We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Nice Staff”
Review of Warwick Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Seattle
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times for nights on the town in the past few years. It is always clean and very well staffed. The walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shopping is superb!

Room Tip: Tip, if you park your car overnight, you can leave it in their garage until 3pm on the day of check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for being a repeat valued guest at Warwick Seattle Hotel, we are glad that we are your number one choice of stay.

It is pleasing to see that you find our hotel to be of convenience for you both and you were able to explore the local restaurants, bars and shopping areas. We hope that you enjoyed staying in Seattle and look forward to your return in the future.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

This should be a 3 star hotel. yes the location is great but the hotel is an old, smelly building cloaked in suffocating air freshner or a pungent smell that really irritates the throat.The room was basic for the price, I stayed at La Quinta that was much more posh than this for $89/night. At Warwick we paid $176 including taxes. Thank god the sheets were clean and the bed tidy otherwise we could not have stayed even for one night. We booked a room for three people and there were only toiletries for 1 person. we turned on the heater and aside from its loud noise, it mostly blew cold air. But the worse part was the very strong smell that clearly the cleaners had sprayed to mask the old building smell. I will not stay at this hotel next time because I think I could have stayed at a much better place for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. I sincerely wish that you would have reached out to us while you were staying here so we could have resolved your concern that same evening.

Our building is made of concrete and the room you were staying in was renovated with all new carpet, wall covering, and furniture and equipment at the end of 2011. I assure you we were not attempting to mask any odors, and would have happily moved you to another location if we had known that you had adverse feelings toward the standard deodorizer used.

Depending on your room type, your room would have had 3 or 4 towels present at check-in. If you did not feel this was adequate for you and the other two guests occupying your room, we would have gladly supplied more for you. Please know that we are always available to assist our valued guests when we know they are not satisfied with any aspect of their stay.

At Warwick Seattle Hotel, guest service is of paramount importance to us. We always desire and strive for excellent guest satisfaction. I hope that you will try our hotel again when in Seattle next, and should you have any concerns you can rest assured we will do our best to resolve them.

Thank you for choosing Warwick Seattle Hotel. Please be safe during your travels.

Best regards,

Tim Bathke, CHA
General Manager
Warwick Seattle Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I am a Seattle local and have enjoyed staying at the Warwick over the years for a "night on the town". My most recent stay was just last Wednesday. The hotel has recently been renovated and is very nice! The decor in the room was very modern and you just can't beat the view of the Space Needle (we were on the 16th floor). The location is ideal for major site seeing in the downtown Seattle area and cabs are plentiful if you need one. The bartendar (lady from Russia) is really personable and we enjoyed talking with her. Good Happy Hour! If you are coming to Seattle don't miss the Warwick!! And for all the other reviews out there saying they had to pay for wifi....that has changed....or at least we didn't have to pay for it.

Room Tip: We've always stayed on the side facing the Space Needle but I hear the other side has nice views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudsysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time and was able to experience one of our rooms with the Space Needle view. I hope that you were able to take lots of beautiful pictures.

I would also like to thank you for mentioning of our bartenders, Katja, she is a wonderful asset to our team and she will be notified appropriately for her exceptional efforts during your stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future!


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel provided a pleasant surprise for my trip to Seattle. The location is excellent. You can walk everywhere. It is next to Jazz Alley where you can attend a dinner show. We had a beautiful view of the space needle. I booked online and got an excellent price which also ensured the best available room at check-in. The room was fabulous, the king size bed was extremely comfortable. The sauna, whirlpool and swimming pool provided a relaxing opportunity amidst our hectic Seattle schedule. For the price, the experience can't be beat.

Room Tip: gete a room above the 8th floor (for view) and facing the space needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jovan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

I thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel.

Your evaluation of various services and facilities is very much appreciated. It is only through guest’s feedback that we are able to review our procedure of operations objectively and provide standards to meet or exceed our guest’s expectations.

I read your remarks and I was pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel. It is great to see that you found our hotel to be of comfort and in a convenient location for you to visit various places.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. Parking my car was almost impossible and there is no elevator in the garage for those who have trouble going up and down stairs. Check in was very easy, however you are expected to pay for everything on top of your expensive room, including the wireless internet and parking. The room was clean, well stocked. The beds were very hard to sleep in, in fact I didn't get any sleep at all. Noise from downtown not very tolerable. In morning breakfast was good, though mixed instructions on who you're supposed to call to get it. Asked for Eggs Benedict, was charged for crab on top when it wasn't ever asked for. All in all, only okay, would choose somewhere else to stay if I need to stay overnight in Seattle again.

Room Tip: Go higher up otherwise the noise from outside will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I spent one night last week at the Warwick with my sister. The location was great and close to the convention center and the staff was helpful in guiding us there. We had delicious Manhattans in their bar and great happy hour treats. The view of the Space Needle was awesome from our 14th floor room even if we only caught a glimpse of it through the Seattle fog! Been there before.....will return agIn!

Room Tip: Upper floors with view of space needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Warwick Seattle Hotel and for taking a moment to write a review about your recent visit.

It is pleasing to read that you tried our happy hour in Margaux, we hope that you enjoyed your time in there as you did looking out to the Seattle Space Needle from your guest room.

We appreciate you rating our hotel so highly and look forward to your return in the future.


Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Warwick Seattle was a really pleasant surprise. Located downtown, close to Pike Place Market and many stores and restaurants. Check-in was a pleasure, quick and efficient. We were assigned two rooms on the fourth floor--both identical. (2 couples) Large, modern, very clean and comfortable. On check-in the desk clerk said we would have a good view of the Space Needle, well not quite--we only saw the very top as the movie theatre across the street blocked most of it.
The only negative was the bus stop located in front of the theatre as the buses were diesel and very noisy throughout the evening. The concierge at the front desk made reservations and directed us to an amazing seafood restaurant within walking distance. Overall a very good experience and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: A room higher up would have a much better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawleydaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick-Seattle, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, it is pleasing to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your time in Seattle and stay at Warwick Seattle Hotel.

I apologize for the limited view of the Space Needle from your guestroom as intended; we hope that if you stay with us again, we can book you in to a room on a higher floor so that you can really take advantage of the views.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,091 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#37 of 104 in Seattle
2,407 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#43 of 104 in Seattle
2,777 reviews
Motif Seattle
#41 of 104 in Seattle
575 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Seattle

Address: 401 Lenora Street, Seattle, WA 98121-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Seattle
#46 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $141 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Warwick Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city known for setting trends, Warwick Seattle is leading the way. Located in the upbeat Belltown district, just blocks from the Space Needle and the heart of downtown, the Warwick Seattle hotel blends the classic charm that's expected from the Warwick name with the contemporary styling of the Emerald City throughout. Boasting unique accommodations inspired by Seattle culture, staying at Warwick Seattle allows guests to truly experience Seattle while finding pleasant surprises along the way. With refreshing seaborne mists in the breeze, evergreen-covered hills lining the horizon and the heart of Seattle right at the doorstep - anything is possible. Welcome to Warwick Seattle! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warwick Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Warwick Hotel
Warwick Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing