We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fairly alright”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Europe
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Clichy
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fairly alright”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during a 4 day trip to Paris. The rooms are fairly clean. There is no dust or anything but there was some blood on my nightstand. The tv in the room is noce and big and the wifi reception is free and good.
The staff is very unfriendly. They do not welcome you and do not care to explain anything. We wanted a parking space but were told off because we did not reserve one. We were never told that we should! Breakfaat is simple but oke.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lysanneesmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Sir

We thank you for your visit and time spent to send us your comments, allowing us to evolve in our business.
I was glad to see you appreciate comfort and cleanliness, big tv, free wifi, in room. And may be also you may appreciate free swimming pool and fitness center.
Our staff is generally well known for the quality of its reception so I am surprised this was not the case with you.
Please receive Sir, sincerely our best regards.

Pascal Gasnier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    135
    46
    15
    8
See reviews for
51
129
15
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel is in the Klishy district of Paris what is far from center of the city. min 10-12 min walking distance to the metroo station. Guys at the reception are not so nice as you may used to see. Ask the Hotel business card during check-inn - they will not give it themselves and there is no hotel address at the room key :( When I was returning back to the hotel from the city center taxi driver didn't know the name of the hotel and we were lost and spent a lot of time and my money to find the hotel by the mark at the map made at the reception (it was very approximate). Breakfast is not different - it's very modest. Rooms are very small.

Room Tip: Ask room service not to spray in the room air deodorant - they're stinking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Miss

Thank you for taking time to share your comment on your last stay at the Hotel Residence Europe.
I like to bring you some informations.
Rooms size are approved by certified professional organization in 3 stars size.
Effectively, room cards haven't any identification signs, to protect you and your case if you loose it.
Our breakfast is a full continental breakfast in free service, which is mainly appreciate by our customer.
Best regards.

Pascal Gasnier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel was excellent and provided everything we needed for our visit 27 of us went to the Prix de Arc de Triomphe race meeting and the hotel catered for us extremely well not one complaint.Rooms are small but in a Paris centre it was better than others we had stayed in over the years..No restaurant in hotel but step outside and there are some good places to eat .
Hotel staff could not do enough for us.10 min walk to metro.Breakfast was good and food fresh and plenty of it.We will go back and stay in this area again .It is also not too far from Longchampe race course.

Room Tip: Level 2 was good no view but meant we had restful sleep.Our room had a bath and shower some didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Miss,

We thank you for choosing the Hotel Europe Clichy for your stay in Paris. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feelings. Your note is an extra motivation to give the best of ourselves, for your next incoming.
Waiting to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Best regards

Pascal Gasnier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it welcoming, clean, comfortable and quiet. Room was big enough, bed comfortable and the shower room modern and efficient. Daily cleaner service and a good continental breakfast. A 10 minute pleasant walk to Mairie de Clichy metro and another 10-15 mins to centre of Paris. Or bus stop right opposite. Staff were attentive and helpful. Breakfast room airy and bright and the bar area relaxing. For a budget break in Paris I would recommend this hotel. A good place to come back to after sightseeing with some pleasant local restaurants and shops..

Room Tip: Rooms facing the side street are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Sir,

Thank you very much for your visit to the Hotel Residence Europe, and for your positive comments, which have delighted our team.

It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments, your note is an extra motivation to give the best of ourselves, the next time you come.

Thank you again for your support, and please accept, Sir, my best regards.

Pascal Gasnier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Firstly, do not be swayed by the pictures online of the rooms, the double bedroom was far from spacious and the air conditioning did not work.
The staff were at times helpful but at other times very very rude. When I politely questioned the room size and offered to pay more for an upgrade, the receptionist got very angry and made me feel uncomfortable and out of place.
Clichy is a quiet area in Paris, but it is not anywhere central to the sights.The hotel itself is roughly 10km from the Eiffel towers and the metro is your best way to get to city centre-with about 3 change overs.
When I was leaving, at 10.20AM a member of staff entered the room unannounced (without knocking) and gave off to my girlfriend at the messiness of the room and that we had to clean it thoroughly before leaving at 12 Noon. This was highly unprofessional and out of line in my opinion. Obviously we planned on cleaning up any minimal mess which was cluttering their very small room. What made this worse was that when we were leaving the room at around 11.00AM he was standing outside the door and brought us into the room to check that we hadn't broken anything and that it was clean enough to satisfy him. Never had I encountered such behavior from a member of staff in a hotel before. Because we are only 21, he clearly felt as though he could boss us around.
The Bar is ridiculously overpriced
There isn't any ice, and if you request some at the bar for your room they give you a few cubes-again acting offended at the request itself
The key cards for your room break if placed within a foot of a mobile phone
If you call from your room to reception they don't answer
The staff didn't make us feel welcome whatsoever
After travelling for 12 hours or so they wouldn't let us into our room when we were checking in and gave us no forewarning of this, leaving us to wander Clichy for 3 hours
Also, there isnt even a resturant in the hotel.

HOWEVER, The pool and Jacuzzi were nice additions to an otherwise terrible stay.

I would genuinely not recommend anyone to stay with Hotel Residence Europe, especially at the money they are asking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageurope, Manager at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear customer.
I remember this because I had to personally intervene in this matter. Your assessment of the situation described is yours and this fact is very subjective. We give you a room of very good quality because it has been fully renovated in June 2013. It was a new room and when I asked storing garbage you left in this room is that you put a mess of dirt and indescribable that I could not ask the maid to clean it all for you. I understand that when you are young people, you may have a behavior that overflows a little, but for the general respect for customers and employees, it is in the nature of things that we can intervene in this situation and this has been done in a thoughtful and courteous.
The check in time is shown on our website and documents, and it is from 14h it occurs.
The prices of our bar is the correct and affordable for any budget and I remember that we also provide free wifi and free entrance to our swimming pool and fitness center which it seems to me that you have appreciate.
I'm sorry that your appreciation is also offset from the appreciation of all our customers and still hope that your stay in Paris will leave you a good memory.
P.Gasnier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here from March 29th - April 1st. Unfortunately there was building work going on while were staying there, they they didn't tell us about on the website. it wasn't too bad, but there was black sheeting blocking off the stairwell next to our room, and planks of wood on the landing. It was also noisy on the days they were working.

That said, it's a reasonable hotel in a quiet area. The metro is about 10 minutes walk way and it's another 10-15 minutes into Paris proper. (I would recommend staying just a little further to avoid the kind of dive we stayed in on another night).

The hotel has a pool - bonus, but very cold! And a jacuzzi and sauna, all OK, but not perfect as you would expect for 3 stars. The breakfast as unlimited, and good and better than going to a local patisserie, as you could fill up will bread, cheese, ham, yoghurt, cereal and good quality fruit juice. However, it was very busy everyday and we always had to eat in a converted boardroom!

As a goodwill gesture the hotel gave us breakfasts off our bill due to the building work going on, which thankfully was during a back holiday weekend, so not very disruptive. However, bear this in mind if booking now. It's not too bad, but you might be woken if you are laying in past 9am. It explains the significant discount on Laterooms!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageurope, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Europe, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Carlak
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience with us. I am pleased you found the level of service you received from our front desk staff commendable.
Your feedback is very important to us; therefore, we took the time to investigate all your comments.
Nevertheless some precision, the renovations of the rooms ( between 9.00 AM to 5 PM) are just for a building of the Hotel and will soon offer you luxury rooms.
These works are listed on the site Latesroom by a pop up at the time of booking. The satisfaction index on this site is 88% of the customer.
The pool at the hotel displays a temperature of 28 ° and therefore isn’t cold.
All these changes stand for our willingness to make your stay in our hotel more and more comfortable.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely yours.
Pascal Gasnier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is a small but yet well managed and well maintained hotel.
It is located in the Clichy area where is mostly populated by Arabs.
The hotel is 15 minutes walk in a pleasant boulevard to the Clichy metro station.
Line no 13 (light blue on the map) brings you for airport or down town to this neighborhood.
If you are in Paris for site seeing this might not be the best place to stay as it is far from the site seeing are. But If you are there for business or just looking for a quiet place to experience the residential side of Paris it is a nice place to stay.
The hotel is a typical small building hotel and has the normal issues about a small elevator which can get congested in the morning if the hotel is fully booked. You can use the stair though as it is no more than 5 floors.

Room Tip: The stairs are noisy and if you want to sleep late in the morning it is better to be far from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clichy hotels
0.3 mi away
Atypik Hotel
Atypik Hotel
#7 of 10 in Clichy
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Clichy
Grand Hotel Clichy
#4 of 10 in Clichy
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Mairie de Clichy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte Clichy Centre
0.5 mi away
Adagio Access Paris Clichy
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris-Porte De Clichy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Europe

Property: Hotel Residence Europe
Address: 52 boulevard du General Leclerc, 92110 Clichy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Clichy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Clichy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Residence Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel Clichy
Hotel Europe Clichy
Hotel Residence Europe Clichy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing