We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The Highlight of our trip

We were told about this ferry ride to Juneau from Skagway by a neighbor in our campground. At... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
John C
It’s the easy way to see Juneau

We took the day trip from Skagway to Juneau. If you aren’t on a cruise, this is the easy way to see... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bill15Q
,
The Cincinnati Region
via mobile
Read all 313 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Skagway
from $127.00
More Info
from $115.50
More Info
from $133.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
286
19
3
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
286
19
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews humpback whales chowder captain glen fjord express day trip downtown juneau deck hand whale watching auke bay recommend this trip salmon hatchery wildlife viewing the bus blueberry muffins fast ferry great trip marine life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 313 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Trip was amazing. Captain Glen and Libby were terrific. We saw a large pod of about 12 whales bubble feeding as well as other smaller groups. We also saw bald eagles, sea lions and porpoises. Highly recommend the day trip to Juneau just for the boat ride alone. Excellent excursion.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank I3474IMrobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

We took the boat from Juneau to Haines, then back to Juneau several days later. Seems the normal thing to do is a day trip from Skagway to Juneau, but no issue making whatever combination you'd like. The ride was fun and we saw whales, porpoise, seals, and sea lions. Our captains George and Libby were both great and pointed out a lot on interesting things along the way. The coffee and snacks were a nice surprise. There are buses from downtown Juneau to the boat launch and finding the bus was simple. We would 100% use Fjordlines again if in the inside passage.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank davidjh_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Not only is it way faster than taking the ferry, it is a smooth ride with loads of sights to take in. Glaciers, waterfalls, whales, porpoises, sea lions and seals to name a few. The crew are very knowledgeable and give you plenty of time to take photos. My only regret is not having a better camera than my iPhone.

Once you arrive in Juneau, a bus takes you right downtown. Getting around Juneau isn’t easy, so that convenience can’t be understated.

Leave the ferry in the dust and cruise with Alaska Fjordlines.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank travmc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Great boat trip with Captain George and soon to be Captain Libby! They both made the trip a fun experience! We also got see several whales on the trip to Juneau! I would do the trip again!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ricke774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

We selected this tour before we left our home in SC. We liked the concept of seeing Juneau as well as local scenery and wildlife. We had such a great time. This family-run business runs like clockwork and is focused on every passenger having a great time. Definitely recommend this. We saw multiple humpback whales, Dall porpoises, eagles, sea lions and seals. Lots of local information was provided and all questions were answered knowledgeably.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank phill0458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews