We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing but quality”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband absolutely loved our stay. The staff was so friendly, took care of anything we needed. The entire hotel smelled clean, no cigarette smoke scent lingering. Our rooms were cozy. Just an overall good experience. We need more of these hotels around!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
thanks Tamra, yep lets have Kimptons everywhere! I am all for that. I dont think any of the Kimptons allow smoking but if they do its not very many of them. We have 60 hotels across the US and soon about 20 more coming along. We try very hard not to be another beige hotel and from your notes we have succeeded! Come back soon!
Tom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,598
    539
    137
    37
    22
See reviews for
444
868
136
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed the room. The bed was quite comfortable and the room was nice. It was a bit smaller than your average room, but this was not troubling. I appreciated the decor.

The little square bathtub was a cute little addition to the bathroom.

No complaints

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BunnyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
thanks Bunny, yes you were in one of those rooms which seem like they may have been a short after thought but i have stayed in them and yep they are fun! appreciate you adventure attitude. The hotel is a compilation of many things and this makes each room a different shape and size, we are always finding guests who either really love a specific room and then there are guests who.... anyway all rooms come with great staff members, and access to our very cool restaurant Sazerac, where an order of catfish, will change your life! Tom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We used our timeshare points to stay in this hotel for 2 nights at the beginning of our recent West coast vacation. Our plane was delayed and we got in at midnight instead of 9pm, but we were greeted warmly and got to our room quickly. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the concierge was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

Green Features: Very green practices at this hotel, which we appreciated.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLove2Travel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
That is a great compliment that you can arrive at midnight and instead of having to wake up the desk attendant, you are greeted with a smile and 'lets get you into your room!' this hotel was totally redone about a year or so ago and the design is timeless, in theory it is a collection of a million things you would find anywhere you might have traveled and collected. So now you are in the loop! Come back soon PA, your attitude is always welcome!
Tom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We got a great deal at the last minute and the Hotel Monaco was definitely worth the price. Clean room, large bathroom, quiet & comfortable stay. Fast elevators, fast wifi (free with sign up on rewards program), walking distance to Pike Place and all sorts of excellent restaurants and shopping. Our dog travelled with us this weekend and we found the Monaco to be very friendly to dogs. There was a little confusion at check-in and we were upgraded to a nicer room.

This was our first stay at a Kimpton Hotel and we will definitely book with them in the future.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VanCityChamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks so much for the great notes, wonder if you went to the hotel web site to get your last minute deal, kimptonhotels.com is the place to find the best deals, new hotels and all sorts of goodies. This hotel like so many has a long list of different room types and sizes, glad it worked for you, come back soon!
Tom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Wow! That was my reaction when I stepped into my suite. It was gorgeous. I enjoyed the wine hour, restaurant and the bar. Also free Starbucks coffee in the morning. The location was great and I was able to walk to most places. The concierge had some great suggestions. My only very minor complaint is hearing my next door neighbors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scree_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks so much and Wow! I love your review. Appreciate that. Those Monte Carlo suites are great and really make a stay special, having all that extra room really makes your stay a little better. we have 28 of those Monte Carlo suties and they definately are worth the little extra cash. Come back and give Sazerac a try, bet you will go with a double Wow after dinner in the dining room!
Tom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Over $500 per night I expected so much more - the rooms were average, no in room coffee maker in the home of Starbucks ... Really ? House keeping did not make up our room despite us being gone all day till 2 pm. Had to pay for wifi - not very customer friendly at these prices. The management here needs to pay attention to the details at these prices

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks for your notes, I am sorry that the demand for guest rooms in the city over the time you were here made the prices higher than we would normally see. A couple of notes, wifi is free as soon as you sign up for kimpton in touch programs - which means adding your email when you log on, coffee maker sure, just ask for one at the desk and we will deliver it for you, and we make up rooms like every other hotel from 9 am to 5 pm, just let us know when you would like yours done! Sorry we couldnt connect all the dots for you, we are out here to make your stay better, you need it, just ask - we likely have it!
Tom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were unsure which Kimpton to book in Seattle, since we had never stayed in one there. We definitely selected the right one. Wonderful front desk service, close to tourist attractions and restaurants. The room was excellent: well equipped, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thanks JB, actually you would have been delighted with any of the Kimptons we have here in the Emerald City, all are great. Thanks so much for the nice notes, Sazerac is a dynamite addition to the hotel and one order of the roast chicken could change your life! Come back soon.
Tom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle

Property: Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Address: 1101 Fourth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3003 (Formerly Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Green Hotel in Seattle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Monaco in Seattle is a 4-diamond luxurious, yet playful property that embraces the spirit of international travel in sophisticated style. Walk through the doors and escape into a world of sensory indulgence. Kimpton Hotel Monaco, with its warm welcome and exceptional service, is within walking distance of Westlake Center, Pacific Place, Pike Place Market, Benaroya Hall and many other iconic attractions. Guests can enjoy hosted wine hour featuring local Washington wineries every night in our lobby between 5-6pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Seattle Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing