We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
12
10
21
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
10
21
15
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

It looks bad at first and the area it's in is fairly round down and industrial, I stayed for one night on route elsewhere. If you need a bed for a night it's okay, despite appearance the room is had was new and comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the shower was good and I slept well. Renovation works are underway inside and out hence the building site look. I went out to eat as there are plenty of places including a McDonald's just up the road.
It is okay for an overnight in short.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just a horrible hotel. Yes, it looks like some renovations have been done, but the beds are like a rock, and all you hear is the street all night long. If you are just looking for a place to lay your head for the night, stay here. If you are looking for anything else... Find a different hotel. Not worth any of the money that we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marystrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Rooms are small, cold and in puar condition, staff does not speak english. Last day I stay there, while I had breakfast, somebody went to my room and steal money from my wallet, so breakfast cost me 100 €! Be carefull!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19traveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel while on a business trip. I found the Hotel gloomy and depressing. I went down to the restaurant where an unfriendly waitress ignored me for 20 minutes while she chatted to 'locals' at the only other occupied table. I had, eventually, a burger with salad. One hour later I was being sick in the bathroom at the start of a miserable night, not helped by the tiny, claustrophobic room, which stank of cigarette smoke. I complained to the Hotel who denied there was anything wrong with their food. Since then, I have found 2 other colleagues have become sick staying at this Hotel and anyone who has stayed there refuses to go back. I have travelled all over Europe and the US and stayed in maybe 100 Hotels - I would rate this one as the worst.

Room Tip: Stay away!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Rooms are clean, well-appointed and well serviced every day. The staff are very helpful when you ask for pretty much anything. Yes, the bar closes at 23:00 but as I don't have a problem with this, that was fine.

The restaurant seems to function as a local hub - which is understandable as the food and services are very good indeed. I have stayed in more expensive hotels that were less welcoming and the next time I am in this area I will look a Hotel Eclipse first. Reccommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews