We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”
Review of Ocean Raft Alaska

Ocean Raft Alaska
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready for an intimate boating adventure through Lynn Canal, North America’s longest and deepest fjord! We will get extra-close to the shore while exploring hidden coves, waterfalls, beaches and abundant wildlife on this fun-filled, two-hour sightseeing tour. Your knowledgeable captains will make multiple stops for photo opportunities and wildlife sightings, while providing a colorful narrative throughout the tour. Keep your eyes open for whales, eagles, seals, sea lions, mt. goats and sea birds as we explore the rugged wilderness of this majestic fjord.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Very fun even though the dry suit makes you feel like a Sumo Wrestler. At least it keeps you warm and dry. Great driver and great naturalist explaining what we were seeing. Life can't get better than this.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank ConcieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain ashley"
in 27 reviews
"harbor seals"
in 44 reviews
"lynn canal"
in 25 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 45 reviews
"donuts"
in 20 reviews
"survival suits"
in 13 reviews
"saw seals"
in 9 reviews
"bright orange"
in 6 reviews
"speed boat"
in 7 reviews
"dry suit"
in 3 reviews
"full body"
in 3 reviews
"type boat"
in 3 reviews
"wildlife adventure"
in 7 reviews
"numerous waterfalls"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 14 reviews
"tight turns"
in 3 reviews
"thrilling ride"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 225 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018

Most of our party went on the famous White Horse train ride. They had a lovely time but we were looking for a little more excitement. This excursion is fun, very safe, and allows you to see the beauty of the Lynn Fiord. We saw so many waterfalls, more than 20 Bald eagles, seals, and just loved captain and the guide. About 16 people sit on seats you straddle and hold on to the handle attached. You wear ocean protective suits and the brisk ocean air when traveling fast may warrant a mask. I chose not because I wanted to take pictures. It is fun, not too fast, but the captain will do donuts and to put a little excitement in the ride.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Joette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved this outing! Jen and Alyssa was wonderful on and off of the raft. All crew members extremely helpful with getting your wet suit on and off. Wet suit was warm and comfortable. Very informative about what we was seeing. We saw Eagles and Harbor seals, several waterfalls. They stopped several times to allow for picture taking and even offered to take pictures of you. I would highly recommend this. Well worth the money. They even provided gloves. Goggles, and hats. I am a bigger gal and was afraid I would have trouble with the wet suit but I didn't. Alyssa is the one with the goggles on her head.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank TrailBlazer41109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We had to change our excursion at last minute from the ship. Boy did we luck out, this was a great adventure. Captain Jen and Bevin hosted an exciting and captivating trip. We got right up to the base of several waterfalls, saw numerous eagles, even came across a large group of harbor seals basking in the sun. The suits kept us dry and warm and the boat was a blast in between stops. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ddieown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Our group of 8 had a great experience on this trip. The rafting is exciting as you speed across and down the fjord. Great eagle sightings and close up looks at gushing waterfalls were the best parts. Captain Jen and Alissa (sp.?) were knowledgeable, professional and fun.
The details: you won't get wet, the suits keep you dry and warm, the rafts are very stable. We were very happy that we chose this excursion from our ship.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank tom g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Raft Alaska also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Raft Alaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing