We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Clichy
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have selected tthis hotel as it was quite close to the place where I supposed to have business meeting. Rooms were clean, reception quite fast during arrival but waiting in que during departure. Breakfast menu large, possibility to find something for anybody. From some windows possible to see partially Eifel tower. Close to Metro station.

Room Tip: HIgher floors are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freq_traveller199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear freq_traveller199,

We are glad to have welcome you in our hotel for your business travel. We enjoy you had a good stay with us and hope having the pleasure to see you again very soon.
For a next stay, do not hesitate to use our Express Check Out. We could make a debit of a credit card after your departure and send you the invoice by email.

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor !

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 335 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We traveled as part of a tour group which seems to be this hotel's primary business. The reception, lobby and restaurant (non breakfast) was clean and bright. Our room was OK, the carpet did have stains and could do with a lick of paint to cover the scuff marks but the towels and bed linen were clean.

Breakfast was a buffet style but our tour party were given a late 08:30 slot, unfortunately there was little or no crockery left with few members of staff to re-stock the buffet, replace crockery or clean the tables. We did go down on an earlier sitting with plenty of staff, regular re-stocking and tables cleared, c08:20 the staff disappeared.

Be warned that the surrounding area offers little to recommend itself. There are few restaurants, bakeries and supermarkets although their opening hours are not necessary as advertised! If there was a Metro station nearby, we never found it nor could we find the taxi rank.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melinakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien T, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Melinakitty,

First of all, we wish to thank you for your comment about your stay in our hotel. You can be sure they have been communicated to all our staff to improve our service.
We are currently refurbishing some of our rooms and by the end of this year, we expect to have a fully renovated hotel.
As for the location, the hotel is situated in the area of Clichy, adjacent to many offices and headquarters. We welcome groups on week end otherwise, we mainly have a business activity. Our bar and restaurant “DOOR’s” are open throughout the week to welcome you for lunch or dinner.
Using the metro line 13 at Porte de Clichy, you can reach the Saint Lazare area within 10 to 15 minutes and the Champs Elysées within 15 to 20 minutes.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards
Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've stayed at Holiday Inn hotels with much better experiences. The room when I arrived was dirty (used tissue on the floor) and smelling cigarette all over. I will not stay in this hotel again. It was recommended to my by colleagues at work but I'll share with them my experience so that they don't recommend it further. No gym, no fitness center, also a surprise for a Holiday Inn chain hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ltapian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Conton, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your constructive comment. Our hotel features seven non smoking floors and our reception staff would have been happy to offer you a non smoking room if you mentionned it during your stay. Please be informed that we just started some works to improve our guest comfort and a fitness center will be available before the end of the year 2013. Our guest satisfaction is our main goal so your feedback is very important to us.

Kind Regards,

Aurélie Conton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Spacious and clean hotel.
10 minutes walk from Clichy Metro/Bus station.
At present there are a lot of road works between the hotel and Clichy Metro station.
The ring road runs outside the hotel.
If you are a light sleeper request a room overlooking the courtyard.
Effective aircondition in rooms.Windows can also be opened.
Free WiFi in rooms and also a couple of computer terminals available for guests opposite reception.
Limited restaurant menu, for a HI of this size.
Very friendly staff, reception and bar staff.

Room Tip: Facing the courtyard if you need to let fresh air in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKNorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastien T, Duty Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Norsemanuk,

First of all I wish to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. It is really important for us to know your feedback!
We are glad to read that our staff welcomes you with friendship! It our pleasure to give the best to anyone.
Our hotel is situated closed to the limits of Paris, easy to drive by car. The proximity of the ring engage us to give the best tranquillity in the rooms, all our windows, on the street and the courtyard get perfect phonic isolation.
The area of the hotel is getting great renovations. These works are making our neighbourhood closest of the center of Paris with better access to the transports.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was here on business, and the staff were super helpful, and friendly with it. Flexible and nice. It makes a huge difference. But the whole hotel is desperately... average. From the conference facilities to the food to the décor and ambience. It says "we scrimped on money wherever we could". This is fine if you have a particularly Puritan attitude to your hotel accommodation. It didn't work for me. Where it's at its worst is in the actual rooms - they are Spartan and cheap. One of my wall-mounted bedside lights was hanging off its mounting. There was a crumpled tissue on the floor when I arrived (nice!). The bathroom ceramics were stained. The two bath towels didn't match - not a case of quirkiness, just a case of rather sad cheapness, I fear. That said, the bed was comfy and I slept very well. I guess you get what you pay for - but it isn't a bargain when it's a soulless, drab experience. Is it?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Conton, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for your comments following your last stay in Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy.
Your mention regarding the friendly and positive attitude of the staff has been translated to the hotel team who is very thankful for this observation of yours.
For the last two years a lot of renovating work has been engaged toward the lobby, the restaurant and the meeting rooms. Improving our guests comfort is our main goal and we just started to renovate our rooms paint walls and carpet. We are taking into good consideration the housekeeping and technical problems you noticed in your room, please accept my apologies for the discontent you encountered during your stay and I really hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Aurélie Conton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was, by far, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life.

The hotel reception smelt of sewage for most of my stay. My room also smelt of sewage so I had to open the window every night in order to get to sleep, but then the noise of the motorway right next to the hotel made it very difficult to sleep! This was also the case with some of my colleagues' rooms.

When we complained to the front desk they told us 'there is no smell, it's from outside' and denied that there was a problem.

My room (and the corridor) had discusting stains all over the floor.

The last time I stayed here (in February 2012) some of my makeup got stolen and when I reported it to the reception they were unapologetic and did not offer any compensation.

This hotel is by far the most discusting and smelly hotel I have ever stayed in, I will never ever come back here.

Be warned

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Conton, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for your stay in Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy and for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us in order to target more effectively the points that need to be improved.
You noticed an unpleasant smell during your stay which is a very punctual problem for which we are currently in contact with Clichy city hall in order to erase this distasteful smell which takes place at certain specific times. Please accept my apologies for this annoyance you experienced.
Concerning the building maintenance we are trying our best to maintain the level of our guest expectations by permanently renovating our rooms and improving the guest comfort. Unfortunately this does not stop certain rooms to be stained between two carpet shampoos and I regret you were occupying one of the few rooms with the carpet stained.

Once again thank you for your constructive comments we are taking into consideration, I sincerely hope that you will renew your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Aurélie Conton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room have paint peeling off the ceiling. The Internet is so slow even an email times out before it is sent. The staff are fantastic though and do make the hotel eel like home. The food is very mediocre and the choice is very limited. Breakfast is good and there is a lot of choice. The rate jump up and down with regularity which is very difficult to understand.

Room Tip: The only rooms that are good are the corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel A, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear guest ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy, and much specifically for having taken the time to share your opinion with us.
We aim at improving our quality and increase your satisfaction. Therefore, your feedback is more than welcome.
Please allow me, on behalf of all the staff, to thank you for mentioning their good qualities of service and I am glad to know they made you feel like home.
I have forwarded your comments about the quality of the food to the restaurant manager and rest assured, they have been taken in consideration.
Lots of renovations have been engaged for the last two years ,starting from the lobby and the restaurant of the hotel, banqueting rooms and now heading toward the rooms completely aware that this will definitely enhance the quality of the hotel. Please be informed that within the current month, we will be changing our whole Wifi system to resolve once and for all the internet issue.
All these changes stand for our willingness to make your stay in our hotel more and more comfortable.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely yours.
Lionel ADJAGBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clichy
Hotel Residence Europe
#2 of 11 in Clichy
341 reviews
Grand Hotel Clichy
#4 of 11 in Clichy
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Paris Marriott Rive Gauche Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy

Address: 2 rue du 8 Mai 1945, 92110 Clichy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Clichy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Clichy
Price Range: $115 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the discerning travellers looking for a brand new hip and comfortable hotel in Paris , the ultimate choice is the Holiday Inn Paris Porte de Clichy.Located beside Porte de Clichy and Paris 17th, near Paris ring road 'PA(C)riphA(C)rique', MA(C)tro (line 13) and RER C, the Paris Hotel can be easily reached from Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport or Gare du Nord train station. The Holiday Inn Paris - Porte de Clichy is also within minutes of Montmartre, Saint Ouen Flee market , the Eiffel Tower (that can be seen from some of the rooms), or the Champs ElysA(C)es and other main attractions.This Paris hotel has a perfect location to do business in Clichy, Levallois-Perret, Neuilly, Saint-Ouen and La DA(C)fense.Take advantage of this Hotel in Paris located between the Stade de France and Porte Maillot and between Paris and Villepinte .This Hotel in Paris has AC in all the rooms. These rooms are also sound proofed and equipped with exclusive bed mattress, flat screen TV s, safe, mini-fridge and WiFi, black out curtains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy Hotel Clichy
Holiday Inn Clichy
Clichy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing