We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostellerie La Briqueterie
Nearby Hotels
$78
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Saint Pierre(Epernay)(Great Value!)
$103
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Clos Raymi(Epernay)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Classe Epernay(Epernay)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
355
171
83
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
171
83
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla briqueterierelais chateauxchampagne regionwine listspa areamichelin starbeautiful countrysidepublic spacesfresh flowerswonderful hotelbusy roadlong weekendsuperior roomamuse bouchestayed for nightslovely roomchampagne houses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 642 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Wonderful hotel, about as good as it gets. Excellent service from the moment we arrived, particularly from the housekeeping staff. Room, although only a basic one, was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. All the rooms have different designs, based on different flowers, we had the magnolia room, beautifully decorated in purples and creams. Location is about a five minute drive south of Epernay, which is fine if you want it to be quiet, but not perfect if you want to be within walking distance of the centre.
Food was excellent, apart from ordering veal and getting beef(!), but it was so good I ate it anyway! Room service was also good and the staff friendly.
The best part of the hotel without doubt is the rose garden at the rear, a wonderful place to relax and unwind, and the staff are happy to serve you with food and drinks out on the terrace. There is also a lovely pool and sunbathing area to help you relax. I think I can say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. It's not cheap of course, but what do you expect from a Relais & Chateaux in the Champagne region, but if you forget about the money for a night or two, you will have a lovely stay! I am a fussy traveller, but I would return here.

Room Tip: Cheaper rooms are still absolutely beautiful, so perhaps save a few pence and upgrade elsewhere.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delory123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here late june - arrived late at the hotel and recieved an uograde. At our opinion, the hotel is a little bit old and has to be renovated. They where very friendly, the food was ok, but not more.... The barman, after the dinner, didn't want to work to much - we had to search him more than once!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JpBelgium2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

While visiting the Champagne region, we went one evening for dinner to La Briquetterie. Summarised our experience was the following:
• Old style restaurant but pleasant.
• Most of us received a menu without prices.
• Ordered a glass of champagne as aperitive which turned out to cost 20€/glass (price was not mentioned in the menu or wine list, neither was it indicated by the waiter)
• Freezing cold due to but adjusted airco. Had to ask to increase the temperature as all guests were putting on their jackets, scarfs and sweaters.
• Great food, worth a Michelin Star. Not cheap though.
• Lousy service!!!
• Obnoxious sommelier with a lousy service.
• No value for money. Too much money for the whole package!
• We will not go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Danny4410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The first thing that strikes you are the flowers, hundreds of flowers. Beautiful interiors Lots of glass. This is a Relais & Chateaux member. Its cosy and quietly flamboyant. Rich colours and fabrics blended in a superb way. Unless you are very brave at home or had employed a high ranking interior designer you would not dare do with colours what they have done here! However it works beautifully. Each of the open plan areas flow into one another with a myriad of colours that flow like a river down stream, changing and blending all the time. Beautifully done in every sense. The room we had was very traditional and compact but big enough, some are quite contemporary Bright light colours. The bathrooms are in first class order but need updating. The pool area quite delightful with a 6 sided pool and an oval Jacuzzi by a large patio door. The fact the Jacuzzi was cold was very disappointing. There are plenty sun loungers both inside and out, I had the pool to myself all afternoon. There is a large open fire in the lounge bar which when lit in winter will be gorgeous. The house champagne was delicious and at 13 euros a glass not a bad price either. However a gin and tonic is 14 euros, almost £12.00, a bit steep. A standard room cost us over £200.00 (240.00Euros) room only, do I think its worth this, no I don't. The dinner menu is quite extensive but we were meeting friends in Epernay centre so did not have a change to try it out. Table d 'hote 80 euros. The menu with appropriate wines 110.00 euros. I loved the location even though its between 2 quite busy roads it did not detract from its charm as they are both very well screened off. Anyone who can put a yellow tartan sofa on a burgundy coloured bedouin rug and make it look great is a genius, tres bon!

Room Tip: Ground floor near the pool and spa. Ours could not have been better placed only 3 meters from the pool entrance.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fussyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

the hotel facilites are typical of a UK 4 star, the decor is nice but not grand, the grounds are ok but not amazing and yes it is just off a main road but its equivalent to a UK A road and you dont here the noise unless your outside in the grounds. It is located 5 mins outside Epernay so ideal for doing the champagne avenue visit. The ambience of the place is quite old fashioned, abit stuffy if im honest, which is fine if thats your sort of thing, but it kills the atmospshere, dinner was a very subdued experience. Now we stayed here as a stop off whilst we toured the champagne region so we were only here for one night. We had heard good reports about the food and was looking forward to sampling the degustation menu which is a 6 course menu (200 euro each) with individual wines per course. The food was superb but unfortunately the sommelier was on his night off so the manager Nickolai was doing the wine. He was late delivering the wine on 3 courses and missed one course completely bringing the wine to the table when we had finshed the course. The whole point of the degustation menu is to taste the different glasses of recommended wine with each course to enjoy the complementary flavours, so we were disappointed with the service plus there was only 15 people in the restaurant so they werent exactly run off their feet, and as he was the manager !!!, he made no effort to apologise. Okay i can accept the odd one being late but 4 out of 6 is not good enough for a 400 euro meal. if your looking for somewhere to stay in the area, stay at Chateau Etoges about 10 mins down the road, it blows this place out the water for the ambience and experience. Maybe we hit a bad night as the food was awesome but you only get one chance to impress im afraid nowadays when your spending this amount of money. we wouldnt return as there are better options locally.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews