We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,461)
Filter reviews
2,461 results
Traveler rating
1,684
574
144
36
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,684
574
144
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourgold fishmonte carlo suitesazerac restaurantfront deskwine receptionhappy hourcomplimentary winepike place marketmini barfew blockshousekeeping staffwonderful hotelking roomvalet parkingheart of downtownupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,912 - 1,917 of 2,461 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel combines two qualities which don't often go together in the hotel industry: elegance and dog friendliness. Like all Kimpton Hotels, dogs are not only welcome at Hotel Monaco but treated as guests complete with welcome bags and name recorded on the lobby pet roster. The hotel will be upgraded to a more modern style in 2012, so you might want to inquire about the status of the renovations before you book. The lobby is elegant and beautiful and the rooms are attractive and extremely welcoming, so we hope the new minimalistic upgrade won't detract from the property's overall warmth and comfort. Hotel Monaco is well-located, within an easy walk to Pike Place market, waterfront and downtown shops and restaurants. We did not try the restaurant but can recommend Tulio Ristorante and is sister hotel, the Hotel Vintage Park, just a couple blocks away. The lobby has a European feel to it and serves as a gathering place for newspaper reading and coffee service in the morning, and wine tasting and snacks in the evening. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NortNort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This hotel was VERY NICE! We enjoyed the shopping, the area and the atmosphere. Very well priced and the rooms were large and very clean. Can't wait to stay there again! Thank you, Cheryl S.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cielamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Supposedly built in a former bank- welcoming cheerful staff- room 607 is large with Queen bed, no view- good small bath with lighted shave mirror and hairdryer; good bath amenities- T V and purchase films, the latter expensive-
Avoid breakfast as it's too pricey; cross the street to the Seattle Brew or turn left to Starbucks- the hotel serves coffee in the Libby until 9 AM and has a 5 PM wine tasting with snacks which is free- only blocks from Pikes Place-

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewin142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We were attending Teatro ZinZanni in Seattle, to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary, and looking for a nice hotel downtown to make the most of our visit. The Monaco offered a really great price to theater guests, so we gave it a try. Starting right at curbside, with the charming and helpful valets, we knew we made the right choice. The lobby was magical, with its holiday decor, and the desk clerks were professional yet casual at the same time (really?) We felt special when we used the room key-card to reach our "secure" floor in the elevator, and imagine our surprise to find his and hers jungle print bathrobes (which we immediately donned, snapped photos, and texted them to our grandchildren) and a goldfish we named BART to keep us company. The bed was comfortable, room clean and nicely decorated, everything we had hoped for, but it was "the little things" that made it a perfect fit for us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My husband and I have "getaways" in our own city. We stayed at the Monaco to celebrate our anniversary and spend some holiday time downtown.The staff was amazing. It was the perfect level of service. They were attentive without being overbearing, in a word, the service was excellent. Our room was very nice and they even left us a bottle of champaigne and some chocolates to help us celebrate! Very unexpected and a nice touch. We will definitely stay again at this hotel. We also had breakfast at the restaraunt and it was also very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews