We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Nearby Hotels
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$267
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$236
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$304
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$461
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,473)
Filter reviews
2,473 results
Traveler rating
1,691
577
144
36
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,691
577
144
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourgold fishmonte carlo suitesazerac restaurantfront deskwine receptionhappy hourcomplimentary winepike place marketmini barfew blockshousekeeping staffwonderful hotelking roomvalet parkingheart of downtownupon check
Filter
Updating list...
1,394 - 1,399 of 2,473 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It's a nice hotel, with friendly, helpful staff, and in walking distance of some great Seattle areas. I arrived to find that I had been upgraded in order to accommodate a person who was joining me later during my visit. There's free wine in the evenings, free newspapers, and overall a nice atmosphere. My only issue is that some of the "perks," like discount coupons for the bar, were never deducted from the bill. (It's only $10, but hey, it's $10.) This aside, it's a hotel I will definitely stay in again next time I'm in Seattle!

Room Tip: Don't expect a view, but if you can get upgraded to the top floors, it's quieter and the rooms are slightly bigger.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craftyphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks so much for hitting the high points of the stay with us, we hand pick those folks at the desk and door to make the experience that much better, and the location, what can I say! so close to the shopping, great eats and waterfront. If it is raining on one of the 300 days here that it does rain, just pop into Sazerac for a bowl of Gumbo, and you will never want to leave. Hey those Raid the Bar perks, if we missed it on your account just shoot me an email and we will get it right, it is most certainly not a test to see if you will bother to use it! Can't wait for you to come back, see you soon.
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

First stay at a Kimpton property (5 nights - 2 adults / 2 children in a Monaco Suite). Having visited the Seattle area six previous times, trying a different hotel each stay, I read great reviews about the Monaco and decided to give it a chance. I joined their loyalty program and booked a great rate at $135 per night. Hotel location was great. Easy walking distance to downtown shopping / dining, as well as Pike Market. If you were venturing further than your legs would take you, the guys out front were great about grabbing a cab for you.
However: When it comes to housekeeping, things were lacking to say the least. We only received maid service 3 days of our stay, 4 occupants only received 3 towels each day and we had to make 3 calls for toilet paper & tissue during the stay??? I'm about a 7 on the high maintenance scale, but this was a bit much! If the housekeeping gets under control, everything else is good to go.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank MrsClanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for the great note, you certainly scored a terrific rate, bet you went right to the Kimptonhotels.com web site and read all about the rates, packages and special things going on. Glad you had such a good time, we routinely stock all our rooms for 2 guests with an extra supply for that 4th person in the room, just stop by the desk and let us know that you have 4 folks in there and we will pile the towels and TP inside the door. We have a wonderful program which allows you to skip housekeeping service for a little treat in Sazerac, as we never miss housekeeping service, and I mean we never miss doing a room, wonder if you used the card thinking it was gettin your room taken care. of? The housekeeping service is cracker jack on it, never hesitate to pick up the phone anytime you arent getting what you would like, from Toilet Paper to tissue to towels, we would rather you have it than us keeping it in the closet!
Come back soon, keep checking that web site for more of those great rates.
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel offers personalized and professional service, comfortable amenities plus the $10 credit for snacks in my room. Plus they have a store to stock up on anything you might need. Room service is punctual with a menu of local favorites.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank 9meredithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

The Seattle Monaco is one of my favorites too! We also have a couple of other Kimptons for you to try next time you are in Seattle! The Alexis down on 1st avenue is a gorgeous hotel with all the elegance of the golden age of hotels, the Vintage up on 5th is a wonderful true boutique with the best dang Italian on the West Coast, one meal in Tulio and you will never look at Italy the same way and then there us us!
Come back soon.
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel. We've stayed here a couple of times and have always had a great experience.
At check in, the front desk agents were very friendly and informative.
The rooms are very clean and decorated in a very chic way.
The wine/ beer hour is a very nice way to meet other guests. One night they had a fabulous musician performing solo on his guitar.
Lastly, we used the hotels bikes to ride around bainbridge island and had a blast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

you made it to Bainbridge Island on our bikes? Wow, that would be worthy of a glass of wine or two at our wine hour, that guitar guy is name Nate June and at some point people are going to pay a lot of money to see him, he is brilliant, or you could just get a room at the Monaco, have a glass of wine and sit in our stunning living room and listen to him for free. What a seriously terrific idea! Thanks for the nice note, glad you had such a good time with us!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews