We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches!”

Glacial Smoothies & Espresso
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Skagway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were in Skagway on a cruise stopover looking for quick place to grab lunch to go before a shore excursion. My wife spotted this Smoothies/Coffee/Sandwich place just off the main drag in Downtown Skagway. The restaurant was very rustic and quaint and had a wide selection of wraps and sandwiches. Staff were very friendly, and you could tell numerous locals also frequented this place. Our sandwiches came nicely wrapped to go and both were very good... fresh bread, fresh toppings, good size, very tasty!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
485 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great wraps and smoothies”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in while in port from a cruise. We split a wrap and the kids split one and we were still struggling to see who was going to finish the leftovers. Portions are huge! The white chocolate mocha is very yummy and the cabin fever smoothie that the kids shared was great! Would recommend stopping in!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
147 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Local Joint with Local Flavor”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had breakfast at the Glacial Smoothies & Expresso. My husband loved his gluten-free sandwich and coffee and I loved my egg/bacon bagel. The atmosphere is really awesome! We ate a table with a magnificent mountain view right out the window!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good smoothie on a hot day in the klondike”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were here on a hot day and the place was packed. We had to wait quite awhile for our smoothies, but when they came they were very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I literally went to this place 2 times a day for two weeks.
Yes it is expensive, but it is the best coffee in town. Also, if you are needing the best hangover food, get a bagel sandwich. They are just so good.

Oh and after being there two days in a row, the cashier had completely remembered my order, good thing for a coffee freak.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Besosmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacial Smoothies & Espresso also viewed

 

Been to Glacial Smoothies & Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing