American Breakfast was nice - eggs, bacon/sausage, hash browns, toast and juice and coffee. More than enough to get you started for the day.

Now for the cons:
We stayed in an Executive Room which on the website states has bathrobes, and an umbrella, but our room had neither.

King Bed. The bed itself was quite comfortable, but it had flat sheets on bottom instead of fitted, and they were too short to reach the end of the bed, so the sheets bunched up at our feet, and exposed the bed mattress. Yuck.

Bathroom. Shower: The shower was OK but..
a) there were holes in the marble wall where an old fixture used to be
b) it had a hole in dropped ceiling right above the shower (always makes me nervous) for the sprinkler head and there were cuts in the ceiling in a few places - see photo.

The sink fixture was dated and all caulking around the sink, counter, shower etc was old and way too think - so it gave it a really cheap, rush-job feel.

We moved the couch to face the window so we could enjoy the view in the evening, and there were a LOT of crumbs under it.

Heater in the room was exceptionally loud, we had to turn it off at night so we could sleep. Even though we were then cold without it.

Even on the 10th floor, the noise from the road was really loud. Windows were older, so didn't have much in the way of noise reduction.

The mirrored closet door was somewhat off the track and very difficult to open and close.

TIP: Spring for the $30. parking fee. With the central location of this hotel, alternate parking is impossible to find.

Overall, this hotel was "just OK".
Will I stay there again? No.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My lady friend and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend and we were really impressed by it. Its at a nice location in downtown Seattle. Its still close to all the attractions and shopping areas in Downtown Seattle, but still far enough away that you're not bothered by all the traffic and people of being Downtown. It's a couple blocks away from Top Pot Donuts (which is amazing!). The front lobby area was immaculate and we were greeted right away. The pool and hot tub areas were nice, but nothing too special. The only thing we didn't like about it was that we didn't have a view. We we're on the fourth floor and our view was blocked by the outside wall of the parking garage, so if you stay here, request a room above the 5 or 6th floor.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 5th or 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

It is gratifying to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel but we hope that next time you stay with us, that we can book you in to a room with a view of either the Space Needle or the City Skyline.

Thank you once more and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel was fantastic, we had a wonderful view of the space needle. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. We ate at the hotel restaurant the first night and our server Sidney was fabulous, we shared some jokes and she was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel, it is always a pleasure to hear back from our satisfied guests.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant in the hotel, Margaux. I would also like to thank you for mentioning Sidney, she is a wonderful asset to our team and will be very pleased to read your comment.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel was beautiful! The room included a great view of the Space Needle and was within walking distance to all the "must see and do" tourist activities. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous and willing to help in any way possible. From dinner recommendations, to entertainment reservations, to directions to my next activity the staff was impeccably professional and delivered service with a smile!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as we are always pleased to hear back from our valued guests. We certainly have a great a team here at Warwick Seattle Hotel and I am happy that you received the service you deserved with a smile.

We are glad that you found our hotel to be of convenience for you so that you can see all of what Seattle has to offer, the Space Needle is certainly an iconic building and we hope that you were able to take many beautiful pictures during your stay.

Thank you once more and we look forward to your return in the future.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is a small hotel but in a perfect location. We could walk everywhere. The hotel has been renovated, so everything is nice and new. We got a corner room - very nice.

The problem was with the breakfast - they don't have a buffet breakfast (a big minus). Secondly, they didn't automatically honor our tripadvisor coupon for free breakfast upon checkin. They gave us only one coupon when we should have gotten a free breakfast for each day of our stay. I don't think it's right to "trick" people to stay at your hotel with a "lie." I had to ask three times, at least, for them to double check and only when the manager was at the front desk did he realize that there was a mistake. Why have a promotion and not let your staff know about it? It's not the customer's duty to keep reminding employees and to keep asking for what should already be mine.

Also, unlike at the Hilton, they didn't let us "upgrade" the breakfast coupon to a full breakfast. The food was mediocre.

The let down of this hotel was the breakfast and how they tried to deceive us on tripadvisor with their "promised" coupon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback on Trip Advisor. Based on your review I understand why you had frustrations with your stay. However, I would like to make you and all readers aware that we do not participate with Trip Advisor for free breakfast coupons. That is the reason that there were issues during your stay, and at no time did the team try to trick you.

It is important to us that our guests are happy, and as such they chose to extend you the breakfast coupons as a courtesy. I am sure this does not improve your perception of the experience you went through, but I do hope it will provide you with a better understanding of what happened.

I am disappointed that your stay was not of the highest caliber, and I apologize for the experience you had. If you are in Seattle again please feel free to contact me personally so I can assist you with accommodations. I am confident you would find the experience entirely different after having removed the misunderstanding.

Kind regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#30 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Property: Warwick Seattle
Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Family Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing