We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect city getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hotel Monaco to celebrate Valentine's day. I must say I'm glad we choose the tie hotel! The room was contemporary without being cold. The animal print robes were a nice (and sexy) touch. I usually don't like "Eco-friendly" hotels because I find them lacking, but not here! The Seattle magazines in the room made for a nice read and the night stands with the built in plug were great for charging my phone before bed. The price was great and the area is amazing. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambernmeraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

What a great review! thanks for sharing your special day with us. We do focus on the enviroment and do all we can to help in anyway but also because we honestly find great financial savings as a bonus! So many people miss those built in plugs on the nightstands, great that you found them. Make this a yearly treat and come back soon!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,615 - 1,621 of 2,426 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We came to Seattle for a weekend getaway. We have stayed at the Monaco several times over the past couple of years and the experience has been consistently great. The room had a great layout for my wife and I along with our teenage daughter. The vibe at this boutique hotel is excellent and offers a nice change from the cookie cutter corporate hotels. Friendly staff and great restaurant. The hotel is within walking distance of Pike Place and Nordstrom.

Room Tip: King bed with a pullout was perfect for our family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDKav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Yes as my lovely wife will attest, we are close to Nordstoms, much to my credit cards dismay... thanks for the notes, those Monte Carlo suites are the way to go when you travel with kids, you can close the drapes and have your own TV, hey its the little things!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Came to Seattle for Valentines Day. Location of hotel is great in downtown, close to attractions and valet is convenient. Front desk agent was very efficient and friendly, and since we came for Valentines Day, gave us a complimentary upgrade to an amazing suite. Traveled with our puppy and everyone was very friendly to him as well. After we checked in, a guest services agent arrived with complimentary amenities for us in honor of Valentines Day. Went to Sazerac for dinner, and were able to be seated without a reservation in the bar ASAP. Food was delicious, and the waitress was amazing. She was working hard through the busy evening and still gave great service and was very friendly. Overall, an excellent experience. Second stay at this property, and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madzz626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Great that you didnt leave your puppy home on Valentines day, they need love too. Hey thanks for the great shout out about Sazerac, it really is one of those great success stories. the menu is full of small plates for a snack or the full meal deal, try the catfish, it will change your views on Southern cuisine and leave you wondering what all the fuss is about salmon!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We loved the renovated Hotel Monaco. The designers who decorate these hotels have incredible style but the staff and the hotels themselves are also really special. We spent 2 nights here and loved every minute from our welcome from Claire at the reception to the gorgeous king premier room, great wine hours and fabulous food at the bar at Sazerac Happy Hour. Kimpton hotels are amazingl. We have never been disappointed and this time was no exception. Bravo to your staff and your style. See you again soon

Room Tip: We were on the tenth floor in a corner room and it was very quiet. although not large, the style ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thanks so much for the great shout out to Claire who really is one in a million, actually we have a million of them here, all very focused on customer care and making a Kimpton stay special. Our recent renovation just made a great hotel even better. Come back soon.
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Hotel Monaco and each experience has been wonderful! I love the room decor and the beds are so very comfortable.

We enjoyed the wine reception in the lobby and from there we just walked right next door to Sazerac. You got to love a happy hour that goes until 8pm and has a great selection of food and drinks.

This hotel is my first pick for staying in the downtown area. The staff, the location and the rooms just can't be beat.

Room Tip: Make sure and become a Kimpton rewards member. You get complimentary wifi and a free item from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

You are taking away all my talking points, but what the heck better you the guest than me! The key mention here is Sazerac. We are a hotel and restuarant company and pretty much know what we are doing! The combo of Northwest and Southern cuisine makes just the best off beat experience and no one leaves un happy. Another great Kimpton a block away - the Vintage Park, and Tulio will make even the worst business trip a positive experience. Thanks for the great note, come back soon!
Tom .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Monaco in February, 2013 with our Yorkie. The hotel was very nice, we stayed in one of the Mediterranean rooms with the deep tub. The room was large and very comfortable. This hotel was amazing for staying with a dog. They don't charge a fee, the staff is nice to the pets, etc. They have a wine tasting in the lobby from 5-6 every night which is nice. The hotel restaurant is great.
My wife and I had a nice three day weekend getaway, and will probably stay here on our next Seattle visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in 901, which is a Mediterranean room I think. Very little noise. Bathtub was awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nateinalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

The hotel has about 17 different room types and some have the deep soaker tubs. O1 rooms dont have much of a view but are huge, very quiet and then there is that tub thing. Yorkie or Pony we love them all and nope, there isnt a charge, just a couple of rules. So glad you shared your great experience with us, come back soon.,
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is not only beautiful, but it is close to everything, and reasonably priced. There is a wine hour nightly and Starbucks coffee served in the lobby in the morning.
The rooms are wonderfully decorated, and the bathrooms spacious.
The staff was great, and if you forget something (toothbrush, shaving cream, etc. they are quick to deliver it to you free of charge.
Kimpton Hotels are my favourite!

Room Tip: choose a suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanneann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMatthehotel, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Kimpton hotels are my favorite too! we now have 60 hotels across the country and opening several more this year. You can always find the latest and greatest hotels opening by going to our website kimptonhotels.com and checking out the great deals, information and what is happening at the restaurant each month. This hotel was recently renovated and really is beautiful! Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate our neighbors to the North putting up with the border to come down and visit us anytime!
Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,099 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle

Address: 1101 Fourth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-3003 (Formerly Hotel Monaco Seattle - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#3 Green Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $144 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Hotel Monaco in Seattle is a 4-diamond luxurious, yet playful property that embraces the spirit of international travel in sophisticated style. Walk through the doors and escape into a world of sensory indulgence. Kimpton Hotel Monaco, with its warm welcome and exceptional service, is within walking distance of Westlake Center, Pacific Place, Pike Place Market, Benaroya Hall and many other iconic attractions. Guests can enjoy hosted wine hour featuring local Washington wineries every night in our lobby between 5-6pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Seattle Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing