We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
getaroom.com$110
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
67
163
144
52
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
163
144
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group metro station nice hotel eiffel tower breakfast area would stay again paris conference peripherique espresso personnel eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 455 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2012

it probably wasn't their fault. I probably shouldn't blame them. Perhaps it is an aroma synonymous with the French capital. But a Parisian sewer smell pervading the whole ground floor, including the restaurant, didn't really work for me.

Rooms were utilitarian and perfectly fine - but at 180 euros a night, perhaps you hope for a bit more.

They could also do with a little more help on reception as it took 15 minutes to order a taxi and there was only one person in front of me!

Room tip: try exec rooms for a view of the big meccano thing in Paris, oh, that's it, the Eiffel Tower.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times on business & it's fairly consistent. The staff are great, always very warm & welcoming. I always feel comfortable, even when I'm alone in the bar. The rooms are ok, but nothing special- bath tubs are tiny, fittings are cheap, beds are hard, pillows even harder. There are no facilities other than the bar & restaurant. Given the choice I wouldn't stay here, which is a shame as the staff are so great- but not enough money has been spent to make the rest of the experience a comfortable one.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

When first arrive hotel, the check in services was very bad, and the reception was not friendly at all.
They are not services oriented at all till we check out.
When we chec out they were very nice and very helpful.
I think they have no standard of service and most of time you will base in luck who would service you when you at the front desk.

For restaurant, the food is all the same everyday, of you are not the food lover, it's acceptable

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

No issues with the hotel. Clean, staff were courteous and all spoke good English. Reasonably priced for Paris, but still expensive! Metro about 5 mins walk away, not the sort of area you would go for a midnight walk after a glass of wine/few beers. By the way no alcohol in the hotel even when your a staying, or in that area after midnight, something about a local law according to one of the bar staff! Wifi card available at reception for 24 hours. No leisure facilities. Could see the "Tower" in the distance, however you would need to be on the 5th floor or higher to see it.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had made an online reservation for what wwas meant to be 3 days and 3 nights. we arrived totally exhausted by 6.30am only to be told in the most sarcastic manner that our reservation had been cancelled for some reason with the card - note that no email had been sent out of courtesy to inform us that the reservation was cancelled. Anyway here we are and we assert that the card had no issues and was infact then used to make a payment at the counter for a fresh booking, we waited till 11am for our rooms with the front desk staff making excuses but yet serving other guests before we got our rooms. Absolutely no apology for the lapses on their part.

The internet was not free too.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Francis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Porte de Clichy, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear fcn14,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apology for issues you had with your reservation. I have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details regarding your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews