We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Private”

Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skagway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Skagway B&B and Inns
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Private”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was a better than expected bed and breakfast, with large rooms, great privacy with outside entrances to all rooms, and a very friendly host. WiFi was strong and dependable and the breakfast was varied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    23
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
34
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We loved this B&B, it was so private, with french doors to a nice deck, and the street. As close to a hotel but a nice supply for breakfast, fresh fruit, buns, toast, fresh made banana bread. I enjoyed the tv stations and having wi fi. It was a nice couple of blocks of the main drag and very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliasauter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you desire a quiet, roomy, clean and very private room, this B&B is for you. There is a private outside entrance for the rooms. There is a moderate size bathroom with good water pressure and HOT water. The breakfast is rather do it yourself with ample fruits, cereal, yogurt and sweet breads present. It is a bit away from down town but in Skagway everything is within walking distance! There is no pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knittinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with a coworker and The place was fine.
Warm water, good beds, BBQ place, sat tv and Wifi makes this a pretty good place to stay In Skagway Alaska.
My Room was a bit noisy but otherwise ok

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast! I came to town with my sister's family and her friend for my dad's wedding very recently. Our stay was for about a week and Tara and her family took such good care of us. Everyone was very warm and friendly, our rooms were spacious, with very comfortable beds.

The continental breakfast was wonderful to wake up to in the morning including a varied choice of fuits, homemade baked goods, cereal etc...Did I mention Tara really did treat us like family.

The location is perfect to be able to walk to the stores, restaurants, and bars. I highly recommend staying at Mile Zero if you find yourself staying in the town of Skagway!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you're the literal type, Mile Zero isn't actually a Bed & Breakfast. Purpose-built as an inn about 16 years ago, the rooms at Mile Zero each have their own bathrooms, TVs, and private entrances, and the breakfast is a serve-yourself style continental breakfast. The only thing that makes it feel like a B&B is the entry. You walk in the front door into a living room area; there is no front desk per se. But from then on the experience is more private than the typical B&B. The service is friendly and the room I was in was spacious, bright, and comfortable. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjnboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The room was clean and I enjoyed the recliner but we had hardly any hot water. When I told the host the first thing he said was "well I'm not a plumber" Really!! It was very chilly weather and I did not like not having hot water. I also didn't like not having kitchen priviledges. We could use a microwave and refrigerator out on the porch! The buffet breakfast is all cold food. I have never stayed in a B&B that didn't have a hot breakfast. I would not stay here again. The hosts seemed very unconcerned over the basic necessities. I do not usually give bad reviews but I expect hot water at a B&B or any hotel in which we stay.t

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skagway
0.4 mi away
Westmark Inn Skagway
Westmark Inn Skagway
#2 of 2 in Skagway
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
16.7 mi away
Halsingland Hotel
Halsingland Hotel
#2 of 4 in Haines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
16.5 mi away
Beach Roadhouse
Beach Roadhouse
#1 of 4 in Haines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Captain's Choice Motel
16.2 mi away
Aspen Suites Hotel Haines
0.2 mi away
Historic Skagway Inn
Historic Skagway Inn
#3 of 5 in Skagway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast
Address: 901 Main St., Skagway, AK 99840
Location: United States > Alaska > Skagway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Skagway
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mile Zero Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mile Zero was planned, designed, and built to be a B&B. It incorporates all the most desirable features and amenities of motel/hotel with the comfort of home. Mile Zero features mountian views, private baths, queen beds, separate entrances, centrally location, sound proofing, handicap access, Wi-fi, breakfast buffet, flat screen tv, ihomes, and local hosts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing